Sales & CRM / Contact Management Software

BIGContacts Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

BIGContacts is a contact management product for organizing business contacts, emails, notes, tasks, and follow-ups in one shared record.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Jul 28, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • You want contact-based rather than per-seat pricing: The Business plan is priced by contact volume and advertises unlimited users.
  • Your team needs contact history, tasks, email marketing, a simple sales pipeline, workflows, and reports in one product: BIGContacts documents these capabilities in the same exact-product feature set.
More buying conditions
  • You need a low-cost entry point for one user and a small contact list: The permanent Free plan supports one user and up to 100 contacts.
Not for
  • You require advanced enterprise CRM governance, territory management, or sophisticated forecasting: The public product scope emphasizes lightweight contact management, email marketing, tasks, pipelines, and reporting rather than complex enterprise sales administration.
  • You need a publicly documented SLA or independently verified service performance: The public materials reviewed do not establish an exact service-level commitment.
More buying conditions
  • You need a deterministic published cost for 20,000 or more contacts: The vendor directs those buyers to request enterprise pricing.
Pricing
  • Contact-based freemium pricing with unlimited users on the paid Business plan and monthly or annual paid billing.
  • Business · $19.99 USD · per 1000 contacts · per month · Annual-plan reference rate · reference · minimum 2000 contacts
Free or trial access
  • A permanent Free plan is available for one user and up to 100 contacts. The pricing FAQ states a 15-day trial, while the Terms of Service states a 30-day free-account period.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates the current BIGContacts contact-management and lightweight CRM product, including its Free and Business plans, contact-based pricing, built-in email, task, pipeline, workflow, reporting, and integration capabilities.

Product checked: Jul 28, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • BIGContacts Free plan
  • BIGContacts Business plan
  • BIGContacts contact management, email marketing, task management, pipeline, workflow automation, reporting, security, and integrations
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Customer Growth Suite beyond the included BIGContacts component
  • Separate ProProfs products including Help Desk, Knowledge Base, Live Chat, Project, and Qualaroo
  • Third-party Zapier subscription and usage terms
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Jul 28, 2026

  • Customer Growth Suite: A broader ProProfs package that includes BIGContacts CRM together with popups, help desk, knowledge base, and live chat products.
    • $499 USD · per month · starting at

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Contact sync directionGoogle Contacts via Zapier
Configurable
View source
Contact sync frequencyGoogle Contacts via Zapier
Scheduled
View source
Duplicate contact handling
Automatic and manual
View source
Email data access
Message content
View source
Contact export formats
XML
View source
Post-cancellation data retention
0 day
View source
Support channelsBusiness
Email, Phone, live chat
View source
Questions to confirm before purchase
  • Administrator installation requirement
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Cross-domain contact sharing
  • Customer data used for AI training
  • AI disable control
  • Public service-level agreement

Pricing plans

BIGContacts pricing table

Pricing checked: Jul 28, 2026

Official factConfidence 78%2 linked sources

BIGContacts offers a permanent Free plan and a contact-based Business plan. The Business page displays a $19.99 reference rate and a $9.99 promotional rate per month per 1,000 contacts, with a 2,000-contact minimum for the annual state. Monthly billing is advertised, but no monthly amount is reliably bound in the public page text. Buyers with 20,000 or more contacts are directed to request enterprise pricing. Paid subscriptions are billed in advance; the official terms state a one-month minimum for monthly subscriptions and a one-year minimum for annual subscriptions.

Official pricing page
Commercial scope needs confirmation

Current official sources describe an offer or purchase route differently. The page remains usable, but affected price schema is withheld until the scope is resolved.

  • The pricing page shows $9.99 per month per 1,000 contacts with a 2,000-contact minimum, but also shows $119.88 billed annually. The displayed annual total equals one 1,000-contact block and does not establish the deterministic minimum annual charge.
  • The pricing FAQ states a 15-day free trial, while the official Terms of Service states a 30-day free-account period.
  • The pricing page advertises 24/7 email, phone, and live chat support, while its FAQ describes experienced customer-support representatives as available Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. EST.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
FreeBIGContacts Free planSupporting pricing evidence
  • Free · per account · Permanent Free plan · One user and up to 100 contacts
  • User limit: 1 users.
  • Contact limit: 100 contacts.
  • Premium feature access: All premium features; Within the Free plan limits.
A single user managing no more than 100 contacts who wants the core product without a paid subscription.
BusinessBIGContacts Business planSupporting pricing evidence
  • $19.99 USD · per 1000 contacts · per month · Annual-plan reference rate · reference · minimum 2000 contacts
  • $9.99 USD · per 1000 contacts · per month · Annual promotional rate before July 31 · promotional · billed annually · one-year commitment · minimum 2000 contacts · Buy before July 31 to lock the displayed price
  • Requires quote · per contacts · 20,000+ contacts quote · custom quote · minimum 20000 contacts · 20,000 or more contacts
  • User allowance: Unlimited users.
  • Storage allowance: Unlimited storage.
  • Dedicated onboarding: Dedicated Onboarding Manager and Success Manager; Business plan.
  • Support channels: Email, phone, and live chat; 24/7 advertised availability.
  • Numeric pricing threshold: 2,000-contact minimum for the displayed annual rate; Annual public pricing state.
Teams with more than 100 contacts that want unlimited users, contact-based pricing, workflow automation, email marketing, reporting, onboarding, and multichannel support.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Built-in and custom reportsIncluded capability

