Sales & CRM / Contact Management Software

Covve Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Covve captures business cards and event contacts, converts them into structured records, and helps individuals and teams organize and maintain their contact data.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Jul 28, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • You capture business-card, QR, event-badge, or voice-entered contacts while networking: Covve is built around online and offline lead capture and turns captured details into structured contacts.
  • You need a shared team directory and event follow-up workflow: The team product describes a searchable company contact directory, real-time lead sharing, admin controls, and team collaboration.
More buying conditions
  • You want relationship notes, communication history, tags, and reminders around contacts: Covve's official help content documents notes, communication logging, searchable tags, and follow-up reminders.
  • You need direct named CRM integrations and dedicated support: Business lists HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, and Microsoft Dynamics 365 integrations plus training, account management, and priority support.
Not for
  • You need a full native CRM for opportunity stages, forecasting, or revenue reporting: The product centers on contact capture, contact organization, enrichment, and synchronization to existing CRM tools rather than presenting those broader CRM functions as its core product.
  • You only need standalone digital business cards: Covve presents Digital Business Cards as a separate product with separate plans and pricing.
More buying conditions
  • You require built-in duplicate merging or documented AI-governance controls: Duplicate cleanup is directed to connected address-book providers, while customer-data training and AI disable controls are not publicly stated.
Pricing
  • Per-seat subscription with monthly and annual rates. Pro adds portal and team capabilities; Business adds named native CRM integrations and dedicated support.
  • Essential · $12 USD · per seat · per month · Essential monthly billing · billed monthly · no commitment
Free or trial access
  • No permanent free plan is stated. Covve advertises a 14-day free trial, says users are not charged until it ends, and says they can cancel anytime.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

Covve is reviewed under Contact Management Software as a business-card and lead-capture app and portal for capturing, organizing, enriching, sharing, exporting, and syncing contact records.

Product checked: Jul 28, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Covve App plan: Essential
  • Covve App & Portal plans: Pro and Business
  • Business-card, QR, event-badge, and voice contact capture
  • Contact organization, notes, tags, reminders, enrichment, exports, and CRM connectivity where stated
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Covve Digital Business Cards as a separate product route
  • Covve Scanning API
  • Optional physical contactless card add-ons
  • A full native opportunity, forecasting, or revenue-reporting CRM scope not established by the official product pages
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Jul 28, 2026

  • App Store or Google Play subscription: Covve says users can subscribe through the App Store or Google Play as an alternative route to the same product subscription.
  • Covve Digital Business Cards: Covve offers a separate Digital Business Cards product route with its own plans and optional physical card add-ons. It is related to contact capture but is not included as an exact-target Covve Scanner & Lead Capture plan.
    • $40 USD · per person · per one-time · Digital Business Cards Individual & Team · Individuals and teams up to 10
    • $24 USD · per person · per year · Digital Business Cards Business · Growing businesses
    • Requires quote · Digital Business Cards Enterprise quote · custom quote · Organizations

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Contact sync directionGoogle Contacts, HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, Microsoft Dynamics 365
One way
View source
Contact export formats
CSV, Google Contacts CSV, Outlook CSV
View source
Public service-level agreement
Yes
View source
Support channelsBusiness
dedicated account manager
View source
Questions to confirm before purchase
  • Administrator installation requirement
  • Contact sync direction
  • Contact sync direction
  • Contact sync frequency
  • Contact sync frequency
  • Contact sync frequency
  • Contact sync frequency
  • Contact sync frequency
  • Contact sync frequency
  • Contact sync frequency
  • Contact sync frequency
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Sync conflict resolution
  • Cross-domain contact sharing
  • Duplicate contact handling
  • Email data access
  • Customer data used for AI training
  • AI disable control
  • Post-cancellation data retention

Pricing plans

Covve pricing table

Pricing checked: Jul 28, 2026

Official factConfidence 92%1 linked source

The current plan ladder lists Essential at 12 USD per seat per month or 119 USD per seat per year, Pro at 20 or 199 USD, and Business at 31 or 299 USD. Annual rates are discounted, subscriptions can be canceled at any time with access continuing through the current billing period, and VAT is calculated at checkout. Detailed renewal and refund terms are not publicly stated.

