Automation & Integration / Workflow Automation Software

Nintex Automation Cloud Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Nintex Automation Cloud, now documented as Nintex Workflow within Nintex CE, is a cloud workflow automation product for visual workflows, forms, assigned tasks, application connections, reusable component workflows, and operational tracking.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Aug 9, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • Human approvals, forms, due dates, escalation, and task ownership are central to the process: Nintex documents express and form-based tasks, custom outcomes, due dates, escalation, task pages, mobile responses, and workflow continuation from the selected outcome.
  • The organization needs reusable visual workflows with connector and API extensibility: Component workflows support reusable callable logic, while built-in connectors and Xtensions cover catalog and custom integration paths.
Not for
  • The buyer requires transparent self-service pricing and complete public limits before contacting sales: The public page provides a starting annual price and tier names but not complete plan-level capacity, feature, user, support, or service terms.
Pricing
  • Annual cloud automation subscription with Essentials, Pro, and Expert tiers; exact capacity, feature, user, support, and service entitlements require a quote
  • Nintex cloud automation starting offer · $15000 USD · per organization · per year · Nintex cloud automation starting price · starting price · annual · Contact Nintex to confirm tier, capacity, product scope, region, and contract terms
Free or trial access
  • Available; duration and eligibility are not publicly stated

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates the cloud workflow product now documented as Nintex Workflow, including its visual builder, forms, tasks, connectors, reusable component workflows, monitoring, and tenant administration.

Product checked: Aug 9, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Nintex Workflow visual workflows, forms, start events, variables, logic, operations, and component workflows
  • Assigned tasks, express approvals, form-based tasks, outcomes, due dates, escalation, delegation, and My Nintex work surfaces
  • Built-in connectors and Xtensions used within Nintex Workflow
  • Workflow event diagnostics, instance history, resubmission, roles, permissions, and cross-tenant workflow import and export
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Nintex Automation K2, Nintex RPA, Nintex Process Manager, Nintex Apps, and Nintex Document Generation unless explicitly included in a cited workflow entitlement
  • New Nintex CE Agent Designer and Orchestration capabilities not established as part of the requested Nintex Automation Cloud scope
  • Third-party application licenses, custom connector development, implementation, support, and managed services
  • Customer-specific limits, regional terms, add-ons, and contract entitlements not stated publicly
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Aug 9, 2026

  • Nintex cloud automation sales inquiry: Contact Nintex to scope a tier, capacity, users, services, support, and contract terms.

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Workflow builder
Advanced flow builder

Reusable component workflows are supported, but the cited exact-product sources do not establish a complete standalone reusable process-application layer in every tier.

View source
Trigger coverage
Multi channel event triggers

Available third-party event triggers depend on the selected connector, connection, event support, credentials, and tenant entitlement.

View source
Logic and flow control
Advanced reusable logic

Loop for each processes at most 1000 items per action, and reusable component workflows require parameter and authorization configuration.

View source
Approvals and human tasks
Assigned tasks and forms

Authentication, participant access, delegation, visibility, and mobile behavior depend on tenant and workflow settings; broader case management is not included in this rating.

View source
Application connectors
Extensible connector ecosystem

Connector actions, start events, authentication methods, removals, third-party subscriptions, and tier access vary; the product cannot report connector usage across workflows automatically.

View source
Data handling
Advanced transform

The cited exact-product sources establish calculations, formatting, collections, variables, and JSON or XML interpretation but not a general-purpose in-workflow code runtime or full data-service layer.

View source
Monitoring and recovery
Replay and diagnostics

Resubmission creates a new instance using the latest published workflow and can repeat external side effects; public sources do not establish universal configurable automatic retries for every action.

View source
Administration and governance
Environment and asset governance

Cross-tenant workflow export does not automatically package connections, data lookups, Xtensions, or component workflows, so dependencies must be prepared and matched in the destination tenant.

