Security & Privacy / Cloud Security Posture Management (CSPM) Software

Orca Security Platform Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Orca Security Platform delivers CSPM inside an agentless-first CNAPP, using cloud API and SideScanning data, a unified asset and relationship model, configuration controls, compliance frameworks, attack paths, automation, remediation guidance, and enterprise integrations.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Sep 23, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • You need CSPM that prioritizes configuration findings using workload, identity, data, and attack-path context: Orca positions CSPM within a unified CNAPP and documents attack-path scoring to focus remediation on higher-risk combinations.
  • You want broad control coverage and compliance assessment across a multi-cloud estate: The CSPM page states that Orca continuously checks multi-cloud estates and provides more than 2,500 configuration controls and checks against more than 150 frameworks.
More buying conditions
  • Your security workflow depends on ticketing, collaboration, or SIEM handoff: Orca documents integrations for Slack alerting, Jira ticketing, and streaming data to SIEM tools.
Not for
  • Teams requiring the documented Orca Sensor runtime capabilities while prohibiting deployment of a runtime sensor: The vendor presents these runtime capabilities through Orca Sensor, which extends agentless-first cloud scanning.
Pricing
  • Workload-oriented SaaS subscription. Public AWS Marketplace starter packs are priced monthly for concurrent running EC2 workloads; negotiated private offers are also available.
  • Orca Security CNAPP Cloud Security Platform · $7000 USD · per concurrent EC2 workload starter pack · per month · One-month contract — Small starter pack · fixed-term commitment · Small starter pack
Free or trial access
  • No permanent free plan is published. AWS Marketplace offers a free trial for the exact product, but public trial duration, capacity, included functionality, eligibility, and conversion terms are not stated.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates Orca Security Platform's CSPM capability within its broader CNAPP offering: agentless cloud posture discovery, misconfiguration and policy monitoring, compliance assessment, contextual risk prioritization, and remediation workflows.

Product checked: Sep 23, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • CSPM monitoring for cloud misconfigurations, policy violations, and compliance risks
  • Configuration controls, multi-cloud monitoring, and posture alerts
  • Compliance framework assessment and reporting context
  • Attack-path-based prioritization for posture findings
  • Guided and automated remediation for detected risks
  • Platform integrations for alerting, ticketing, and SIEM workflows
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • CWPP, vulnerability management, malware scanning, CIEM, DSPM, CDR, API security, application security, and AI security as independently licensed entitlements
  • Orca Sensor runtime protection unless separately ordered and deployed
  • Third-party SIEM, ITSM, collaboration, identity, cloud-provider, and developer-tool subscriptions
  • Managed security operations, professional services, implementation, or customer SOC staffing
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Sep 23, 2026

  • AWS Marketplace private offer: A negotiated AWS Marketplace route for additional Orca Security Platform licensing, custom pricing, and terms.
    • Requires quote · Negotiated AWS Marketplace private offer · custom quote · Buyers requesting an express or custom private offer

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Cloud platform coverage
Multicloud and kubernetes

Published CSPM material establishes multi-cloud monitoring and Kubernetes configuration controls; sovereign-region coverage is not established for CSPM in the reviewed material.

View source
Cloud asset inventory
Identity data and workload context

The published description establishes context from workloads and identities and sensitive-data discovery in the broader platform; it does not publish a complete ownership and historical-inventory field matrix.

View source
Misconfiguration detection
Contextual multicloud posture detection

Custom-policy authoring and formal drift-validation workflow details are not established in the reviewed public material.

View source
Compliance and governance
Regulated multicloud governance

The reviewed material establishes framework assessment and regulated mandates, but not a public exception-management entitlement matrix.

View source
Cloud risk prioritization
Attack path and data context

The published material establishes attack-path and sensitive-data context; active-threat and business-risk scoring details are not fully specified for CSPM.

View source
Remediation and automation
Automated workflows and guardrails

The reviewed material describes automated remediation rules and guided remediation but does not establish complete closed-loop verification across every remediation target.

View source
Integrations and APIs
Security and data ecosystem

The reviewed source establishes external workflow integrations but does not establish a public API entitlement or full integration availability by commercial package.

View source
Deployment and scale
Multi account multicloud

The published material establishes multi-cloud operation and account-level access; managed-service tenancy and regulated-enterprise deployment terms require commercial confirmation.