Official pricing page
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
EssentialCovve App
  • $12 USD · per seat · per month · Essential monthly billing · billed monthly · no commitment
  • $119 USD · per seat · per year · Essential annual billing · discounted · billed annually · no commitment
  • Unlimited business card and QR scanning: Business card and QR scanning with no stated scan cap; Essential.
  • Offline scanning: Offline scanning; Essential.
  • Multilingual recognition: 60+ languages; Recognition coverage.
  • Contact exports and core integrations: Exports to phone contacts, Excel, or Google contacts, with Outlook and Zapier integration; Essential.
Individuals and professionals who need core contact capture, organization, and export workflows.
ProCovve App & Portal
  • $20 USD · per seat · per month · Pro monthly billing · billed monthly · no commitment
  • $199 USD · per seat · per year · Pro annual billing · discounted · billed annually · no commitment
  • Event badge scanning: Event badge scanning; Pro and higher.
  • Custom fields with CRM mapping: Custom fields with CRM mapping; Pro and higher.
  • Web-based admin portal: Web-based admin portal; Pro and higher.
  • Analytics, team collaboration, and central lead access: Real-time analytics and performance tracking, central access to all leads, and on-the-go team collaboration; Pro and higher.
Professionals and teams that need event capture, custom CRM-mapped fields, a portal, analytics, and shared lead access.
BusinessCovve App & Portal
  • $31 USD · per seat · per month · Business monthly billing · billed monthly · no commitment
  • $299 USD · per seat · per year · Business annual billing · discounted · billed annually · no commitment
  • Named native CRM integrations: HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, and Microsoft Dynamics 365; Business.
  • Availability SLA: 99.95% availability; Business.
  • Dedicated support and training: End-user training, dedicated account manager, and priority support; Business.
Teams that need native CRM synchronization, service-level assurance, training, and dedicated account support.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Essential Pro

Need event badge scanning, CRM-mapped custom fields, the web-based admin portal, analytics, central lead access, team collaboration, or seat reassignment.

Supporting pricing evidence
Pro Business

Need named native CRM integrations, a 99.95% availability SLA, end-user training, a dedicated account manager, or priority support.

Supporting pricing evidence
License calculator

License cost scenarios

Adjust the license quantity to compare public recurring rates across the available plans.

PlanPriceMonthly equivalent12-month license-rate estimate
EssentialEssential monthly billing · no commitment$12.00 USD / seat / month$60.00 USD$720.00 USD

License-rate calculation only. It excludes implementation, migration, training, support, taxes, add-ons, usage charges, and negotiated discounts unless they are explicitly included in the displayed public rate.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Contact organization, notes, tags, communication history, and remindersIncluded capability

Official help content documents the relationship-management workflow; the pricing page lists notes and groups in Essential.

Official claims of ISO 27001 certification, GDPR compliance, and encryptionIncluded capability

Security claims are stated on the official team product page without plan-level mapping.

Custom branded digital business cards listed in Pro and BusinessPlan-dependent capability

The exact-target pricing table lists custom branded digital business cards in Pro and Business, while the dedicated page presents Digital Business Cards as a separate product route.

Plan: Essential: Not verified · Pro: Included · Business: IncludedCovve Digital Business Cards
Event badge scanning on Pro and BusinessPlan-dependent capability

Pro explicitly adds event badge scanning; Business includes everything in Pro.

Plan: Essential: Not verified · Pro: Included · Business: Included
Exports to phone contacts, Excel, Google contacts, and Outlook with Zapier integrationPlan-dependent capability

Essential lists these exports and connections; higher plans inherit Essential features.

Plan: Essential: Included · Pro: Included · Business: Included
Native CRM integrations included in Business and offered as an add-on in ProPlan-dependent capability

The pricing page labels CRM integrations as an add-on in Pro and explicitly includes named CRM integrations in Business.