View source

Pricing plans

Nintex Automation Cloud pricing table

Pricing checked: Aug 9, 2026

Official factConfidence 98%1 linked source

Nintex publishes a starting price of 15000 US dollars per year, names Essentials, Pro, and Expert tiers, and offers a free-trial route. The page does not publicly allocate the starting price to a specific tier or state complete capacity, user, feature, support, implementation, tax, regional, renewal, or add-on terms.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • The public starting price is not a complete deployed-cost estimate: Exact tier assignment, workflow and user capacity, premium capabilities, implementation, support, add-ons, taxes, region, and renewal terms require confirmation.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
Nintex cloud automation starting offerCloud automation offer across publicly named tiers; exact tier assignment is not stated
  • $15000 USD · per organization · per year · Nintex cloud automation starting price · starting price · annual · Contact Nintex to confirm tier, capacity, product scope, region, and contract terms
  • Publicly named tiers: Essentials, Pro, and Expert; Current public cloud automation packaging.
Organizations beginning a commercially scoped Nintex cloud automation deployment.
Nintex cloud automation free trialTrial route; duration and entitlements are not publicly stated
  • Free · per trial · Nintex cloud automation free trial · Request the trial through Nintex
  • duration, region, and scope require confirmation
—Evaluating the current cloud automation product before purchase.
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
79%
AI claim confidence
99%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
54%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
94%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 10 A1 documentary official sources and 1 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 1 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Workflow builder process fit22%
88

The product provides an advanced drag-and-drop designer for multi-step workflows with forms, actions, variables, conditional branches, stages, loops, multi-channel start events, and callable reusable component workflows, which supports complex process modeling while leaving a complete standalone reusable process-application layer unestablished for every tier.

Task automation reliability18%
74

Event diagnostics and instance history support diagnosis, and eligible instances can be resubmitted with original start data, yet resubmission creates a new run under the latest published definition that can repeat external side effects and public sources do not establish universal automatic retries for every action.

Approval and collaboration flow15%
89

Offers robust human-in-the-loop coordination through express approvals, custom outcomes, escalations, and multi-channel task responses, though it excludes broader case management capabilities.

No-code adoption experience14%
82

A drag-and-drop interface and visual designer support business-user alignment, but lack of a general-purpose in-workflow code runtime and the requirement to configure parameters manually for component workflows limit pure self-service adoption.

Workflow exception visibility11%
80

Operators can inspect event outcomes, payloads, paths, conditions, timing, and errors and track resubmitted instances in history, giving practical exception visibility without establishing automatic recovery for every failure path.

Data handoff quality10%
76

Supports data transformations, calculations, collections, and JSON or XML parsing, but lacks a full built-in data-service layer or an in-workflow code runtime for complex manipulation.

Workflow governance and scalability6%
75

Participant through global and organization administrator roles, workflow ownership, permissions, draft and published states, and cross-tenant import/export support environment and asset governance, but exported workflows do not automatically carry connections, lookups, Xtensions, or component dependencies.

Workflow performance analytics4%
60

Operational tracking centers on event diagnostics, instance history, and resubmission rather than dedicated workflow performance analytics such as aggregated throughput or SLA dashboards, so buyers needing deep performance measurement must confirm additional reporting outside these capabilities.

Public review signals

Exact-product review coverage is available for the current Nintex Workflow identity.

Reviewers value visual workflow and form building, approvals, routine-process automation, and low-code accessibility. Recurring cautions concern troubleshooting clarity, advanced-workflow learning effort, integration configuration, and occasional release or usability friction.

Public review signals updated: Aug 9, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • Visual low-code workflow and form design
  • Useful approval and routine-process automation
  • Accessible workflow building for business and IT users

Commonly reported concerns

  • Troubleshooting complex failures can take time
  • Advanced workflows and integrations require additional configuration
  • Some users report learning-curve or usability friction
Gartner Peer Insights4.2/5
Rating count
46 ratings
Source context
Nintex Workflow Automation on Gartner Peer InsightsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 9, 2026
Score81
Pricing modelAnnual cloud automation subscription with Essentials, Pro, and Expert tiers; exact capacity, feature, user, support, and service entitlements require a quote
Use caseBuild governed cloud workflows, forms, approvals, integrations, and reusable process automations
Key features