View source

Pricing plans

Orca Security Platform pricing table

Pricing checked: Sep 23, 2026

Official factConfidence 91%1 linked source

The public AWS Marketplace route has four one-month starter-pack prices, differentiated by concurrent EC2 workload capacity. A 12-month contract option is presented, but its current public prices were not exposed in the captured listing. Additional platform licensing is available through negotiated AWS Marketplace private offers.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • Starter-pack capacity is not publicly quantified: The public listing identifies Small through Large packs as concurrent-EC2-workload packs but does not disclose the workload count included in each pack.
  • Twelve-month contract pricing requires confirmation: The listing presents a 12-month contract option but the captured public price table only exposes one-month contract amounts.
  • Private-offer licensing and AWS infrastructure costs can change total spend: The listing states that additional platform licensing may be available by private offer and that additional AWS infrastructure costs may apply.
PlanPriceBest for
Orca Security CNAPP Cloud Security Platform
  • $7000 USD · per concurrent EC2 workload starter pack · per month · One-month contract — Small starter pack · fixed-term commitment · Small starter pack
  • $12000 USD · per concurrent EC2 workload starter pack · per month · One-month contract — Small-Medium starter pack · fixed-term commitment · Small-Medium starter pack
  • $17000 USD · per concurrent EC2 workload starter pack · per month · One-month contract — Medium starter pack · fixed-term commitment · Medium starter pack
  • $30000 USD · per concurrent EC2 workload starter pack · per month · One-month contract — Large starter pack · fixed-term commitment · Large starter pack
Cloud security teams seeking an agentless-first CNAPP purchase route through AWS Marketplace.
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Agentless-first cloud workload scanning through SideScanningIncluded capability

The platform is presented as agentless-first; lightweight runtime-agent use is separately described for critical workloads.

CSPM monitoring for misconfigurations, policy violations, and compliance risksIncluded capability

CSPM is explicitly named as a capability within the listed CNAPP platform.

Dynamic risk scoring and attack-path analysis for posture prioritizationIncluded capability

Orca documents attack-path scoring, visual attack-path views, and remediation prioritization.

Guided and automated remediation for detected cloud risksIncluded capability

The CSPM page describes auto-remediation rules, AI-generated remediation instructions, and IaC-oriented remediation code.

Third-party collaboration, ticketing, and SIEM workflow integrationsThird-party integration

Orca documents connections to external alerting, ticketing, and SIEM workflows; third-party subscriptions and configurations remain separate.

Slack, Jira, and SIEM tools
Optional runtime observability and protection through Orca SensorRelationship not verified

Public materials describe a lightweight agent for real-time protection of critical workloads, but do not establish its commercial entitlement in the listed CSPM purchase.

Orca Sensor
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
84%
AI claim confidence
85%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
100%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
97%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 1 A1 documentary official sources and 3 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 1 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • No weighted claim is past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Cloud coverage and visibility18%
84

The product scans cloud workloads and identities and the marketplace listing describes visibility to IaaS and PaaS assets such as EC2, containers, and S3 buckets, which gives broad asset visibility, but the published material does not establish a complete ownership and historical-inventory field matrix.

Detection and policy depth18%
87

The product combines continuous misconfiguration monitoring, policy-violation detection, and more than 2,500 configuration controls, which indicates substantial detection and policy depth, but custom-policy authoring detail is not established publicly.

Risk prioritization and context16%
86

The product correlates risk with attack-path analysis and sensitive-data discovery, which gives findings context for prioritization, but the public material does not fully specify active-threat scoring for CSPM.

Remediation operations15%
83

The product supports auto remediation, guided remediation, and Infrastructure as Code remediation code use, which helps operational response, but the reviewed material does not prove complete closed-loop remediation across every target.

Compliance and governance13%
86

The product supports checks against more than 150 industry and regulatory frameworks and calls out mandates such as PCI-DSS, GDPR, HIPAA, and CCPA, which suits governance programs, but the reviewed material does not establish a public exception-management entitlement matrix.

Integrations and reporting10%
76

The product sends findings into Slack, Jira, and SIEM workflows, which supports integration into operational reporting paths, but the reviewed source does not establish a public API entitlement or full integration availability by commercial package.

Support and total cost10%
58

The product has a published entry price of USD 7,000 per month for the Small starter pack, but the concurrent-EC2 workload count in each starter pack is not published and 12-month pricing is not exposed, so total cost planning still needs commercial confirmation.

Public review signals

Orca has favorable exact-platform peer coverage

The retained aggregate is favorable. Current review material praises agentless deployment, broad visibility, contextual prioritization, remediation guidance, integrations, APIs and governance outcomes; recurring concerns include UI lag at large scale, early alert noise, dashboard and reporting customization, documentation gaps, and integration configuration effort.