Includes sales, marketing, contact, and team reporting.

Plan: Free: Included · Business: Included
Contact profiles and relationship historyIncluded capability

Current exact-product capability; Free is advertised with all premium features within its user and contact limits.

Plan: Free: Included · Business: Included
Customizable sales pipeline and deal trackingIncluded capability

Built-in lightweight CRM capability.

Plan: Free: Included · Business: Included
Email marketing and drip campaignsIncluded capability

Built into BIGContacts; the Free plan is advertised with all premium features.

Plan: Free: Included · Business: Included
Rule-based workflow automationIncluded capability

Official feature and pricing pages list workflow automation.

Plan: Free: Included · Business: Included
Tasks, calendars, reminders, and team assignmentIncluded capability

Built-in exact-product capability.

Plan: Free: Included · Business: Included
Customer Growth Suite bundleSeparate product

A separate broader ProProfs purchase path that includes BIGContacts plus other products.

Customer Growth Suite
Configurable Google Contacts sync through ZapierThird-party integration

One-way or two-way sync depends on separately configured Zaps and the Zapier plan.

Zapier
Outlook contacts, meetings, and tasks syncThird-party integration

The feature page lists Outlook synchronization; detailed direction and frequency were not established.

Microsoft Outlook
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
85%
AI claim confidence
86%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
34%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
97%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 6 A1 documentary official sources and 2 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 4 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 5 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • 3 non-blocking commercial scope issues require confirmation.
Contact organization quality25%
85

BIGContacts supports shared contact profiles with emails, notes, meetings, tasks, files, and activity history, so it can organize a contact-centric workflow well for teams that want one shared record per relationship. The score is held below the top of the scale because the supplied facts do not establish enterprise-grade territory or governance depth.

Interaction history and context20%
88

The product captures incoming emails under the contact record and supports activity history, which gives users direct context for ongoing relationship work. The score is limited only by the fact that the supplied facts do not establish advanced interaction analytics beyond the stated CRM context features.

Contact data hygiene15%
84

BIGContacts includes CSV import controls for duplicate exclusion and a built-in option to identify and merge duplicate contacts, which supports cleaner contact records. The score is moderated because the facts do not establish broader automated data-quality governance beyond duplicate handling.

Follow-up reliability15%
80

Task calendars, reminders, team assignment, and workflow automation support follow-up tracking and shared execution. The score is below the top range because the facts do not establish a published SLA or independently verified service performance for follow-up delivery.

Search and segmentation10%
75

The product includes custom fields and lists, which can support practical filtering and segmentation of contact groups. The score stays moderate because the supplied facts do not specify advanced search, saved segment logic, or more complex segmentation controls.

Sharing and permissions10%
75

The Business plan includes unlimited users and verified role-based permissions, which supports multi-user sharing of contact work. The score is held down because cross-domain contact sharing is not publicly stated and the facts do not establish deeper governance controls.

Import, export, and sync quality5%
69

The product supports CSV import, XML backup/export, and a Google Contacts sync path through Zapier with configurable one-way or two-way sync. The score is tempered because sync frequency depends on the Zapier plan and the supplied facts do not establish deletion behavior or conflict resolution.

Public review signals

BIGContacts public ratings are strongest on G2 and moderate on Capterra and Software Advice, with a very small SourceForge sample also visible.

Retained public aggregates show BIGContacts at 4.5/5 on G2 from 77 reviews, 4.3/5 on Capterra from 205 reviews, 4.3/5 on Software Advice from 205 reviews, and 5/5 on SourceForge from 2 reviews and ratings.

