Security & Privacy / Business Password Management Software

LastPass Business Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

LastPass Business is a cloud password and access management product for encrypted workforce vaults, shared credentials, policy enforcement, directory integration, reporting, and SSO.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Aug 10, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • The organization needs mature employee vaults, shared folders, extensive security policies, identity-provider integration, advanced reporting, and optional SSO and MFA expansion: Current official sources establish these capabilities across the business plan ladder.
Not for
  • The organization requires self-hosted vault infrastructure, privileged-session controls, or developer workload-secret management: LastPass Business is a cloud workforce password and access-management product rather than a self-hosted PAM or developer-secrets platform.
Pricing
  • Per-user subscription with monthly-equivalent prices billed annually, plus a separately quoted site-license route
  • Teams · $4.25 USD · per user · per month · Teams US monthly equivalent billed annually · billed annually · Current public US business-plan rate
Free or trial access
  • Teams, Business, and Business Max each offer a 14-day trial without a credit card.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates the current LastPass business password-management ladder: Teams, Business, and Business Max. It covers employee vaults, sharing, policies, reporting, recovery, directory integration, SSO, MFA, and SaaS access controls.

Product checked: Aug 10, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • LastPass Teams
  • LastPass Business
  • LastPass Business Max
  • LastPass Admin Console
  • Employee browser, desktop, mobile, and web-vault access
  • Business site-license acquisition route
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • LastPass Free, Premium, and standalone Families purchases
  • LastPass Authenticator when used independently of a business plan
  • Privileged access management and developer secrets management
  • Historical discontinued LastPass Enterprise package names except as background evidence

Pricing plans

LastPass Business pricing table

Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026

Official factConfidence 100%1 linked source

The official US plan ladder lists Teams at USD 4.25, Business at USD 7, and Business Max at USD 9 per user per month, all billed annually. Annual payment timing is explicit; a separate non-cancellable commitment term is not stated and is not inferred.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • Displayed monthly amounts are billed annually: The official pages explicitly label the business prices as monthly equivalents billed annually; they do not separately establish a non-cancellable annual commitment term.
  • Site-license terms require a custom contract: The flat-fee site-license route is priced according to organization size and is not publicly calculable.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
TeamsLastPass Teams subscriptionSupporting pricing evidence
  • $4.25 USD · per user · per month · Teams US monthly equivalent billed annually · billed annually · Current public US business-plan rate
  • User limit: Up to 50 users; Teams plan.
  • Security policies: 25 policies; Teams plan.
Small teams and startups needing individual vaults, shared folders, an admin console, and baseline security-policy enforcement.
BusinessLastPass Business subscriptionSupporting pricing evidence
  • $7 USD · per user · per month · Business US monthly equivalent billed annually · billed annually · Current public US business-plan rate
  • User limit: Unlimited users; Business plan.
  • Security policies: 100+ policies; Business plan.
  • Included SSO applications: 3 SSO apps; Business plan.
Small and midsize organizations requiring unlimited users, 100-plus policies, groups, directory integrations, federated login, advanced reporting, SIEM, and limited SSO.
Business MaxLastPass Business Max subscriptionSupporting pricing evidence
  • $9 USD · per user · per month · Business Max US monthly equivalent billed annually · billed annually · Current public US business-plan rate
  • Advanced access controls: SaaS Monitoring, SaaS Protect, unlimited SSO apps, and advanced MFA; Business Max plan.
Organizations requiring Business features plus SaaS discovery and governance, unlimited SSO applications, and advanced MFA controls.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Teams Business

The organization exceeds 50 users or needs groups, 100-plus policies, directory integration, federated login, advanced reporting, SIEM, or included SSO apps.

Supporting pricing evidence
Business Business Max

The organization needs SaaS Monitoring, SaaS Protect, unlimited SSO applications, workstation or contextual MFA, or MFA for identity providers.

Supporting pricing evidence
License calculator

License cost scenarios

Adjust the license quantity to compare public recurring rates across the available plans.

PlanPriceMonthly equivalent12-month license-rate estimate
TeamsTeams US monthly equivalent billed annually$4.25 USD / user / month$21.25 USD$255.00 USD

License-rate calculation only. It excludes implementation, migration, training, support, taxes, add-ons, usage charges, and negotiated discounts unless they are explicitly included in the displayed public rate.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

SaaS Monitoring, SaaS Protect, unlimited SSO, and advanced MFARelationship not verified

These capabilities are Business Max entitlements and must not be attributed to Teams or base Business.

Plan: Business Max: Not verified
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
76%
AI claim confidence
99%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
54%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
93%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 0 A1 documentary official sources and 9 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 2 independent review sources are retained, including 1 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Security architecture20%
77

While a zero-knowledge encryption architecture is utilized, the vendor's documented security-incident history necessitates an independent review of current controls.

Administration and governance16%
83

Administrative management is controlled via an Admin Console supporting distinct roles, groups, and up to 100-plus policies on Business plans.

Credential sharing and lifecycle15%
79

Shared folders with configurable access permissions provide a defined credential-sharing model, but the facts do not establish advanced lifecycle automation for every sharing workflow.