Plan: Essential: Not verified · Pro: Optional add-on · Business: Included
Shared lead access, team collaboration, and admin controls on Pro and BusinessPlan-dependent capability

Pro lists central lead access and team collaboration; the team page documents shared contacts and admin visibility.

Plan: Essential: Not verified · Pro: Included · Business: Included
Unlimited business card and QR scanning across Essential, Pro, and BusinessPlan-dependent capability

Essential explicitly lists unlimited business card and QR scanning; Pro and Business inherit Essential features.

Plan: Essential: Included · Pro: Included · Business: Included
Web-based admin portal and real-time analytics on Pro and BusinessPlan-dependent capability

Pro explicitly lists the web-based portal and analytics; Business includes everything in Pro.

Plan: Essential: Not verified · Pro: Included · Business: Included
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
85%
AI claim confidence
94%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
34%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
94%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 7 A1 documentary official sources and 4 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 3 independent review sources are retained, including 1 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 5 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Contact organization quality25%
83

Covve includes contact capture, groups, tags, notes, filters, and exports in the product capability set, which gives buyers multiple ways to organize contact records, but the facts do not show full CRM pipeline or revenue management, so the score stays below a complete CRM-grade system.

Interaction history and context20%
77

Follow-up reminders and communication history are verified capabilities, and they support maintaining context around contacts, but the supplied facts do not establish deeper activity timelines or conversation intelligence, which limits the score.

Contact data hygiene15%
54

Covve supports structured capture, enrichment, and exports, but duplicate cleanup is not documented as a Covve-native merge mode and may depend on Google, Outlook, or iCloud tools, which reduces confidence in built-in hygiene workflows.

Follow-up reliability15%
76

Follow-up reminders paired with communication history and lead-qualification signals support timely outreach after capture, with the practical result still dependent on how consistently users act on those reminders.

Search and segmentation10%
73

Tags, groups, notes, and filters support searching and segmenting contacts, and Pro adds custom fields for more targeted organization, but the facts do not establish advanced saved views or rule-based segmentation, which keeps the score in the midrange.

Sharing and permissions10%
74

Pro includes a web-based admin portal, central access to all leads, team collaboration, and shared lead access, which supports controlled sharing, but the facts do not document fine-grained permission models, so the score remains below a top-tier access-control score.

Import, export, and sync quality5%
66

Covve supports exports to phone contacts, Excel, Google contacts, and Outlook, and Business adds named native CRM integrations, but the documented sync scope is one-way for Google Contacts and CRM sync details are not fully specified for frequency or conflict handling, which limits the score.

Public review signals

Ratings and themes reported by public review sites

Commonly reported strengths in the retained source pages center on accurate business-card scanning, simple contact organization, and a streamlined interface.

Public review signals updated: Jul 28, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • Accurate card scanning and reliable contact capture on G2.
  • Simple, streamlined contact management on Capterra.
Capterra4.8/5
Review count
40 reviews
Source context
Capterra reviews page for Covve AppExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026
G24.8/5
Review count
11 reviews
Source context
G2 product page rating for Covve - Business Card Scanner & Lead Capture SolutionExact product
View sourceRating 0 · Review count 0

Independent editorial perspectives

Covve is positioned as a relationship-focused business card scanner with strong follow-up tooling and solid scan accuracy.

A good fit if you want contact capture plus reminder-driven personal CRM features rather than a plain scanner.

Professional reviews are shown separately from public user ratings and do not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Editorial research updated: Jul 28, 2026

ZapierExact product

Covve is positioned as a relationship-focused business card scanner with strong follow-up tooling and solid scan accuracy.

A good fit if you want contact capture plus reminder-driven personal CRM features rather than a plain scanner.