Nintex Automation Cloud core capabilities

  • Drag-and-drop multi-step workflow designer
  • Form, schedule, connector-event, table-event, and callable HTTP start modes
  • Conditional branches, stages, loops, variables, and reusable component workflows
  • Express approvals and form-based assigned tasks with due dates and escalation
  • Built-in SaaS connectors and custom Xtensions
  • Calculations, formatting, collection operations, and JSON or XML handling
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • The drag-and-drop designer supports multi-step workflows with forms, variables, conditional branches, stages, loops, and callable reusable component workflows, enabling business users to model complex process logic without a code-first engine.
  • Start modes cover forms, schedules, Nintex table events, supported third-party application events, parent workflows, and authorized HTTP calls, so processes can begin from multiple operational channels once connectors and entitlements are in place.
  • Assigned express approvals and form-based tasks include custom outcomes, due dates, escalation, email, mobile, and task-page responses, supporting accountable human handoffs inside automated flows.
  • Built-in SaaS and enterprise connectors plus Xtensions for custom connections allow data exchange and actions across common applications, subject to connector-specific event, authentication, and tier limits.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Public packaging states a USD 15000 per year starting price across Essentials, Pro, and Expert tiers with an annual commitment, yet does not allocate capacity, feature, user, support, or service entitlements to a specific tier, so total deployed cost requires a quote.
  • Cross-tenant workflow export and import does not automatically package connections, data lookups, Xtensions, or component workflows, so destination tenants need separate preparation and matching of those dependencies.
  • Resubmitting an instance always uses the latest published workflow definition and can repeat external side effects, and public sources do not establish universal configurable automatic retries for every action.
  • Loop-for-each processing is capped at 1000 items per action, and reusable component workflows require explicit parameter and authorization configuration before they can be called reliably.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Aug 9, 2026

Score comparisonGeminixAIGPTRange
Workflow builder process fit8588905
Task automation reliability7574723
Approval and collaboration flow9090864
No-code adoption experience8283821
Workflow exception visibility85807411
Data handoff quality78816912
Workflow governance and scalability7276764
Workflow performance analytics6558587
Where models differ
  • Data handoff quality: 69–81 (12-point range)
  • Workflow exception visibility: 74–85 (11-point range)
  • Workflow performance analytics: 58–65 (7-point range)
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective79

A robust, form-led visual cloud workflow builder starting at USD 15,000 per year with an annual commitment, well-suited for structured enterprise approvals but requiring manual environment deployment configuration and careful contract mapping under its current Nintex CE packaging.

Review confidence
79/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Comprehensive human-in-the-loop tooling including express approvals, custom outcomes, escalations, mobile response forms, and structured task assignments.
  • Flexible workflow initiation options through forms, schedules, third-party connector events, table events, parent-child workflows, and HTTP endpoints.
  • Extensible custom connection capabilities via Xtensions alongside a broad pre-built SaaS and enterprise application connector catalog.
Cautions
  • Manual dependency management is required during migration, as cross-tenant exports do not automatically package connections, data lookups, Xtensions, or component workflows.
  • Instance resubmission lacks universal automated retries and always executes against the latest published workflow version, which can repeat external side effects.
  • Data manipulation is constrained by the absence of a general-purpose in-workflow code runtime or a dedicated built-in data-service layer.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective79

Nintex Automation Cloud, packaged as Nintex Workflow within Nintex CE, fits mid-market and enterprise teams that need visual multi-step automation of form-led and approval-heavy processes with reusable components and connectors, provided the buyer confirms tier entitlements against the USD 15000 annual starting offer and accepts manual dependency handling on cross-tenant moves.

Review confidence
79/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The drag-and-drop designer supports multi-step workflows with forms, variables, conditional branches, stages, loops, and callable reusable component workflows, enabling business users to model complex process logic without a code-first engine.
  • Start modes cover forms, schedules, Nintex table events, supported third-party application events, parent workflows, and authorized HTTP calls, so processes can begin from multiple operational channels once connectors and entitlements are in place.
  • Assigned express approvals and form-based tasks include custom outcomes, due dates, escalation, email, mobile, and task-page responses, supporting accountable human handoffs inside automated flows.
  • Built-in SaaS and enterprise connectors plus Xtensions for custom connections allow data exchange and actions across common applications, subject to connector-specific event, authentication, and tier limits.
Cautions
  • Public packaging states a USD 15000 per year starting price across Essentials, Pro, and Expert tiers with an annual commitment, yet does not allocate capacity, feature, user, support, or service entitlements to a specific tier, so total deployed cost requires a quote.
  • Cross-tenant workflow export and import does not automatically package connections, data lookups, Xtensions, or component workflows, so destination tenants need separate preparation and matching of those dependencies.
  • Resubmitting an instance always uses the latest published workflow definition and can repeat external side effects, and public sources do not establish universal configurable automatic retries for every action.
  • Loop-for-each processing is capped at 1000 items per action, and reusable component workflows require explicit parameter and authorization configuration before they can be called reliably.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective76

