Customer Service & Support / Help Desk Software

Deskpro Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Deskpro is an omnichannel help-desk platform for email, chat, voice, social, messaging, ticket automation, self-service, customer context, reporting, integrations, and governed deployment.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Aug 10, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • Voice and digital support channels must feed a single help-desk queue: Deskpro documents email, chat, voice, social, SMS, WhatsApp, Slack, and Microsoft Teams ticket handling in one platform, including call-to-ticket behavior.
  • Support operations need multibrand self-service, configurable routing, multiple SLA policies, custom analytics, and extensibility: Deskpro publishes brand-specific Help Centers and routing, conditional SLAs, DPQL reports and dashboards, marketplace apps, webhooks, APIs, and a custom-app framework.
Not for
  • Fewer than five paid agents or a permanent free production plan is mandatory: The entry Team plan has a five-agent minimum, and the verified free offer is a 14-day trial rather than a permanent free plan.
Pricing
  • Per-agent tiered Cloud subscription with three public displayed rates, plan-specific minimum agent counts, a 14-day trial, and usage-priced communication services
  • Team · 39 · per agent · per month · Team displayed per-agent monthly rate · minimum 5 agents · Deskpro Cloud Team with a minimum of five agents
Free or trial access
  • A 14-day Deskpro Cloud trial requires no credit card. Official help states that the Cloud trial supports up to ten agents and that usage-credit functions such as Voice may require sales activation.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates the current Deskpro Cloud Team, Professional, and Enterprise help-desk plans and exact-product capabilities available through those plans.

Product checked: Aug 10, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Deskpro Cloud Team
  • Deskpro Cloud Professional
  • Deskpro Cloud Enterprise
  • Deskpro Voice where included with Cloud plans and explicitly identified as usage-priced
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Deskpro Private and its separate pricing route
  • Custom professional services and implementation work
  • Third-party application subscriptions
  • Twilio carrier services except as an explicitly separate voice-cost boundary

Pricing plans

Deskpro pricing table

Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026

Official factConfidence 97%1 linked source

Deskpro's current Cloud page displays Team at $39 per agent per month with a five-agent minimum, Professional at $59 with a ten-agent minimum, and Enterprise at $99 with a twenty-five-agent minimum. The primary page does not label the currency code, payment timing, or contract commitment for these states, so none is inferred. Deskpro Voice adds a USD 0.01 charge per call plus separate Twilio usage costs.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • Primary displayed rates omit billing-state details: The current Deskpro Cloud page shows per-agent monthly rates but does not state currency code, payment timing, or contract commitment for those rates; these fields require confirmation before purchase.
  • Minimum paid-agent counts materially set the spend floor: Team, Professional, and Enterprise require at least five, ten, and twenty-five agents respectively.
  • Native voice still has usage costs: Deskpro Voice costs USD 0.01 per call, Twilio usage is paid separately, and Service Credit funds usage-based Voice operations.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
TeamDeskpro Cloud Team
  • 39 · per agent · per month · Team displayed per-agent monthly rate · minimum 5 agents · Deskpro Cloud Team with a minimum of five agents
  • Core omnichannel help desk: Unified inbox for every channel, self-service Help Center, chatbot, apps and integrations, mobile apps, reporting, and standard support; Team plan and five-agent minimum.
Small support teams needing the complete channel inbox, self-service, chatbot, integrations, mobile access, and reporting foundation.
ProfessionalDeskpro Cloud Professional
  • 59 · per agent · per month · Professional displayed per-agent monthly rate · minimum 10 agents · Deskpro Cloud Professional with a minimum of ten agents
  • Expanded support operations: Everything in Team plus lite agents, Deskpro AI, AI chatbot, removal of Deskpro branding, multiple-brand support, advanced voice controls, multi-account, CRM sync, and professional support; Professional plan and ten-agent minimum.
Growing support operations needing Deskpro AI, lite agents, more brands, advanced voice controls, linked workspaces, CRM synchronization, and professional support.
EnterpriseDeskpro Cloud Enterprise
  • 99 · per agent · per month · Enterprise displayed per-agent monthly rate · minimum 25 agents · Deskpro Cloud Enterprise with a minimum of twenty-five agents
  • Enterprise governance and service: Everything in Professional plus global data-center choice as a paid upgrade, security reviews, sandbox, custom contracts, HIPAA-compliant hosting, implementation services, account management, and enterprise support; Enterprise plan and twenty-five-agent minimum; global data-center choice is marked paid.
Large or regulated organizations needing global hosting choice, a sandbox, HIPAA-compliant hosting, security reviews, custom contracts, implementation services, and enterprise support.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Team Professional

Deskpro AI, lite agents, more than three branded Help Centers, advanced voice controls, multi-account access, CRM sync, or professional support is required.

