Sales & CRM / Contact Management Software

Sansan Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Sansan centralizes business-card records, company contacts, relationship history, and organizational connections in a shared business contact database.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Jul 28, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • Your organization exchanges many business cards and needs one shared contact database: Sansan combines digitized business cards, contacts, relationship history, and organization-wide search.
  • Sales and marketing teams need visibility into company relationships and contact activity: Sansan documents organization trees, connection search, and associated email, call, and meeting history.
More buying conditions
  • You need mobile business-card capture with centralized governance: Sansan provides iOS and Android access and company-wide contact sharing.
Not for
  • You need transparent self-service pricing or fewer than 10 users: Sansan requires a quote and states a minimum of 10 users.
  • You require globally available email-based contact capture: The official global feature page states that Contact Inbox is currently limited to Japan.
More buying conditions
  • You require bidirectional Outlook contact synchronization: Official documentation establishes Sansan-to-Outlook synchronization and states that Outlook edits do not return to Sansan.
Pricing
  • Sales-led custom quote with an initial digitization cost, recurring license fees, optional monthly features, and optional scanner-set charges.
  • Sansan · Requires quote · Tailored sales quote · custom quote · minimum 10 users
Free or trial access
  • Permanent free plan: not stated. Time-limited free trial: not stated.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

The organization-wide Sansan business contact and business-card management service, including its shared contact database, relationship history, mobile applications, and documented product features.

Product checked: Jul 28, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Sansan core cloud service
  • Sansan web and mobile applications
  • Contact Inbox where available
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Eight personal contact application
  • Bill One
  • Contract One
  • Sansan Data Hub
  • Paid Sansan Plus options and third-party products except where identified as integrations or add-ons
  • Implementation services and scanner hardware charges

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Administrator installation requirement
Required for selected features
View source
Contact sync directionOutlook integration
One way
View source
Contact sync frequencyOutlook integration
Scheduled
View source
Sync conflict resolutionOutlook integration
Source wins
View source
Duplicate contact handling
Automatic and manual
View source
Email data access
Message content
View source
Contact export formats
CSV
View source
Support channelsSansan
Sansan Support Center, contact form
View source
Questions to confirm before purchase
  • Deletion sync behavior
  • Cross-domain contact sharing
  • Customer data used for AI training
  • AI disable control
  • Post-cancellation data retention
  • Public service-level agreement

Pricing plans

Sansan pricing table

Pricing checked: Jul 28, 2026

Official factConfidence 95%2 linked sources

Sansan publishes no numeric price. Buyers request a tailored quote; the official pricing page identifies initial digitization, license, option, and scanner-set components. Sansan states a standard one-year term and at least 10 users, but public sources do not establish payment timing, renewal terms, or cancellation terms.

Official pricing page
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
SansanSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · Tailored sales quote · custom quote · minimum 10 users
  • Minimum users: 10 users; Minimum deployment size.
  • Standard term: 1 year; Payment, renewal, and cancellation terms are not publicly stated.
  • Outlook contact synchronization: One-way Sansan-to-Outlook sync every 30 minutes; Paid option requiring Microsoft 365 with Exchange Online and administrator setup.
  • SAML authentication: SAML 2.0 external authentication; Paid option depending on contract.
  • Salesforce Opportunity Integration: Displays Salesforce opportunity information on Sansan company pages; Paid option.
Organizations seeking a governed, company-wide business contact database and prepared for a sales-led implementation.
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

One-way Outlook contact synchronizationAdd-on

Paid option; Sansan-to-Outlook sync every 30 minutes.

Plan: Sansan: Optional add-onMicrosoft 365 Outlook
SAML 2.0 authenticationAdd-on

Paid option depending on contract.

Plan: Sansan: Optional add-on
Salesforce opportunity display in SansanAdd-on

Paid option.

Plan: Sansan: Optional add-onSalesforce
AI-assisted and human-verified card digitizationIncluded capability

Core digitization workflow.

Administrator-controlled CSV contact exportIncluded capability

Export permissions and exclusions apply.

Automatic and manual duplicate combinationIncluded capability

Both modes are documented.

Email-signature contact suggestionsIncluded capability

Requires Gmail or Exchange Online and is currently limited to Japan.

Organization-wide business contact databaseIncluded capability

Core Sansan capability.

Two-factor authenticationIncluded capability

Available for Sansan web and mobile login.

How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
84%
AI claim confidence
96%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
34%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
95%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 8 A1 documentary official sources and 3 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 3 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 5 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Contact organization quality25%
87

A company-wide business-card and contact database with organization trees and relationship visibility supports shared structural views of accounts, while AI-assisted and human-verified digitization improves card-to-record quality at intake.