Review basis
hands on
Testing standard
independent hands on
Editorial independence
Verified policy
Commercial disclosure
affiliate
Review details
  • Great for follow-up reminders.
  • Intuitive, friendly interface.
  • Ability to log activity and interactions.
  • AI productivity features.
  • Structured more like a personal CRM than a traditional business card scanner.
  • More relationship-management oriented than simple contact storage.
View source
Score74
Pricing modelPer-seat subscription with monthly and annual rates. Pro adds portal and team capabilities; Business adds named native CRM integrations and dedicated support.
Use caseRelationship tracking, Contact data enrichment
Structured tags

Covve tag profile

Use case
  • Relationship tracking
  • Contact data enrichment
Platform
  • Mobile app
Key features

Covve core capabilities

  • Business-card and QR scanning
  • Event-badge scanning on Pro and Business
  • Offline capture and voice-entered contacts
  • Custom fields, groups, tags, notes, and filters
  • AI lead qualification and contact enrichment
  • Exports to phone contacts, Excel, Google contacts, and Outlook
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • Unlimited business-card and QR scanning with offline capture and 60-plus language recognition on Essential lets individual professionals convert networking contacts into structured records without a stated scan cap.
  • Pro adds event-badge scanning, custom CRM-mapped fields, a web admin portal, real-time analytics, and central shared lead access so field or event teams can collaborate on captured contacts from one workspace.
  • Follow-up reminders together with notes, tags, groups, filters, and communication history support relationship context and timely outreach after meetings or events.
  • Business includes named native CRM connections to HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, and Microsoft Dynamics 365 so captured leads can flow into an existing CRM without replacing that system.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Named native CRM integrations sit on Business at 31 USD per seat per month or 299 USD per seat per year, while Essential only lists phone, Excel, Google Contacts, Outlook, and Zapier paths and Pro treats broader CRM integration as mapping plus an add-on.
  • Google Contacts and the named Business CRM paths are verified as one-way create-or-update flows, and sync frequency, deletion behavior, and conflict resolution are not publicly stated for those integrations.
  • Public guidance points duplicate cleanup to Google, Outlook, or iCloud tools rather than a documented Covve-native merge mode, so hygiene work may remain outside the product.
  • Subscriptions can be canceled anytime with access through the current billing period, yet detailed renewal and refund terms are not publicly stated and VAT is calculated at checkout against a USD price table without a stated commercial market.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGPTxAIRange
Contact organization quality84822
Interaction history and context76782
Contact data hygiene604812
Follow-up reliability71809
Search and segmentation72742
Sharing and permissions78708
Import, export, and sync quality70628
Where models differ
  • Contact data hygiene: 48–60 (12-point range)
  • Follow-up reliability: 71–80 (9-point range)
  • Import, export, and sync quality: 62–70 (8-point range)
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective73

Covve fits buyers who want contact capture, organization, reminders, and team sharing, with CRM synchronization moving to Business and event capture and portal controls starting at Pro; it is not a full native CRM, and buyers should check the plan boundary for CRM integration, duplicate handling, and governance needs before purchase.

Review confidence
73/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Essential includes business-card and QR scanning, offline scanning, multilingual recognition, and exports to phone contacts, Excel, or Google contacts, which supports basic contact capture and cleanup workflows.
  • Pro adds event badge scanning, custom fields with CRM mapping, a web-based admin portal, and team analytics with shared lead access, which supports team-led lead capture and coordination.
  • Business includes named native integrations for HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, and Microsoft Dynamics 365, plus dedicated support and training, which supports organizations that want CRM-linked contact capture.
  • Follow-up reminders and communication history are part of the product capability set, which supports relationship management around stored contacts.
Cautions
  • Publicly documented duplicate handling is not a Covve-native merge workflow, so buyers that need built-in deduplication should plan to use Google, Outlook, or iCloud tools.
  • The lowest plan does not include the named native CRM integrations that appear in Business, so CRM-synced workflows require a higher-tier purchase.
  • Detailed renewal and refund rules are not publicly stated, so procurement teams need to confirm billing and exit terms before committing.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective71

Covve fits buyers who need business-card, QR, and event contact capture with structured organization, reminders, and optional team sharing, provided they accept plan-tier boundaries for portal collaboration and native CRM sync plus one-way export behavior into external systems.