Public review signals updated: Jul 28, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • G2 and Software Advice reviews commonly emphasize ease of use, setup, and contact/task organization.
  • Capterra and Software Advice reviews commonly highlight having emails, tasks, and notes in one place for easier customer follow-up.
  • SourceForge and G2 visible reviews note responsive support and practical workflow help.

Commonly reported concerns

  • Software Advice reviews mention slower email loading and missing integrations for some preferred tools.
  • Capterra reviews mention weaker marketing follow-up capabilities in some use cases.
  • SourceForge’s 2-review sample is too small to generalize confidently.
Capterra4.3/5
Review count
205 reviews
Source context
Capterra BigContacts reviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026
G24.5/5
Review count
77 reviews
Source context
G2 BIGContacts reviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026
Software Advice4.3/5
Review count
205 reviews
Source context
Software Advice BigContacts reviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026

Limited review signals

These ratings are retained for transparency but are not presented as representative buyer sentiment.

SourceForge5/5

Insufficient sample · 2 reviews and ratings

Reviews and ratings
2 reviews and ratings
Source context
SourceForge BIGContacts verified user reviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026
Score82
Pricing modelContact-based freemium pricing with unlimited users on the paid Business plan and monthly or annual paid billing.
Use caseRelationship tracking
Company sizeSmall business, Mid-market
Structured tags

BIGContacts tag profile

Company size
  • Small business
  • Mid-market
Use case
  • Relationship tracking
Platform
  • Mobile app
Integration ecosystem
  • Microsoft 365 and Outlook
  • Google Workspace and Gmail
Key features

BIGContacts core capabilities

  • Shared contact profiles with emails, notes, meetings, tasks, files, and activity history.
  • Custom fields, lists, forms, CSV import, and duplicate-contact controls.
  • Task calendars, reminders, team assignment, and workflow automation.
  • Email templates, bulk email, behavior-based drip campaigns, and engagement analytics.
  • Customizable sales pipelines, deal tracking, and more than 100 built-in or custom reports.
  • Two-factor authentication, role-based permissions, backups, encryption, and integrations including Google Contacts, Outlook, QuickBooks, Mailchimp, and Zendesk.
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • The product supports shared contact profiles with emails, notes, tasks, files, and activity history, which can centralize day-to-day account context for a small sales or service team.
  • The paid Business plan allows unlimited users, which can suit teams that want to add users without changing the pricing model away from contact volume.
  • The Business plan includes workflows such as automation, email campaigns, pipelines, and reporting, which gives the product a broader operating range than basic contact storage.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • The Business pricing page shows both a reference rate and a promotional rate, and the displayed annual total does not reconcile cleanly with the listed contact minimum, so the buyer still needs a sales check before budgeting.
  • The Terms of Service states that account content is deleted at termination and cannot be recovered, so buyers that need post-cancellation retention should confirm their archive process before contract end.
  • A full data backup is delivered as XML files on request, which may require downstream handling by the buyer if they need a more directly usable export format.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGPTxAIRange
Contact organization quality86842
Interaction history and context90864
Contact data hygiene84831
Follow-up reliability79812
Search and segmentation76742
Sharing and permissions72786
Import, export, and sync quality70673
Where models differ
  • Sharing and permissions: 72–78 (6-point range)
  • Interaction history and context: 86–90 (4-point range)
  • Import, export, and sync quality: 67–70 (3-point range)
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective80

BIGContacts fits teams that want shared contact records, contact-based pricing, and built-in CRM workflows, but buyers should check the annual pricing boundary, the support terms for the plan they intend to buy, and the data-deletion policy before adoption.

Review confidence
80/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The product supports shared contact profiles with emails, notes, tasks, files, and activity history, which can centralize day-to-day account context for a small sales or service team.
  • The paid Business plan allows unlimited users, which can suit teams that want to add users without changing the pricing model away from contact volume.
  • The Business plan includes workflows such as automation, email campaigns, pipelines, and reporting, which gives the product a broader operating range than basic contact storage.
Cautions
  • The Business pricing page shows both a reference rate and a promotional rate, and the displayed annual total does not reconcile cleanly with the listed contact minimum, so the buyer still needs a sales check before budgeting.
  • The Terms of Service states that account content is deleted at termination and cannot be recovered, so buyers that need post-cancellation retention should confirm their archive process before contract end.
  • A full data backup is delivered as XML files on request, which may require downstream handling by the buyer if they need a more directly usable export format.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective79

BIGContacts fits small teams that need shared contact records with email history, tasks, and lightweight CRM workflows under contact-based Business pricing, provided buyers accept Zapier-mediated Google sync, XML-oriented full backups, immediate post-cancellation deletion, and promotional versus reference rate differences.