Interaction history and context20%
80

Contacts can carry email, call, meeting, and sales-history context, Contact Inbox can extract signature and sender details under Gmail or Exchange Online integration where the feature is regionally available, and optional Salesforce opportunity information can appear on company pages.

Contact data hygiene15%
86

Automatic and manual duplicate combination plus AI-assisted and human-verified business-card digitization support cleaner shared records as cards and imports accumulate.

Follow-up reliability15%
72

Targeted contact lists and engagement tracking let teams group people and monitor engagement activity so follow-up prioritization can run from the shared database rather than scattered personal lists.

Search and segmentation10%
71

Organization trees, relationship visibility, and targeted contact lists support locating people by company structure and building outreach or engagement segments inside the shared database.

Sharing and permissions10%
76

The product is built as a governed company-wide shared contact database with two-factor authentication included and SAML 2.0 available as a paid contract option for external authentication.

Import, export, and sync quality5%
58

Sansan supports CSV export, optional Outlook contact synchronization, and optional Salesforce Opportunity Integration, but Outlook sync is one-way and scheduled every 30 minutes, so the integration score is reduced by the limited directionality and by the fact that other sync behaviors are not fully established.

Public review signals

Sansan’s public review averages are 4.5/5 on G2, Capterra, and GetApp.

Retained exact-product aggregates show Sansan at 4.5/5 on G2 from 17 reviews, and 4.5/5 on Capterra and GetApp from 2 reviews each. The visible review summaries on G2 and the Digital Markets pages emphasize contact scanning, centralized contact sharing, and ease of finding or managing business-card information, while price and manual correction of scan data appear among noted concerns.

Public review signals updated: Jul 28, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • Contact scanning and business-card digitization are frequently highlighted on G2, Capterra, and GetApp.
  • Centralized contact sharing and searchable contact history are praised on G2, Capterra, and GetApp.

Commonly reported concerns

  • Pricing is noted as expensive on G2.
  • Manual correction of scan data is mentioned on Capterra and GetApp.
G24.5/5
Review count
17 reviews
Source context
G2 Sansan reviewsExact product
View sourceRating 0 · Review count 0

Limited review signals

These ratings are retained for transparency but are not presented as representative buyer sentiment.

Capterra4.5/5

Insufficient sample · 2 reviews

Review count
2 reviews
Source context
Capterra Sansan reviewsExact product
View sourceRating 0 · Review count 0
GetApp4.5/5

Insufficient sample · 2 reviews

Review count
2 reviews
Source context
GetApp Sansan reviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026
Score79
Pricing modelSales-led custom quote with an initial digitization cost, recurring license fees, optional monthly features, and optional scanner-set charges.
Use caseRelationship tracking, Contact data enrichment
Company sizeEnterprise, Mid-market
Structured tags

Sansan tag profile

Company size
  • Enterprise
  • Mid-market
Use case
  • Relationship tracking
  • Contact data enrichment
Platform
  • Mobile app
Integration ecosystem
  • Microsoft 365 and Outlook
  • Google Workspace and Gmail
Key features

Sansan core capabilities

  • Company-wide business-card and contact database
  • AI-assisted and human-verified business-card digitization
  • Organization trees and relationship visibility
  • Automatic and manual duplicate combination
  • Email, call, meeting, and sales-history context
  • CSV contact import and export
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • A company-wide business-card and contact database with organization trees and relationship visibility gives sales and account teams a shared structural view of people and companies.
  • AI-assisted and human-verified business-card digitization supports high-volume card intake with less manual re-keying after capture on iOS or Android.
  • Automatic and manual duplicate combination helps keep the shared database cleaner as cards and imports accumulate.
  • Email, call, meeting, and sales-history context, plus optional Salesforce opportunity display on company pages, attaches commercial background to contacts and accounts.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Commercial terms require a custom quote with a stated 10-user minimum and standard one-year term, while numeric license, digitization, scanner-set, and option fees remain unpublished.
  • Outlook contact synchronization is a paid option that pushes Sansan contacts one way every 30 minutes, does not reflect Outlook edits back, and needs Microsoft 365 Exchange Online plus administrator and user setup.
  • CSV export is available to authorized users but excludes private contacts and business-card images, which limits full portable archives.
  • Contact Inbox signature and sender extraction requires Gmail or Exchange Online integration and is currently limited to Japan.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonxAIGPTRange
Contact organization quality88862
Interaction history and context82784
Contact data hygiene87843
Follow-up reliability72711
Search and segmentation75678
Sharing and permissions78744
Import, export, and sync quality526311
Where models differ
  • Import, export, and sync quality: 52–63 (11-point range)
  • Search and segmentation: 67–75 (8-point range)
  • Interaction history and context: 78–82 (4-point range)
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective76

Sansan fits mid-market and enterprise teams that need a governed company-wide business-card and contact database with organization trees, relationship visibility, and interaction history, provided they accept sales-led quoting, a 10-user minimum, a standard one-year term, and optional paid one-way Outlook, SAML, and Salesforce add-ons.