Fits teams that want visual workflow automation with approvals, reusable logic, connectors, and admin controls, provided they confirm the exact tier, capacity, and contract terms before purchase.

Review confidence
76/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The product supports a drag-and-drop multi-step workflow designer with forms, actions, variables, connections, and reusable component workflows, which supports business-led workflow design.
  • The product supports forms, schedules, table events, third-party application events, parent-workflow starts, and HTTP-call starts, which gives multiple entry points for operational workflows.
  • The product supports assigned express approvals and form-based tasks with due dates, escalation, email responses, mobile access, and task pages, which suits approval-heavy processes.
  • The product exposes event outcomes, payloads, paths, conditions, timing, and errors, and eligible instances can be resubmitted with original start data, which supports operational review and recovery.
Cautions
  • Public pricing starts at USD 15,000 per year, but the public record does not state the exact tier assignment, capacity, support, implementation, renewal, or add-on terms.
  • Cross-tenant workflow export does not automatically package connections, data lookups, Xtensions, or component workflows, so destination preparation remains part of deployment planning.
  • Resubmitting an instance creates a new instance using the latest published workflow and can repeat external side effects, so recovery procedures need governance.
  • Connector availability, start events, authentication, and third-party licensing vary by system and entitlement, which makes integration scope something to verify per use case.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
11
Broad product review sources
1
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Aug 9, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsAvailable; duration and eligibility are not publicly stated
  • Annual cloud automation subscription with Essentials, Pro, and Expert tiers; exact capacity, feature, user, support, and service entitlements require a quote
  • Drag-and-drop multi-step workflow designer Form, schedule, connector-event, table-event, and callable HTTP start modes Conditional branches, stages, loops, variables, and reusable component workflows Express approvals and form-based assigned tasks with due dates and escalation Built-in SaaS connectors and custom Xtensions Calculations, formatting, collection operations, and JSON or XML handling Event diagnostics, instance history, and workflow resubmission Role-based tenant administration and cross-tenant workflow import and export
  • USD 15000 per year for cloud automation
  • Nintex publishes a starting price of 15000 US dollars per year, names Essentials, Pro, and Expert tiers, and offers a free-trial route. The page does not publicly allocate the starting price to a specific tier or state complete capacity, user, feature, support, implementation, tax, regional, renewal, or add-on terms.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsVerified against current Nintex cloud automation, licensing, workflow, start-event, connector, task, action, event, resubmission, role, and workflow-management sources on 2026-08-09.
  • Broader Nintex CE, K2, RPA, process-management, and application-development capabilities were excluded unless the cited source explicitly placed them inside Nintex Workflow.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Nintex Automation Cloud source links

FAQ

Nintex Automation Cloud FAQ

Is Nintex Automation Cloud still the current product name?

Nintex licensing definitions document Nintex Workflow as formerly known as Nintex Automation Cloud. Current cloud automation packaging is presented within Nintex CE.

What can start a Nintex cloud workflow?

Documented start modes include forms, schedules, Nintex table events, supported third-party application events, other workflows, and authorized HTTP-capable services.

Does it support human approvals?

Yes. Nintex supports express approvals and form-based assigned tasks with custom outcomes, due dates, escalation, email, mobile, and task-page responses.

Can workflows be reused and moved between tenants?

Component workflows provide callable reusable logic, and workflows can be exported and imported between tenants. Connections and several dependencies must be prepared separately in the destination tenant.

What public price does Nintex state?

The current cloud automation page states a starting price of 15000 US dollars per year and names Essentials, Pro, and Expert tiers. Complete plan and contract terms require confirmation.

Popular comparisons

Common Nintex Automation Cloud comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.