Identity and provisioning14%
84

Directory integrations, automated provisioning, and federated login on Business-tier capabilities can align vault access with existing identity systems and reduce manual joiner-mover-leaver work.

Monitoring and compliance13%
83

Password-health scoring, dark-web monitoring, advanced reports, and SIEM integrations with Splunk and Microsoft Sentinel support ongoing monitoring, with Business Max adding SaaS discovery and protection for broader SaaS visibility.

Platform coverage and usability12%
86

Browser extensions, mobile apps, offline mode, passkeys, TOTP, and hardware MFA provide broad access coverage, while Business Max adds SaaS discovery and unlimited SSO for broader platform use.

Support and total cost10%
68

US list rates are clear at 4.25, 7, and 9 USD per user per month billed annually with 14-day trials, yet SSO and advanced MFA move to Business Max, site-license pricing is custom, and commitment term beyond annual billing is not stated.

Public review signals

LastPass has broad public review coverage across product and business-specific pages

Verified source-reported aggregate ratings are available from TrustRadius.

Public review signals updated: Aug 10, 2026

TrustRadius8.1/10
Reviews and ratings
409 reviews and ratings
Source context
LastPass for Business on TrustRadiusExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026

Independent editorial perspectives

A mature cross-platform password manager with strong security and sharing features whose cost increases with advanced capabilities

TechRadar rated LastPass highly for its security framework, multi-platform support, sharing, password generation, monitoring, and passkeys, while cautioning that feature expansion can become expensive.

Professional reviews are shown separately from public user ratings and do not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Editorial research updated: Aug 10, 2026

TechRadar ProExact product

A mature cross-platform password manager with strong security and sharing features whose cost increases with advanced capabilities

TechRadar rated LastPass highly for its security framework, multi-platform support, sharing, password generation, monitoring, and passkeys, while cautioning that feature expansion can become expensive.

Review basis
hands on
Testing standard
independent hands on
Editorial independence
Verified policy
Source updated
Oct 10, 2024
Commercial disclosure
affiliate
Review details
  • Strong security framework and broad platform coverage
  • Mature password generation, sharing, monitoring, and passkey support
  • Business-oriented administration and access-management options
  • Advanced features increase cost
  • The review is not current enough to establish 2026 prices or package boundaries
  • The article evaluates LastPass broadly rather than isolating every Business and Business Max entitlement
View source
Score80
Pricing modelPer-user subscription with monthly-equivalent prices billed annually, plus a separately quoted site-license route
Use casemanage, share, monitor, and govern employee passwords and application access
Company sizeSmall business, Mid-market, Enterprise
Structured tags

LastPass Business tag profile

Company size
  • Small business
  • Mid-market
  • Enterprise
Business function
  • Identity and access teams
Key features

LastPass Business core capabilities

  • Encrypted zero-knowledge vault for every employee
  • Shared folders with configurable access permissions
  • Admin Console, groups, roles, and more than 100 Business security policies
  • Security Dashboard, password-health scoring, and dark-web monitoring
  • Advanced reports, REST API, Splunk, and Microsoft Sentinel integrations
  • Directory integrations, automated provisioning, and federated login
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • Every employee receives an encrypted zero-knowledge vault with browser extensions, mobile apps, offline mode, passkeys, TOTP, and hardware MFA support that can cover day-to-day credential access across common endpoints.
  • Shared folders with configurable access permissions let teams grant controlled credential access without handing out individual master passwords.
  • Business edition supplies an admin console with groups, roles, 100-plus security policies, security dashboard, password-health scoring, dark-web monitoring, advanced reports, and SIEM paths via Splunk and Microsoft Sentinel.
  • Directory integrations, automated provisioning, and federated login can reduce manual user onboarding and offboarding for growing directories.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Displayed prices are monthly equivalents billed annually, while a separate non-cancellable commitment term is not stated, so finance teams should confirm contract language before budgeting.
  • Business includes only three SSO applications
  • unlimited SSO apps, SaaS monitoring/protection, and advanced MFA controls require Business Max at the higher per-user rate.
  • Account recovery help from an admin is available only when Super Admin and user-recovery policies were configured in advance, because LastPass does not possess the user's master password.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 21, 2026

Score comparisonGeminiGPTxAIRange
Security architecture72877215
Administration and governance8484813
Credential sharing and lifecycle8381749
Identity and provisioning8780867
Monitoring and compliance8482832
Platform coverage and usability8885853
Support and total cost75626813
password vault user experience8886826
password sharing access control8584787
password security policy enforcement8683806
password admin reporting visibility8482842
password business rollout manageability8579769
Where models differ
  • Security architecture: 72–87 (15-point range)
  • Support and total cost: 62–75 (13-point range)
  • Credential sharing and lifecycle: 74–83 (9-point range)
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective83

LastPass Business provides zero-knowledge password management with granular administrative policies and directory integrations, though buyers should evaluate its security-incident history and plan-specific Single Sign-On limits.