Review confidence
76/100
Model details
Strengths
  • A company-wide business-card and contact database with organization trees and relationship visibility gives sales and account teams a shared structural view of people and companies.
  • AI-assisted and human-verified business-card digitization supports high-volume card intake with less manual re-keying after capture on iOS or Android.
  • Automatic and manual duplicate combination helps keep the shared database cleaner as cards and imports accumulate.
  • Email, call, meeting, and sales-history context, plus optional Salesforce opportunity display on company pages, attaches commercial background to contacts and accounts.
Cautions
  • Commercial terms require a custom quote with a stated 10-user minimum and standard one-year term, while numeric license, digitization, scanner-set, and option fees remain unpublished.
  • Outlook contact synchronization is a paid option that pushes Sansan contacts one way every 30 minutes, does not reflect Outlook edits back, and needs Microsoft 365 Exchange Online plus administrator and user setup.
  • CSV export is available to authorized users but excludes private contacts and business-card images, which limits full portable archives.
  • Contact Inbox signature and sender extraction requires Gmail or Exchange Online integration and is currently limited to Japan.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective75

Sansan fits organizations that want a governed shared business-contact database with card digitization, relationship context, and optional integrations, but it needs sales-led buying and a 10-user deployment floor, and Outlook sync is one-way with scheduled updates.

Review confidence
75/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Sansan supports a company-wide business-contact database with organization visibility, which fits teams that need shared account context rather than isolated personal address books.
  • The product includes automatic and manual duplicate combination, which can help maintain cleaner contact records when multiple people contribute the same business contact.
  • Authorized users can export selected contact data as CSV, and Contact Inbox can extract contact details from email signatures and sender information, which supports downstream handling of contact data and email-based capture.
Cautions
  • Buying is sales-led with quote-based pricing, and the public record does not state numeric pricing, payment timing, renewal terms, or cancellation terms.
  • The stated minimum deployment size is 10 users and the public pricing page states a standard one-year term, which makes it a poor fit for very small teams or buyers wanting self-serve purchase terms.
  • Outlook synchronization is one-way from Sansan to Outlook every 30 minutes, so buyers that need edits to flow back from Outlook into Sansan should not treat this integration as bidirectional.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
11
Broad product review sources
3
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Jul 28, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsPermanent free plan: not stated. Time-limited free trial: not stated.
  • Sales-led custom quote with an initial digitization cost, recurring license fees, optional monthly features, and optional scanner-set charges.
  • Company-wide business-card and contact database AI-assisted and human-verified business-card digitization Organization trees and relationship visibility Automatic and manual duplicate combination Email, call, meeting, and sales-history context CSV contact import and export iOS and Android mobile applications Targeted contact lists and engagement tracking Two-factor authentication Optional SAML, Outlook, and Salesforce integrations
  • Requires quote
  • Sansan publishes no numeric price. Buyers request a tailored quote; the official pricing page identifies initial digitization, license, option, and scanner-set components. Sansan states a standard one-year term and at least 10 users, but public sources do not establish payment timing, renewal terms, or cancellation terms.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsCurrent official sources establish the quote route, minimum users, standard term, core contact workflows, duplicate handling, export format, and selected paid options.
  • They do not publish a numeric amount, payment timing, renewal or cancellation terms, post-cancellation retention, a public SLA, customer-data AI-training policy, or AI-credit model.
  • The stated one-year standard term is retained as a plan fact but is not converted into a minimum commitment because the official wording does not explicitly establish a commitment.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Sansan source links

FAQ

Sansan FAQ

Does Sansan publish pricing?

No numeric public price is stated; buyers request a tailored quote.

What is the minimum deployment size?

Sansan states a minimum of 10 users.

What contract term is public?

The pricing page states a standard one-year term; payment, renewal, and cancellation terms are not publicly established.

Can Sansan export contacts?

Yes. Authorized users can export selected Sansan contact data as CSV; private contacts and business-card images are excluded.

How does Sansan handle duplicate contacts?

Sansan documents both automatic and manual duplicate combination.

Is Outlook synchronization bidirectional?

No. Sansan contacts sync to Outlook every 30 minutes, while Outlook edits are not reflected back to Sansan.

Does Sansan read email content?

Contact Inbox extracts information from email signatures and sender details and requires Gmail or Exchange Online integration.

Is SAML included?

SAML authentication is documented as a paid option depending on the contract.

Popular comparisons

Common Sansan comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.