- A small team wants newsletters, landing pages, segmentation, behavioral automation, ecommerce connections, and direct support in one approachable system: AWeber combines multiple editors, dynamic segments, Split Paths, integrations, sales tracking, and 24/7 support in its current email marketing product.
- The buyer wants an optional managed launch rather than implementing the first email system alone: Done For You adds a defined implementation package with branded assets, forms, landing pages, a welcome series, and a 30-day edit period.
Marketing & SEO / Email Marketing Software
AWeber Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons
AWeber is an email marketing platform for creating newsletters, managing subscribers, building behavioral automations, testing campaigns, and attributing sales.
Buying snapshot
Quick buying snapshot
A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.
- A native transactional-email API or SMTP relay is mandatory: The reviewed official material documents marketing campaigns and API-based account integration but explicitly states that AWeber is not an SMTP relay service; a separate transactional-email product was not verified.
- The program requires enterprise cross-channel orchestration and governed transactional messaging in the core platform: AWeber's verified strength is email-focused marketing automation for small businesses and creators rather than enterprise multichannel transactional orchestration.
- Subscriber-tiered email marketing subscription with distinct monthly and annual billing states, plan-specific send multiples, a 14-day trial, and an optional managed setup route
- Lite · $15 USD · per account · per month · Lite, 0-500 subscribers, monthly billing · billed monthly · 0-500 subscribers and up to 5,000 email sends per month
- A 14-day free trial is offered for the current Lite and Plus purchase routes. An official help article also describes a lifetime Free plan, but that plan is not presented as a current card on the main purchase page.
Product scope
Product functionality and purchase scope
This profile evaluates the current AWeber email marketing purchase ladder shown on its official pricing page: Lite, Plus, and the managed Done For You route.
Product checked: Aug 10, 2026
- AWeber 14-day trial
- AWeber Lite
- AWeber Plus
- AWeber Done For You managed setup route
- Third-party AWeber integrations
- AWeber Certified Experts
- Historical plan names not retained on the current purchase page
- Custom professional services beyond the explicit Done For You package
Pricing plans
AWeber pricing table
Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026
For 0-500 subscribers, the current page shows Lite at USD 15 monthly or a USD 12.49 monthly equivalent billed annually and Plus at USD 30 monthly or a USD 19.99 monthly equivalent billed annually. Done For You displays USD 20 per month billed annually plus a separate promotional setup fee whose current amount is not stated deterministically because the page exposes conflicting campaign amounts. Annual payment wording does not establish a minimum contract commitment.
Official pricing pageCurrent official sources describe an offer or purchase route differently. The page remains usable, but affected price schema is withheld until the scope is resolved.
- The current purchase page presents a 14-day trial and Lite, Plus, and Done For You plans, while the current help article also describes a lifetime Free plan and an Unlimited plan. The purchase-page ladder is used for current offers; buyers should confirm whether legacy or account-specific Free and Unlimited routes remain available.
- The purchase page displays annual-billing monthly equivalents of USD 12.49 for Lite and USD 19.99 for Plus, while the billing guide rounds the annual totals to USD 12.50 and USD 20.00 per month. Current purchase-page display values are retained and the annual totals are not recomputed.
- The current pricing page exposes different promotional setup amounts for Done For You. The recurring annual-billing offer is retained, but no deterministic setup-fee amount is returned.
- Subscriber count changes recurring price and send allowances: Lite and Plus use subscriber tiers and monthly send limits tied to multiples of the selected subscriber capacity.
- Current official pages expose different plan ladders: The purchase page and the help article do not agree on whether Free, Unlimited, and Done For You are the current public package set.
- Done For You includes a separate promotional setup fee: The displayed recurring annual-billing rate excludes a separate promotional setup fee, and the current page exposes conflicting promotional amounts, so the fee must be confirmed before purchase.
- $15 USD · per account · per month · Lite, 0-500 subscribers, monthly billing · billed monthly · 0-500 subscribers and up to 5,000 email sends per month
- $12.49 USD · per account · per month · Lite, 0-500 subscribers
- annual payment · discounted · annual upfront payment · 0-500 subscribers
- displayed monthly equivalent billed annually
- Lite plan limits: One email list, three landing pages, three email automations, three users, one custom segment, and monthly sends equal to ten times the subscriber tier; Lite.