Supporting pricing evidence
Professional Enterprise

Global data-center choice, a sandbox, security reviews, HIPAA-compliant hosting, custom contracts, implementation services, or enterprise support is required.

Supporting pricing evidence
License calculator

License cost scenarios

Adjust the license quantity to compare public recurring rates across the available plans.

PlanPriceMonthly equivalent12-month license-rate estimate
TeamTeam displayed per-agent monthly rate39.00 / agent / month975.0011700.00

License-rate calculation only. It excludes implementation, migration, training, support, taxes, add-ons, usage charges, and negotiated discounts unless they are explicitly included in the displayed public rate.

Variable usage cost

Usage cost scenarios

Calculate additional usage only where the plan allowance, unit, and period are established. Published rates are shown separately when an estimate is not available.

Deskpro Voice call charge

$0.01 USD / call

Published rate only. The plan allowance, matching unit, or billing period is not fully established, so extra cost cannot be calculated. An unknown allowance is not zero. Check the base subscription and any required products separately.

This calculation compares usage with the published allowance on the same unit and period basis. It excludes taxes, negotiated terms, and unverified packaging conditions.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Enterprise governanceRelationship not verified

The Enterprise plan explicitly adds sandboxing, security reviews, HIPAA-compliant hosting, custom contracts, global hosting choice, and enterprise service.

Plan: Team: Not verified · Professional: Not verified · Enterprise: Not verified
Reporting and analyticsRelationship not verified

The Team card includes reporting and analytics, while the reporting page documents custom DPQL reports and dashboards.

Plan: Team: Not verified · Professional: Not verified · Enterprise: Not verified
Routing, automation, and SLAsRelationship not verified

Core rules, queues, escalation, and multi-policy SLA controls are documented; AI routing and advanced voice routing have higher-plan or usage boundaries.

Plan: Team: Not verified · Professional: Not verified · Enterprise: Not verified
Self-serviceRelationship not verified

All plans include multibrand Help Centers; the current comparison lists limits of three, ten, and unlimited by ascending plan.

Plan: Team: Not verified · Professional: Not verified · Enterprise: Not verified
Support channelsRelationship not verified

All plans are presented with a unified inbox for every channel. Voice is native but usage-priced; Professional and Enterprise add advanced voice controls.

Plan: Team: Not verified · Professional: Not verified · Enterprise: Not verified
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
76%
AI claim confidence
98%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
54%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
94%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 0 A1 documentary official sources and 13 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 2 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Ticket intake and resolution20%
87

Native call-to-ticket tools resolve voice requests in the same platform as chat and email, though voice communication triggers extra per-call and Twilio carrier costs.

Routing and service-level control17%
88

Queues, round robin, shifts, escalations, and SLA workflows provide concrete routing and service-level controls for assigned work.

Agent productivity and collaboration15%
81

Deskpro combines omnichannel ticketing, customer timelines, integrations, mobile apps, and reporting, which can support agent productivity, but the supplied facts do not show all shortcut, macro, or UI details needed to score it higher.

Self-service and customer context15%
83

Help Centers with knowledge and community plus customer and organization timelines connect self-service content to ongoing ticket context, with multibrand depth expanding on higher plans.

Integrations, security, and governance12%
83

Includes a robust catalog of apps, custom API access, and webhooks, though a deployment sandbox for risk-free changes is restricted to the Enterprise tier.

Reporting and service quality12%
89

Built-in report volume, DPQL customization, live dashboards, CSAT, and report permissions give service-quality measurement that buyers can scope by role.

Usability, vendor support, and total cost9%
68

A 14-day no-card trial lowers evaluation friction, but five-to-twenty-five agent minimums, unspecified currency and commitment on list rates, Voice per-call plus Twilio charges, and higher-plan gates for AI and enterprise services raise total-cost planning burden.

Public review signals

Deskpro has positive verified ratings on G2 and Capterra

G2 reports Deskpro at 4. 2 out of 5 from 97 reviews, while Capterra reports 4. 6 out of 5 from 38 reviews.

Public review signals updated: Aug 10, 2026

Capterra4.6/5
Review count
38 reviews
Source context
Deskpro on CapterraExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
G24.2/5
Review count
97 reviews
Source context
Deskpro on G2Exact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026

Marketplace app signals

Marketplace app signals

These source-reported ratings describe a specific marketplace listing, integration, mobile app, or add-on. They do not automatically represent the complete software product.