Review confidence
79/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Shared contact profiles consolidate emails, notes, meetings, tasks, files, and activity history into one team-visible record.
  • Duplicate controls let buyers exclude matches by name, email, or phone during CSV import and later identify and merge duplicates inside the product.
  • Business plan pricing is contact-volume based with unlimited users, which can lower per-seat cost for larger internal teams once contact volume exceeds the Free plan cap.
  • Task calendars, reminders, team assignment, and workflow automation support structured follow-up work from the contact record.
Cautions
  • The publicly displayed $9.99 promotional Business rate is time-bound to a July 31 purchase deadline and carries a one-year commitment when billed annually, while the $19.99 figure is only a reference rate.
  • A full account backup is delivered as multiple XML files on request and typically incurs a $100 one-time fee, which may not match buyers that need routine spreadsheet-friendly exports.
  • Official terms delete all account content on the termination date with no recovery, and advance payments are non-refundable, so export planning must occur before cancellation.
  • Google Contacts synchronization runs through Zapier on a 1-to-15-minute schedule with configurable one-way or two-way direction, while deletion sync behavior and conflict resolution are not publicly stated.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
8
Broad product review sources
4
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Jul 28, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

Unresolved evidence is disclosed on the page; affected deterministic calculations and price schema are withheld when the conflict is blocking.

View research methodology
Verified findingsA permanent Free plan is available for one user and up to 100 contacts. The pricing FAQ states a 15-day trial, while the Terms of Service states a 30-day free-account period.
  • Contact-based freemium pricing with unlimited users on the paid Business plan and monthly or annual paid billing.
  • Shared contact profiles with emails, notes, meetings, tasks, files, and activity history. Custom fields, lists, forms, CSV import, and duplicate-contact controls. Task calendars, reminders, team assignment, and workflow automation. Email templates, bulk email, behavior-based drip campaigns, and engagement analytics. Customizable sales pipelines, deal tracking, and more than 100 built-in or custom reports. Two-factor authentication, role-based permissions, backups, encryption, and integrations including Google Contacts, Outlook, QuickBooks, Mailchimp, and Zendesk.
  • Free for one user and up to 100 contacts.
  • BIGContacts offers a permanent Free plan and a contact-based Business plan. The Business page displays a $19.99 reference rate and a $9.99 promotional rate per month per 1,000 contacts, with a 2,000-contact minimum for the annual state. Monthly billing is advertised, but no monthly amount is reliably bound in the public page text. Buyers with 20,000 or more contacts are directed to request enterprise pricing. Paid subscriptions are billed in advance; the official terms state a one-month minimum for monthly subscriptions and a one-year minimum for annual subscriptions.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe pricing page shows $9.99 per month per 1,000 contacts with a 2,000-contact minimum, but also shows $119.88 billed annually. The displayed annual total equals one 1,000-contact block and does not establish the deterministic minimum annual charge.
  • The pricing FAQ states a 15-day free trial, while the official Terms of Service states a 30-day free-account period.
  • The pricing page advertises 24/7 email, phone, and live chat support, while its FAQ describes experienced customer-support representatives as available Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. EST.
  • The monthly Business purchase state was not retained because the current public pricing text exposes a monthly selector but no amount reliably bound to it.
  • The $119.88 annual line was not used for a deterministic contract-cost calculation because it does not reconcile with the displayed 2,000-contact minimum and $9.99 per 1,000 contacts monthly rate.
Sources checked

Sources checked

BIGContacts source links

FAQ

BIGContacts FAQ

Is BIGContacts priced per user?

No. The paid Business plan is priced by contact volume and advertises unlimited users.

Does BIGContacts have a permanent free plan?

Yes. The Free plan supports one user and up to 100 contacts.

What is the public Business price?

The pricing page displays a $19.99 reference rate and a $9.99 promotional rate per month per 1,000 contacts for the annual state, with a 2,000-contact minimum. The page also shows a $119.88 annual total that does not reconcile with that minimum, so a deterministic minimum annual cost is not stated here.

Can BIGContacts sync with Google Contacts?

Yes, through Zapier. The official guide supports one-way or two-way sync depending on the configured Zaps, with runs every 1 to 15 minutes depending on the Zapier plan.

Can BIGContacts handle duplicate contacts?

Yes. Its official help materials document duplicate exclusion during CSV import and a built-in option to identify and merge duplicate contacts.

What happens to data after cancellation?

The official Terms of Service states that account content is automatically deleted on the termination date and cannot be recovered.

Popular comparisons

Common BIGContacts comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.