- Email campaigns and customer journeys: Essentials covers campaign creation and reporting; Advanced adds automation.
Marketing & SEO / Email Marketing Software
Campaigner Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons
Campaigner is an email marketing automation platform for campaign design, dynamic segmentation, multistep workflows, multivariate testing, reporting, ecommerce connections, and optional transactional messaging.
Buying snapshot
Quick buying snapshot
A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.
- Base-price automation or bundled add-ons: Automation is positioned on Advanced and Reputation Defender is separately priced.
- Contact-based subscription; Essentials, Advanced and sales-quoted Custom plans
- Essentials · $14 USD · per account with 1,000 contacts · per month · USD / 1,000 contacts · 1,000-contact tier
- 30-day full-feature trial; permanent free-plan availability and card requirements are not established by the reviewed page
Product scope
Product functionality and purchase scope
Contact-based email marketing with optional transactional services and paid add-ons.
Product checked: Sep 23, 2026
- Campaigner email marketing
- Unpriced add-ons and bespoke services are not included in the base subscription
Pricing plans
Campaigner pricing table
Pricing checked: Sep 23, 2026
At 1,000 contacts, Essentials is USD 14 per month and Advanced is USD 35 per month. Custom is quoted by sales. Higher contact tiers cost more; Reputation Defender adds 20% of the plan price. Payment timing, commitment and renewal terms should be confirmed at checkout.
Official pricing page- Budget scope: Contact count, add-ons and Custom services affect total spend.
- $14 USD · per account with 1,000 contacts · per month · USD / 1,000 contacts · 1,000-contact tier
- $35 USD · per account with 1,000 contacts · per month · USD / 1,000 contacts · 1,000-contact tier
How the score is calculated
Scoring method
How the score is calculated
The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.
This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.
- Evidence confidence
- 85%
- AI claim confidence
- 97%
- Required-field evidence status
- 100%
- Evidence freshness
- 100%
- Field traceability
- 100%
- Model agreement
- 96%
Why this confidence level
- Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
- Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
- 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
- 1 A1 documentary official sources and 0 A2 official product sources are linked.
- 3 independent review sources are retained, including 1 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
- No weighted claim is past the review window.
- No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Advanced automation workflows on Advanced support automated customer journeys, while the Essentials price point is not positioned for those multistep programs.
Visual and HTML builders plus templates enable day-to-day campaign creation on Essentials and higher, matching the product’s basic-creation positioning on the entry paid plan.
Advanced segmentation is available for audience targeting on Advanced, so buyers needing dynamic lists should plan for that edition rather than Essentials alone.
Optional transactional messaging and deliverability services can extend sending needs, but Reputation Defender adds 20 percent and base-fee inclusion of paid deliverability is not offered.
Included campaign reporting supports performance review and light optimization loops, whereas deeper testing and attribution feature scope is not laid out in the plan capabilities.
Optional transactional messaging and ecommerce-oriented connections are noted at a high level, but integration breadth and governance controls are not specified for procurement certainty.
Essentials starts at USD 14 per month and Advanced at USD 35 per month for 1,000 contacts, with contact scaling, a 20 percent Reputation Defender uplift, possible Custom fees, and a 30-day full-feature trial shaping total cost.
Public review signals
Campaigner has mixed-to-positive aggregate ratings on two verified sources
G2 reports Campaigner Email at 3. 6/5 from 139 reviews, while Capterra reports Campaigner at 3. 9/5 from 428 reviews.
Public review signals updated: Aug 10, 2026
- Review count
- 428 reviews
- Source context
- Campaigner on CapterraExact product
- Review count
- 139 reviews
- Source context
- Campaigner Email on G2Exact product
Independent editorial perspectives
Capable low-entry automation with add-on costs and a dated interface
TechRadar found Campaigner capable for contact-based email automation, advanced segmentation, ecommerce integrations, and multivariate testing, while cautioning that optional deliverability tools increase cost and the interface feels dated.
Professional reviews are shown separately from public user ratings and do not affect the Global Tool Radar score.
Editorial research updated: Aug 10, 2026
Capable low-entry automation with add-on costs and a dated interface
TechRadar found Campaigner capable for contact-based email automation, advanced segmentation, ecommerce integrations, and multivariate testing, while cautioning that optional deliverability tools increase cost and the interface feels dated.
- Review basis
- hands on
- Testing standard
- independent hands on
- Editorial independence
- Verified policy
- Source updated
- Apr 27, 2026
- Commercial disclosure
- affiliate
Review details
- Advanced automation starts at a relatively accessible contact-tier price
- Strong segmentation and multivariate campaign testing
- Direct Shopify, WooCommerce, and BigCommerce connections
- Reputation Defender is an extra-cost add-on
- Interface and administrative screens can feel dated
- No dedicated mobile application
Campaigner core capabilities
- Visual and HTML email creation
- Templates and campaign reporting
- Advanced automation workflows
- Advanced segmentation and personalization
- Optional transactional messaging and deliverability services
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Why it is worth considering
- Visual and HTML email creation with templates supports standard campaign design without requiring a Custom quote.