- $30 USD · per account · per month · Plus, 0-500 subscribers, monthly billing · billed monthly · 0-500 subscribers and up to 6,000 email sends per month
- $19.99 USD · per account · per month · Plus, 0-500 subscribers
- annual payment · discounted · annual upfront payment · 0-500 subscribers
- displayed monthly equivalent billed annually
- Plus capabilities: Unlimited lists, landing pages, automations, custom segments, and users, plus behavioral automation, split testing, advanced reporting, sales tracking, and reduced ecommerce transaction fees; Plus.
- $20 USD · per account · per month · Done For You, 0-500 subscribers
- annual payment · discounted · annual upfront payment · 0-500 subscribers
- displayed monthly equivalent billed annually
- separate promotional setup fee applies
- Managed setup scope: Branded template, landing pages, signup form, welcome series, recurring newsletter drafts, setup call, and 30 days of edits; Done For You.
Plan upgrade triggers
Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.
Unlimited lists, automations, landing pages, users, and custom segments, behavioral automation, split testing, or advanced sales reporting is required.
Supporting pricing evidenceThe buyer wants AWeber staff to implement the initial branded email system and provide a defined post-delivery edit period.
Supporting pricing evidenceWhat is included, connected, or sold separately
Product scope
What is included, connected, or sold separately
Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.
Lite has quantity-limited automations; Plus and Done For You include unlimited automation and the full behavioral feature set.
Only Done For You includes the defined seven-day implementation package and 30-day edit window.
How the score is calculated
Scoring method
How the score is calculated
The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.
This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.
- Evidence confidence
- 76%
- AI claim confidence
- 97%
- Required-field evidence status
- 100%
- Evidence freshness
- 54%
- Field traceability
- 100%
- Model agreement
- 91%
Why this confidence level
- Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
- Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
- 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
- 0 A1 documentary official sources and 10 A2 official product sources are linked.
- 2 independent review sources are retained, including 1 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
- 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
- 3 non-blocking commercial scope issues require confirmation.
Visual workflows with triggers, delays, conditions, and Split Paths support multi-step journeys, while unlimited automations and behavioral automation require Plus or Done For You.
Multiple editors, responsive templates, and dynamic content give teams usable campaign assembly paths for newsletters and promotional email without requiring a separate design tool.
Behavior-based tags and custom attributes enable tailored messaging, though the basic tier limits users to one list and a single custom segment.
DKIM and DMARC with send-time status checks address core domain authentication needs for outbound email programs.
Subject and content A/B testing combined with campaign, conversion, and revenue reporting support optimization and sales attribution once the buyer is on Plus-tier capabilities.
Hundreds of integrations plus API and webhook access support connecting ecommerce and adjacent systems, while detailed administrative governance controls are not separately established.
Lite starts at USD 15 monthly or a USD 12.49 monthly equivalent billed annually for 0-500 subscribers, with Plus and annual-billed Done For You as higher routes, 24/7 support referenced for buyer fit, and total cost still driven by subscriber-tier changes plus any Done For You setup fee that must be confirmed.
Public review signals
AWeber has a favorable verified G2 aggregate
G2 reports AWeber at 4. 2/5 from 649 reviews.
Public review signals updated: Aug 10, 2026
- Review count
- 649 reviews
- Source context
- AWeber on G2Exact product
Marketplace app signals
Marketplace app signals
These source-reported ratings describe a specific marketplace listing, integration, mobile app, or add-on. They do not automatically represent the complete software product.
- Review count
- 23 reviews
- Evaluated scope
- Integration
- Storefront
- global
Independent editorial perspectives
Smooth onboarding and strong support offset a dated editor experience
TechRadar found AWeber approachable for creators and small businesses, with useful automation, templates, revenue tracking, and responsive support, while cautioning that its editor can feel dated and subscriber-based costs rise with scale.
Professional reviews are shown separately from public user ratings and do not affect the Global Tool Radar score.
Editorial research updated: Aug 10, 2026
Smooth onboarding and strong support offset a dated editor experience
TechRadar found AWeber approachable for creators and small businesses, with useful automation, templates, revenue tracking, and responsive support, while cautioning that its editor can feel dated and subscriber-based costs rise with scale.