Apple App Store4.5/5
Rating count
8 ratingsVery small sample — do not treat as representative
Evaluated scope
Mobile app
Storefront
United Kingdom
Score84
Pricing modelPer-agent tiered Cloud subscription with three public displayed rates, plan-specific minimum agent counts, a 14-day trial, and usage-priced communication services
Use caseOmnichannel queue management, Support performance reporting
Company sizeEnterprise, Mid-market, Small business
Structured tags

Deskpro tag profile

Company size
  • Enterprise
  • Mid-market
  • Small business
Business function
  • Support operations
Use case
  • Omnichannel queue management
  • Support performance reporting
Key features

Deskpro core capabilities

  • Unified omnichannel ticketing with native call-to-ticket support
  • Rules, queues, escalations, round robin, shifts, and SLA workflows
  • Multibrand Help Centers with knowledge, guides, community, permissions, and content governance
  • Customer and organization records with interaction history and ticket timelines
  • More than 150 built-in reports, DPQL custom reports, live dashboards, CSAT, and report permissions
  • Marketplace integrations, custom apps, webhooks, REST API, SSO, audit logs, and deployment controls
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • Unified omnichannel ticketing with native call-to-ticket handling lets agents work email, chat, voice, social, and messaging in one inbox.
  • Rules, queues, escalations, round robin, shifts, and SLA workflows support structured intake and service-level handling.
  • Multibrand Help Centers with knowledge, guides, community, permissions, and content governance enable branded self-service.
  • Customer and organization records with interaction history and ticket timelines keep prior context attached to work.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Team starts at five agents, Professional at ten, and Enterprise at twenty-five, so small headcount cannot buy below those floors.
  • Deskpro AI, lite agents, multiple-brand support, advanced voice controls, CRM sync, and professional support sit on Professional or higher.
  • Native voice still incurs USD 0.01 per call plus separate Twilio usage and Service Credit funding.
  • Displayed Cloud rates omit currency code, payment timing, and contract term, so commercial terms need confirmation before purchase.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGeminiGPTxAIRange
Ticket intake and resolution8888853
Routing and service-level control9086874
Agent productivity and collaboration8482777
Self-service and customer context8580845
Integrations, security, and governance8285823
Reporting and service quality9287895
Usability, vendor support, and total cost75626813
helpdesk ticket intake triage8588863
helpdesk agent workflow productivity8283785
helpdesk sla escalation control9086884
helpdesk customer context continuity8881847
helpdesk automation process fit8379804
helpdesk reporting operational visibility9287905
helpdesk knowledge self service enablement8880858
helpdesk admin scalability governance8084768
Where models differ
  • Usability, vendor support, and total cost: 62–75 (13-point range)
  • helpdesk admin scalability governance: 76–84 (8-point range)
  • helpdesk knowledge self service enablement: 80–88 (8-point range)
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective86

Deskpro delivers a comprehensive omnichannel help desk with strong custom reporting capabilities, though buyers should verify missing billing-term details and evaluate the seat-count minimums that establish pricing floors for each tier.

Review confidence
86/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Provides deep custom analytics using over 150 built-in templates and Deskpro Query Language (DPQL) custom reports.
  • Supports omnichannel consolidation by unifying email, chat, voice, social, SMS, WhatsApp, Slack, and Microsoft Teams requests into a single interface.
  • Allows granular control over support queues with configurable routing rules, escalations, shifts, round-robin assignments, and SLA workflows.
Cautions
  • Requires mandatory seat minimums that enforce a entry floor of 5 agents on Team, 10 on Professional, and 25 on Enterprise.
  • Imposes usage-based costs for native call-to-ticket features, charging USD 0.01 per call in addition to separate Twilio usage fees.
  • Omit contract commitment terms, payment timing, and currency codes from primary Cloud pricing tier displays.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective83

Deskpro fits support teams that want an omnichannel help desk with ticketing, routing, self-service, reporting, and governed deployment options, provided the buyer is comfortable with per-agent minimums and checks the pricing-state details before purchase.