Review confidence
71/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Unlimited business-card and QR scanning with offline capture and 60-plus language recognition on Essential lets individual professionals convert networking contacts into structured records without a stated scan cap.
  • Pro adds event-badge scanning, custom CRM-mapped fields, a web admin portal, real-time analytics, and central shared lead access so field or event teams can collaborate on captured contacts from one workspace.
  • Follow-up reminders together with notes, tags, groups, filters, and communication history support relationship context and timely outreach after meetings or events.
  • Business includes named native CRM connections to HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, and Microsoft Dynamics 365 so captured leads can flow into an existing CRM without replacing that system.
Cautions
  • Named native CRM integrations sit on Business at 31 USD per seat per month or 299 USD per seat per year, while Essential only lists phone, Excel, Google Contacts, Outlook, and Zapier paths and Pro treats broader CRM integration as mapping plus an add-on.
  • Google Contacts and the named Business CRM paths are verified as one-way create-or-update flows, and sync frequency, deletion behavior, and conflict resolution are not publicly stated for those integrations.
  • Public guidance points duplicate cleanup to Google, Outlook, or iCloud tools rather than a documented Covve-native merge mode, so hygiene work may remain outside the product.
  • Subscriptions can be canceled anytime with access through the current billing period, yet detailed renewal and refund terms are not publicly stated and VAT is calculated at checkout against a USD price table without a stated commercial market.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
11
Broad product review sources
2
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
1
Latest evidence check
Jul 28, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsNo permanent free plan is stated. Covve advertises a 14-day free trial, says users are not charged until it ends, and says they can cancel anytime.
  • Per-seat subscription with monthly and annual rates. Pro adds portal and team capabilities; Business adds named native CRM integrations and dedicated support.
  • Business-card and QR scanning Event-badge scanning on Pro and Business Offline capture and voice-entered contacts Custom fields, groups, tags, notes, and filters AI lead qualification and contact enrichment Exports to phone contacts, Excel, Google contacts, and Outlook Shared team directory, lead access, and admin controls CRM synchronization and named native integrations on Business Follow-up reminders and communication history ISO 27001, GDPR, and encryption claims
  • 12 USD per seat per month
  • The current plan ladder lists Essential at 12 USD per seat per month or 119 USD per seat per year, Pro at 20 or 199 USD, and Business at 31 or 299 USD. Annual rates are discounted, subscriptions can be canceled at any time with access continuing through the current billing period, and VAT is calculated at checkout. Detailed renewal and refund terms are not publicly stated.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe main current pricing table was used for exact-target plans and shows Essential, Pro, and Business with monthly and annual states.
  • The same page also exposes additional checkout/configurator text with alternate labels and amounts that cannot be bound to a selected current plan state, so those blocks were not retained.
  • The displayed currency is USD, but the commercial market is not explicitly stated.
  • Detailed renewal, refund, and implementation-fee terms are not publicly stated.
  • Digital Business Cards remains a related product route because its page has separate plans and pricing
Sources checked

Sources checked

Covve source links

FAQ

Covve FAQ

Does Covve have a free plan or trial?

No permanent free plan is stated. Covve advertises a 14-day free trial and says users are not charged until it ends.

What are the exact Covve Scanner & Lead Capture plans?

The current pricing table lists Essential, Pro, and Business. Essential is the core app; Pro adds portal, event, analytics, collaboration, and custom-field capabilities; Business adds named CRM integrations and dedicated support.

Can Covve sync with a CRM?

Business explicitly includes HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, and Microsoft Dynamics 365 integrations. Pro lists CRM-mapped custom fields and CRM integrations as an add-on; Essential lists Outlook and Zapier integration.

Can teams share captured contacts?

Yes. Covve's team product says scanned contacts can be shared automatically with the team, with a shared workspace and admin visibility.

Can I cancel a Covve subscription?

Covve says subscriptions can be canceled at any time, with access continuing until the end of the current billing period.

Is Covve's digital business card product the same as the contact-capture plans?

Covve presents Digital Business Cards as a separate product route, although the contact-capture plan table also lists custom branded digital business cards in Pro and Business.

Popular comparisons

Common Covve comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.