- Review basis
- hands on
- Testing standard
- independent hands on
- Editorial independence
- Verified policy
- Source updated
- Apr 30, 2026
- Commercial disclosure
- affiliate
Review details
- Guided onboarding and structured subscriber import
- Behavior-based automation and practical AI writing assistance
- Twenty-four-hour support through multiple channels
- Template selection and editor controls can feel dated
- Advanced automation and reporting require higher plans
- Subscriber growth can materially increase recurring cost
AWeber tag profile
- Small business
- Mid-market
- Lifecycle marketing
- Email and SMS consent
AWeber core capabilities
- Drag-and-drop, HTML, and plain-text editors with responsive templates and dynamic content
- Dynamic segments based on subscriber attributes, tags, engagement, and purchase behavior
- Visual multi-step workflows with triggers, delays, conditions, and Split Paths
- DKIM and DMARC domain authentication with send-time status checks
- A/B testing for subject lines and message content
- Campaign, audience, website, conversion, and revenue reporting
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Why it is worth considering
- Drag-and-drop, HTML, and plain-text editors with responsive templates and dynamic content let teams produce newsletters and campaigns in the formats they already use.
- Visual multi-step workflows with triggers, delays, conditions, and Split Paths support behavior-based nurture sequences when the selected plan includes behavioral automation.
- DKIM and DMARC domain authentication with send-time status checks supports authenticated outbound sending practices.
- Done For You adds a time-boxed managed setup covering a branded template, landing pages, signup form, welcome series, recurring newsletter drafts, a setup call, and 30 days of edits on top of Plus-level capabilities.
What to confirm before buying
- Lite limits the account to one email list, three landing pages, three email automations, three users, and one custom segment, so programs that outgrow those caps need Plus or Done For You.
- Behavioral automation, split testing, unlimited custom segments, advanced reporting, and sales tracking are assigned to Plus and Done For You rather than Lite.
- Subscriber growth changes recurring price and monthly send allowances tied to tier multiples, so list expansion must be planned against the active plan.
- Done For You pairs the recurring annual-billing software rate with a separate promotional setup fee whose current amount must be confirmed before purchase because page amounts conflict.
Cross-model buying perspectives
Multi-AI review
Cross-model buying perspectives
Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.
AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026
- Support and total cost: 58–75 (17-point range)
- email subscriber hygiene: 61–75 (14-point range)
- Integrations and governance: 68–80 (12-point range)
AWeber is a subscriber-tiered email marketing platform best suited for small businesses and creators launching structured newsletter and automation campaigns, though buyers must verify their sending volumes and prepare to transition to the Plus plan for testing and unrestricted list counts.
- Review confidence
- 80/100
Model details
- Strengths
- The visual design environment supports flexible campaign layouts with drag-and-drop, HTML, and plain-text editors alongside responsive templates.
- Dynamic segments can be built based on custom attributes, subscriber tags, engagement history, and purchase behavior.
- A/B testing capabilities are verified for optimizing subject lines and campaign content.
- DKIM and DMARC domain validation workflows are reinforced by automated status checks at the time of sending.
- Cautions
- The Lite plan imposes strict structural limits including one email list, three active automations, and a single custom segment.
- Native transactional email delivery is not supported because the platform does not function as an SMTP relay.
- Monthly send volumes are restricted based on subscriber tiers, capping at ten times the subscriber limit on Lite and twelve times on Plus.
- The Done For You onboarding route introduces commercial ambiguity via conflicting promotional setup amounts displayed online.
AWeber fits creators and small businesses that need newsletter editors, dynamic segments, and visual email workflows, with Plus or Done For You required for behavioral automation, unlimited segments, split testing, and sales analytics, while buyers must monitor subscriber-tier price and send multiples and confirm any Done For You setup fee.
- Review confidence
- 78/100
Model details
- Strengths
- Drag-and-drop, HTML, and plain-text editors with responsive templates and dynamic content let teams produce newsletters and campaigns in the formats they already use.
- Visual multi-step workflows with triggers, delays, conditions, and Split Paths support behavior-based nurture sequences when the selected plan includes behavioral automation.
- DKIM and DMARC domain authentication with send-time status checks supports authenticated outbound sending practices.
- Done For You adds a time-boxed managed setup covering a branded template, landing pages, signup form, welcome series, recurring newsletter drafts, a setup call, and 30 days of edits on top of Plus-level capabilities.
- Cautions
- Lite limits the account to one email list, three landing pages, three email automations, three users, and one custom segment, so programs that outgrow those caps need Plus or Done For You.
- Behavioral automation, split testing, unlimited custom segments, advanced reporting, and sales tracking are assigned to Plus and Done For You rather than Lite.
- Subscriber growth changes recurring price and monthly send allowances tied to tier multiples, so list expansion must be planned against the active plan.
- Done For You pairs the recurring annual-billing software rate with a separate promotional setup fee whose current amount must be confirmed before purchase because page amounts conflict.