Review confidence
83/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Broad user access options including browser extensions, mobile applications, hardware MFA, passkeys, and an offline mode.
  • Comprehensive administrative control with over 100 security policies, groups, roles, and automated directory integrations.
  • Deep monitoring capabilities through dark-web alerts, password-health scoring, and direct integrations with SIEM tools like Splunk and Microsoft Sentinel.
Cautions
  • The standard Business plan limits included SSO applications to three, requiring an upgrade to Business Max for unlimited SSO.
  • Account recovery functionality is conditional and relies entirely on proactive, prior configuration of Super Admin and user-recovery policies.
  • The vendor's documented security-incident history requires buyers to conduct independent due diligence on current controls and audit evidence.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective81

LastPass Business fits organizations that want encrypted employee vaults, shared folders, policy enforcement, directory integration, reporting, and limited SSO in a cloud-managed password platform, while checking whether the SSO limit, recovery configuration, and billing structure match their rollout plan.

Review confidence
81/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The product includes an encrypted zero-knowledge vault, shared folders with configurable access permissions, and an Admin Console with groups and roles, which supports controlled sharing across a workforce.
  • The Business plan adds more than 100 security policies, advanced reports, REST API access, and Splunk and Microsoft Sentinel integrations, which supports centralized administration and security visibility.
  • Directory integrations, automated provisioning, and federated login are supported, which can reduce manual account setup when the buyer already runs a compatible identity stack.
  • Passkeys, TOTP, hardware MFA, offline mode, browser extensions, and mobile apps are included, which supports broad end-user access across common work contexts.
Cautions
  • Business includes only three SSO apps, so buyers that want broader SSO coverage need Business Max.
  • Recovery depends on prior Super Admin and user-recovery configuration, so account rescue is a governance process rather than an automatic outcome.
  • The public pricing is monthly-equivalent and billed annually, while a separate non-cancellable commitment term is not stated.
  • A separately quoted site-license route exists, so some deployments will require a custom commercial review rather than only using the public ladder.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective79

LastPass Business fits organizations that need encrypted employee vaults, shared folders, directory-backed provisioning, and policy-driven password controls, with plan choice driven by user scale, policy depth, SSO quantity, and whether SaaS discovery plus advanced MFA are required.

Review confidence
79/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Every employee receives an encrypted zero-knowledge vault with browser extensions, mobile apps, offline mode, passkeys, TOTP, and hardware MFA support that can cover day-to-day credential access across common endpoints.
  • Shared folders with configurable access permissions let teams grant controlled credential access without handing out individual master passwords.
  • Business edition supplies an admin console with groups, roles, 100-plus security policies, security dashboard, password-health scoring, dark-web monitoring, advanced reports, and SIEM paths via Splunk and Microsoft Sentinel.
  • Directory integrations, automated provisioning, and federated login can reduce manual user onboarding and offboarding for growing directories.
Cautions
  • Displayed prices are monthly equivalents billed annually, while a separate non-cancellable commitment term is not stated, so finance teams should confirm contract language before budgeting.
  • Business includes only three SSO applications
  • unlimited SSO apps, SaaS monitoring/protection, and advanced MFA controls require Business Max at the higher per-user rate.
  • Account recovery help from an admin is available only when Super Admin and user-recovery policies were configured in advance, because LastPass does not possess the user's master password.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
9
Broad product review sources
1
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
1
Latest evidence check
Aug 10, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsTeams, Business, and Business Max each offer a 14-day trial without a credit card.
  • Per-user subscription with monthly-equivalent prices billed annually, plus a separately quoted site-license route
  • Teams starts at USD 4.25 per user per month, billed annually.
  • The official US plan ladder lists Teams at USD 4.25, Business at USD 7, and Business Max at USD 9 per user per month, all billed annually. Annual payment timing is explicit; a separate non-cancellable commitment term is not stated and is not inferred.
  • Encrypted zero-knowledge vault for every employee Shared folders with configurable access permissions Admin Console, groups, roles, and more than 100 Business security policies Security Dashboard, password-health scoring, and dark-web monitoring Advanced reports, REST API, Splunk, and Microsoft Sentinel integrations Directory integrations, automated provisioning, and federated login Passkeys, TOTP, hardware MFA, offline mode, browser extensions, and mobile apps Business Max SaaS discovery, SaaS protection, unlimited SSO, and advanced MFA
Verification notes and unresolved itemsCurrent official sources bind the three public US business rates to their plan names and annual payment timing.
  • No non-cancellable annual commitment is inferred.
  • Business Max boundaries, recovery prerequisites, and historical security due diligence remain explicit buyer considerations.
Sources checked

Sources checked

LastPass Business source links

FAQ

LastPass Business FAQ

How much does LastPass Business cost?

The current US public rate is USD 7 per user per month, billed annually.

Does LastPass Business offer a trial?

Yes. Teams, Business, and Business Max each advertise a 14-day trial without a credit card.

How many SSO apps are included in LastPass Business?

The current comparison includes three SSO apps in Business; Business Max includes unlimited SSO apps.

Can a LastPass Business admin help recover a user's account?

Yes, when the required recovery and Super Admin policies were configured in advance. LastPass itself does not possess the user's Master Password.

Popular comparisons

Common LastPass Business comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.