- Campaign reporting is included so teams can review send performance on paid plans.
- The Advanced plan adds advanced automation workflows plus advanced segmentation and personalization for journey-style programs.
- A 30-day full-feature trial allows evaluation of included capabilities before purchase.
What to confirm before buying
- Advanced automation, segmentation, and personalization are positioned on Advanced rather than at the Essentials price.
- Reputation Defender increases cost by 20 percent of the plan price when that deliverability service is required.
- Total spend rises with contact count, so list growth directly changes the monthly rate.
- Custom setup and services may carry separate fees, and payment timing, commitment, and renewal terms need checkout confirmation.
Cross-model buying perspectives
Multi-AI review
Cross-model buying perspectives
Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.
AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026
- email subscriber hygiene: 42–54 (12-point range)
- Support and total cost: 54–64 (10-point range)
- email performance analytics: 64–72 (8-point range)
Campaigner fits teams that need visual and HTML campaign creation with reporting at Essentials pricing and can adopt Advanced for automation workflows, segmentation, and personalization, provided they confirm contact-tier cost, the Reputation Defender uplift, and any Custom service fees.
- Review confidence
- 64/100
Model details
- Strengths
- Visual and HTML email creation with templates supports standard campaign design without requiring a Custom quote.
- Campaign reporting is included so teams can review send performance on paid plans.
- The Advanced plan adds advanced automation workflows plus advanced segmentation and personalization for journey-style programs.
- A 30-day full-feature trial allows evaluation of included capabilities before purchase.
- Cautions
- Advanced automation, segmentation, and personalization are positioned on Advanced rather than at the Essentials price.
- Reputation Defender increases cost by 20 percent of the plan price when that deliverability service is required.
- Total spend rises with contact count, so list growth directly changes the monthly rate.
- Custom setup and services may carry separate fees, and payment timing, commitment, and renewal terms need checkout confirmation.
Campaigner fits teams that want email campaign creation, reporting, and segmentation that can expand into Advanced automation and personalization, with pricing that changes by contact tier and by add-ons. Buyers should confirm which plan contains the needed workflows, whether Reputation Defender is required, and the checkout terms for payment and renewal.
- Review confidence
- 62/100
Model details
- Strengths
- The platform includes visual and HTML email creation, which supports both template-based and custom-coded campaign production.
- The product includes templates and campaign reporting, which gives a basic workflow for building and reviewing sends.
- Advanced plan positioning includes automated journeys, segmentation, and personalization, which supports lifecycle-style messaging for teams that need more than one-off campaigns.
- Optional transactional messaging and deliverability services broaden the product scope for teams that need both marketing sends and related service messages.
- Cautions
- Advanced automation is positioned on the Advanced plan, so teams buying Essentials should not assume the lower plan covers those workflows.
- The total spend can rise with contact count and with add-ons such as Reputation Defender, so the entry price does not fully describe ownership cost.
- Payment timing, commitment, and renewal terms are not stated in the supplied pricing record, so buyers need checkout confirmation before relying on the commercial terms.
Research transparency
How this page was researched
A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.
- Official sources
- 1
- Broad product review sources
- 2
- Marketplace and app-store sources
- 0
- Editorial sources
- 1
- Latest evidence check
- Sep 23, 2026
Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.
Conflict handlingNo unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.
View research methodologyVerified findings30-day full-feature trial; permanent free-plan availability and card requirements are not established by the reviewed page
- Contact-based subscription; Essentials, Advanced and sales-quoted Custom plans
- Visual and HTML email creation Templates and campaign reporting Advanced automation workflows Advanced segmentation and personalization Optional transactional messaging and deliverability services
- USD 14 per month for Essentials with 1,000 contacts
- At 1,000 contacts, Essentials is USD 14 per month and Advanced is USD 35 per month. Custom is quoted by sales. Higher contact tiers cost more; Reputation Defender adds 20% of the plan price. Payment timing, commitment and renewal terms should be confirmed at checkout.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsManually checked the accessible official pricing HTML, its default USD currency data and 1,000-contact state on 2026-09-23.
- The previous search-tool access failure was not evidence of missing prices.
- No annual commitment, card requirement or refund entitlement has been inferred.
- The FAQ contains older plan labels
- current top-level pricing cards determine plan names here.
Sources checked
Sources checked
Campaigner source links
FAQ
Campaigner FAQ
What is the entry price?
The default USD state lists Essentials at USD 14 per month for 1,000 contacts; check the selected contact tier before buying.
Is automation included at the entry price?
The pricing cards position advanced workflows, segmentation and personalization on Advanced.
Is there a trial?
The official FAQ offers a 30-day full-feature trial. Card and post-trial billing terms require checkout confirmation.
Popular comparisons
Common Campaigner comparisons
Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.