AWeber fits buyers that want newsletter creation, segmented email lists, behavioral automation, and revenue-oriented reporting on a subscriber-tiered plan, but the buyer should check the exact plan boundary because advanced segmentation, behavioral automation, split testing, and sales analytics move to Plus or Done For You, while transactional email is not verified.
- Review confidence
- 71/100
Model details
- Strengths
- The platform supports drag-and-drop, HTML, and plain-text email editing with responsive templates and dynamic content, which supports newsletter production and template-based campaign work.
- The platform supports dynamic segments based on subscriber attributes, tags, engagement, and purchase behavior, which can support more targeted sends and lifecycle messaging.
- The platform supports visual multi-step workflows with triggers, delays, conditions, and Split Paths, which can support behavior-based automation programs.
- The platform supports DKIM and DMARC authentication with send-time status checks, which supports domain-authenticated sending governance.
- Cautions
- Lite includes one email list, three landing pages, three email automations, three users, and one custom segment, so smaller teams may outgrow the lower edition quickly if they need broader segmentation or automation breadth.
- Advanced segments, behavioral automation, split testing, and sales analytics are assigned to Plus or Done For You, so buyers needing those functions should not treat Lite as sufficient.
- The current purchase page and help article expose different package ladders, so the buyer should confirm the current public plan structure before procurement.
- Done For You uses a separate promotional setup fee in addition to the recurring subscription, and the current amount requires confirmation before purchase.
Research transparency
How this page was researched
A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.
- Official sources
- 10
- Broad product review sources
- 1
- Marketplace and app-store sources
- 1
- Editorial sources
- 1
- Latest evidence check
- Aug 10, 2026
Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.
Conflict handlingUnresolved evidence is disclosed on the page; affected deterministic calculations and price schema are withheld when the conflict is blocking.
View research methodologyVerified findingsA 14-day free trial is offered for the current Lite and Plus purchase routes. An official help article also describes a lifetime Free plan, but that plan is not presented as a current card on the main purchase page.
- Subscriber-tiered email marketing subscription with distinct monthly and annual billing states, plan-specific send multiples, a 14-day trial, and an optional managed setup route
- Drag-and-drop, HTML, and plain-text editors with responsive templates and dynamic content Dynamic segments based on subscriber attributes, tags, engagement, and purchase behavior Visual multi-step workflows with triggers, delays, conditions, and Split Paths DKIM and DMARC domain authentication with send-time status checks A/B testing for subject lines and message content Campaign, audience, website, conversion, and revenue reporting Hundreds of integrations plus API and webhook access
- USD 15 per month for Lite with up to 500 subscribers, or a displayed USD 12.49 monthly equivalent when billed annually
- For 0-500 subscribers, the current page shows Lite at USD 15 monthly or a USD 12.49 monthly equivalent billed annually and Plus at USD 30 monthly or a USD 19.99 monthly equivalent billed annually. Done For You displays USD 20 per month billed annually plus a separate promotional setup fee whose current amount is not stated deterministically because the page exposes conflicting campaign amounts. Annual payment wording does not establish a minimum contract commitment.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe current purchase page presents a 14-day trial and Lite, Plus, and Done For You plans, while the current help article also describes a lifetime Free plan and an Unlimited plan. The purchase-page ladder is used for current offers; buyers should confirm whether legacy or account-specific Free and Unlimited routes remain available.
- The purchase page displays annual-billing monthly equivalents of USD 12.49 for Lite and USD 19.99 for Plus, while the billing guide rounds the annual totals to USD 12.50 and USD 20.00 per month. Current purchase-page display values are retained and the annual totals are not recomputed.
- The current pricing page exposes different promotional setup amounts for Done For You. The recurring annual-billing offer is retained, but no deterministic setup-fee amount is returned.
- The current purchase page controls retained offers.
- Free and Unlimited references in the current help article are recorded as a packaging warning rather than merged into the active purchase ladder.
Sources checked
Sources checked
AWeber source links
FAQ
AWeber FAQ
What is AWeber's lowest current paid price?
For 0-500 subscribers, Lite is USD 15 with monthly payment or a displayed USD 12.49 monthly equivalent billed annually. Annual billing alone does not prove a minimum contract term.
Which AWeber plan includes behavioral automation and split testing?
The current comparison assigns behavioral automation, email split testing, unlimited automations, and expanded segments to Plus and Done For You.
Does AWeber provide transactional email?
A native transactional-email API or SMTP relay was not verified. AWeber's API supports subscriber, list, campaign, analytics, and integration workflows, while official guidance says AWeber is not an SMTP relay service.
Popular comparisons
Common AWeber comparisons
Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.