Public review signals updated: Aug 10, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • Fast agentless onboarding and broad cloud visibility
  • Contextual risk scoring, attack paths, and useful remediation guidance
  • Ready-made connectors, APIs, compliance reporting, and customer support

Commonly reported concerns

  • UI performance can lag on large datasets
  • Initial alert noise and dashboard complexity require tuning
  • Some integrations, reporting and self-service documentation need configuration or support
Gartner Peer Insights4.6/5
Rating count
255 ratings
Source context
Orca Security on Gartner Peer InsightsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026

Marketplace app signals

Marketplace app signals

These source-reported ratings describe a specific marketplace listing, integration, mobile app, or add-on. They do not automatically represent the complete software product.

AWS Marketplace4.7/5
Rating count
343 ratings
Evaluated scope
Full product listing
Storefront
AWS Marketplace
Score82
Pricing modelAsset-based pricing
Use caseCloud misconfiguration remediation, Vulnerability risk prioritization
Company sizeEnterprise, Mid-market
Structured tags

Orca Security Platform tag profile

Pricing model
  • Asset-based pricing
Company size
  • Enterprise
  • Mid-market
Business function
  • Cloud security teams
Use case
  • Cloud misconfiguration remediation
  • Vulnerability risk prioritization
Integration ecosystem
  • AWS
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Google Cloud
Compliance requirement
  • FedRAMP authorized
Key features

Orca Security Platform core capabilities

  • Continuous monitoring for cloud misconfigurations, policy violations, and compliance risks
  • More than 2,500 configuration controls across 10-plus categories
  • Multi-cloud posture monitoring and policy assessment
  • More than 150 industry and regulatory framework checks
  • Attack-path scoring and visual attack-path analysis
  • Guided remediation, generative-AI remediation instructions, and automatic remediation rules
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • It supports continuous monitoring for cloud misconfigurations, policy violations, and compliance risks across multi-cloud estates, which suits teams that need one posture view across several cloud providers.
  • It combines attack-path scoring with sensitive-data context, so findings can be prioritized using exposure context rather than isolated configuration alerts.
  • It includes guided remediation and automation rules that can remediate detected alerts without manual intervention, which can reduce handoff work for response teams.
  • It offers Slack, Jira, and SIEM workflow integrations, which helps route findings into existing security and ticketing processes.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Public pricing is tied to starter packs for concurrent EC2 workloads, but the workload count in each pack is not published, so size-to-price comparison needs vendor confirmation.
  • A 12-month contract option is shown, but the captured public price table does not expose the term-specific price, so annual commercial planning needs a quote.
  • The published material does not provide a module-by-module entitlement matrix for CSPM versus other CNAPP capabilities, so buyers should confirm what is included in the purchased package.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGPTxAIRange
Cloud coverage and visibility83852
Detection and policy depth87861
Risk prioritization and context89836
Remediation operations84813
Compliance and governance88844
Integrations and reporting79727
Support and total cost58580
cspm cloud misconfig detection84884
cspm cloud compliance policy88862
cspm risk prioritization context90846
cspm remediation guidance workflow86824
cspm multicloud operability85872
Where models differ
  • Integrations and reporting: 72–79 (7-point range)
  • cspm risk prioritization context: 84–90 (6-point range)
  • Risk prioritization and context: 83–89 (6-point range)
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective83

Fits cloud security teams that need CSPM inside a CNAPP for multi-cloud posture monitoring, attack-path context, guided remediation, and AWS Marketplace procurement, provided they confirm starter-pack workload capacity and the scope of any private-offer licensing.

Review confidence
83/100
Model details
Strengths
  • It supports continuous monitoring for cloud misconfigurations, policy violations, and compliance risks across multi-cloud estates, which suits teams that need one posture view across several cloud providers.
  • It combines attack-path scoring with sensitive-data context, so findings can be prioritized using exposure context rather than isolated configuration alerts.
  • It includes guided remediation and automation rules that can remediate detected alerts without manual intervention, which can reduce handoff work for response teams.
  • It offers Slack, Jira, and SIEM workflow integrations, which helps route findings into existing security and ticketing processes.
Cautions
  • Public pricing is tied to starter packs for concurrent EC2 workloads, but the workload count in each pack is not published, so size-to-price comparison needs vendor confirmation.
  • A 12-month contract option is shown, but the captured public price table does not expose the term-specific price, so annual commercial planning needs a quote.
  • The published material does not provide a module-by-module entitlement matrix for CSPM versus other CNAPP capabilities, so buyers should confirm what is included in the purchased package.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective81

Orca Security Platform suits multi-cloud teams that want agentless CSPM inside a CNAPP with attack-path prioritization, 2,500-plus configuration controls, and guided or automated remediation, provided they can validate concurrent-EC2 starter-pack capacity, CNAPP module entitlements, and final AWS Marketplace or private-offer terms before purchase.