Review confidence
83/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The platform supports unified omnichannel ticket intake, including native call-to-ticket handling, which can consolidate support requests into one workflow for teams using multiple channels.
  • The platform includes rules, queues, escalations, round robin, shifts, and SLA workflows, which supports controlled routing and service-level handling for support operations.
  • The platform includes customer and organization records with interaction history and ticket timelines, which helps agents see prior context while working cases.
  • The platform includes more than 150 built-in reports, DPQL custom reports, live dashboards, CSAT, and report permissions, which supports operational review and reporting access control.
Cautions
  • The public Cloud pricing page does not state currency code, payment timing, or contract term for the displayed rates, so buyers need to confirm those commercial details before committing.
  • The Cloud plans require minimum agent counts of five, ten, and twenty-five, which sets a spend floor that may not suit very small teams.
  • Voice has usage-based costs, with Deskpro Voice priced at USD 0.01 per call plus separate Twilio usage costs, so voice-heavy usage needs cost review.
  • Several operational, AI, voice-control, hosting, and service capabilities are tied to Professional or Enterprise, so teams should verify that the needed functions are included in the chosen edition.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective83

Deskpro fits support teams consolidating omnichannel tickets with rules, SLAs, Help Centers, and reporting, provided the buyer accepts five-or-more agent minimums, plan gates for AI and advanced voice controls, and separate voice usage charges.

Review confidence
83/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Unified omnichannel ticketing with native call-to-ticket handling lets agents work email, chat, voice, social, and messaging in one inbox.
  • Rules, queues, escalations, round robin, shifts, and SLA workflows support structured intake and service-level handling.
  • Multibrand Help Centers with knowledge, guides, community, permissions, and content governance enable branded self-service.
  • Customer and organization records with interaction history and ticket timelines keep prior context attached to work.
Cautions
  • Team starts at five agents, Professional at ten, and Enterprise at twenty-five, so small headcount cannot buy below those floors.
  • Deskpro AI, lite agents, multiple-brand support, advanced voice controls, CRM sync, and professional support sit on Professional or higher.
  • Native voice still incurs USD 0.01 per call plus separate Twilio usage and Service Credit funding.
  • Displayed Cloud rates omit currency code, payment timing, and contract term, so commercial terms need confirmation before purchase.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
13
Broad product review sources
2
Marketplace and app-store sources
1
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Aug 10, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsA 14-day Deskpro Cloud trial requires no credit card. Official help states that the Cloud trial supports up to ten agents and that usage-credit functions such as Voice may require sales activation.
  • Per-agent tiered Cloud subscription with three public displayed rates, plan-specific minimum agent counts, a 14-day trial, and usage-priced communication services
  • Unified omnichannel ticketing with native call-to-ticket support Rules, queues, escalations, round robin, shifts, and SLA workflows Multibrand Help Centers with knowledge, guides, community, permissions, and content governance Customer and organization records with interaction history and ticket timelines More than 150 built-in reports, DPQL custom reports, live dashboards, CSAT, and report permissions Marketplace integrations, custom apps, webhooks, REST API, SSO, audit logs, and deployment controls
  • $39 per agent per month for Team with a five-agent minimum; the primary page does not state the currency code, payment timing, or contract term for this displayed rate
  • Deskpro's current Cloud page displays Team at $39 per agent per month with a five-agent minimum, Professional at $59 with a ten-agent minimum, and Enterprise at $99 with a twenty-five-agent minimum. The primary page does not label the currency code, payment timing, or contract commitment for these states, so none is inferred. Deskpro Voice adds a USD 0.01 charge per call plus separate Twilio usage costs.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe evaluation is limited to current Deskpro Cloud editions.
  • Deskpro Private, professional services, and third-party subscriptions were excluded from core plan conclusions.
  • The three public rates were captured exactly as displayed without inferring currency code, billing timing, or commitment.
  • Native Voice was retained as an included exact-product channel while its USD 0.01 per-call charge, separate Twilio usage, Service Credit requirement, and higher-plan advanced controls were preserved as limitations.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Deskpro source links

FAQ

Deskpro FAQ

What is the lowest public Deskpro Cloud price?

The current page displays Team at $39 per agent per month with a five-agent minimum. It does not label the currency code, payment timing, or contract term for that rate.

Does Deskpro include voice support?

Yes. Deskpro documents native call tickets, IVR, queues, transfers, recordings, and voicemail. Voice costs USD 0.01 per call plus separate Twilio usage, while advanced voice controls are a Professional and Enterprise feature.

Does Deskpro have a free plan?

No permanent free plan was verified. Deskpro offers a 14-day Cloud trial with no credit card required.

Which Deskpro plan adds enterprise governance?

Enterprise adds a sandbox, security reviews, HIPAA-compliant hosting, custom contracts, global data-center choice as a paid upgrade, implementation services, and enterprise support.

Popular comparisons

Common Deskpro comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.