Review confidence
81/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Continuous multi-cloud misconfiguration and policy-violation monitoring is backed by more than 2,500 configuration controls across more than 10 categories, which can reduce reliance on fragmented point scanners for baseline posture.
  • Attack-path scoring paired with sensitive-data discovery lets teams narrow attention to exploitable routes rather than treating every finding with equal urgency.
  • Guided remediation, generative-AI remediation instructions, automation rules that can act without manual intervention, and copy-paste IaC snippets support faster response once a finding is accepted.
  • Published cloud reach includes AWS, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud, Oracle Cloud, Alibaba Cloud, Tencent Cloud, and Kubernetes configuration controls under one posture workflow.
Cautions
  • Public AWS Marketplace starter packs are priced from USD 7,000 to USD 30,000 per month on one-month contracts, yet the concurrent EC2 workload count inside each Small through Large pack is not published, which blocks accurate capacity budgeting.
  • CSPM is marketed as a capability inside the broader CNAPP rather than a standalone product, and no module-by-module entitlement matrix is disclosed, so buyers must confirm which posture functions ship in the purchased scope.
  • Custom-policy authoring, formal drift-validation workflows, and a public exception-management entitlement matrix are not established, which may leave governance-heavy programs short of documented controls.
  • A twelve-month contract option appears without captured public prices, and additional platform licensing plus possible AWS infrastructure costs are routed through negotiated private offers, so total commercial terms remain variable.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
4
Broad product review sources
1
Marketplace and app-store sources
1
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Sep 23, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsContinuous monitoring for cloud misconfigurations, policy violations, and compliance risks More than 2,500 configuration controls across 10-plus categories Multi-cloud posture monitoring and policy assessment More than 150 industry and regulatory framework checks Attack-path scoring and visual attack-path analysis Guided remediation, generative-AI remediation instructions, and automatic remediation rules Agentless SideScanning and contextual risk correlation Integrations for Slack, Jira, SIEM workflows, and other security tooling
  • No permanent free plan is published. AWS Marketplace offers a free trial for the exact product, but public trial duration, capacity, included functionality, eligibility, and conversion terms are not stated.
  • Workload-oriented SaaS subscription. Public AWS Marketplace starter packs are priced monthly for concurrent running EC2 workloads; negotiated private offers are also available.
  • USD 7,000 per month for the Small starter pack of concurrent EC2 workloads on a one-month contract.
  • The public AWS Marketplace route has four one-month starter-pack prices, differentiated by concurrent EC2 workload capacity. A 12-month contract option is presented, but its current public prices were not exposed in the captured listing. Additional platform licensing is available through negotiated AWS Marketplace private offers.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe AWS Marketplace listing was adopted as the configured United States pricing entry.
  • Four public one-month starter-pack amounts are directly bound to the exact CNAPP platform listing.
  • The listing also presents a 12-month contract selector, but no current 12-month price table was exposed in the publicly captured content
  • no annual amount is retained.
  • Public pages establish Orca's broad CNAPP product boundary but do not publish a module-by-module commercial entitlement matrix, so CSPM is evaluated as an included platform capability while adjacent CNAPP functions are not assumed to be separately entitled in every order.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Orca Security Platform source links

FAQ

Orca Security Platform FAQ

Does Orca offer a free plan?

No permanent free plan is publicly listed. AWS Marketplace provides a free-trial route, but the public listing does not state its duration or included capacity.

What is Orca's published entry price?

The lowest currently public AWS Marketplace offer is USD 7,000 per month for the Small concurrent-EC2-workload starter pack on a one-month contract.

Is Orca CSPM a standalone CSPM product?

Orca markets CSPM as a capability within its CNAPP platform, which also includes other cloud-security functions such as workload, identity, data, container, and detection capabilities.

Can Orca automate remediation?

Yes. Orca states that it provides guided remediation and automation rules that can remediate detected alerts without manual intervention.

Popular comparisons

Common Orca Security Platform comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.