Project & Portfolio Management / Project Management Software

Adobe Workfront Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Adobe Workfront is enterprise work management software for planning, resourcing, executing, governing, reviewing, and reporting project and marketing work.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Aug 10, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • The organization needs governed enterprise work management across projects, programs, portfolios, resources, reviews, and reporting: Workfront combines enterprise planning and execution with resource management, portfolio controls, approvals, analytics, and administration.
  • Marketing, creative, PMO, or operations teams need structured intake and approval workflows: Adobe documents request intake, custom forms, routing, sequential or parallel reviews, digital proofing, and audit trails.
Not for
  • The buyer needs lightweight self-service project management with public fixed prices: All current Workfront core packages require customized sales pricing and enterprise configuration.
  • The team cannot support enterprise workflow design, permissions, resource data, and implementation governance: Many Workfront capabilities depend on configured access levels, resource pools, roles, schedules, templates, and administrative policies.
Pricing
  • Sales-assisted enterprise subscription with Select, Prime, and Ultimate packages plus separately scoped or package-dependent additions
  • Select · Requires quote · Adobe Workfront Select custom quote · custom quote · Contact Adobe for package price, user mix, additions, service scope, and contract terms.
Free or trial access
  • Not publicly stated

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates the current Adobe Workfront enterprise work management product and its Select, Prime, and Ultimate packages. It does not assign adjacent Adobe products or separately purchased Workfront additions to the core product unless Adobe explicitly states the package relationship.

Product checked: Aug 10, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Adobe Workfront Select
  • Adobe Workfront Prime
  • Adobe Workfront Ultimate
  • Core Workfront project, portfolio, resource, time, financial, review, reporting, collaboration, and administration capabilities
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Adobe Workfront Planning as a separately identified addition or future standalone product
  • Adobe Workfront Fusion except where its exact package or add-on relationship is disclosed
  • Adobe Data Connect except where its exact package relationship is disclosed
  • Adobe Frame.io, Experience Manager, Creative Cloud, GenStudio, and other adjacent Adobe products
  • Professional services, implementation, migration, training, and customer-specific contract terms
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026

  • Adobe Workfront Fusion: Fusion is included with Ultimate and can be purchased for Prime or Select. Its cross-application automation and operation consumption must not be treated as universally included core Workfront functionality.
  • Adobe Workfront Planning: Adobe identifies Workfront Planning separately from the core Workfront package ladder and routes buyers through sales.

Pricing plans

Adobe Workfront pricing table

Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026

Official factConfidence 98%1 linked source

Adobe publishes three current core packages but no numeric rates, currency, billing cadence, minimum quantity, payment timing, or contract duration. Workfront Fusion is included with Ultimate and can be purchased for Prime or Select; Workfront Planning and Data Connect have separate package-dependent commercial treatment.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • No public numeric package prices: Adobe does not publish the recurring amount, billing cadence, user metric, minimum quantity, or contract duration for Select, Prime, or Ultimate.
  • Additions and services can materially change total cost: Workfront Planning, Fusion, Data Connect, implementation, migration, training, integrations, storage, and support scope require package- and contract-specific confirmation.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
SelectAdobe Workfront Select packageSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · Adobe Workfront Select custom quote · custom quote · Contact Adobe for package price, user mix, additions, service scope, and contract terms.
  • Portfolio management: Not included; Adobe marks portfolio management as unavailable in Select.
Organizations needing core work management, demand intake, resource management, review, reporting, collaboration, and standard administration.
PrimeAdobe Workfront Prime packageSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · Adobe Workfront Prime custom quote · custom quote · Contact Adobe for package price, user mix, additions, service scope, and contract terms.
  • Portfolio management: Business cases, scorecards, and optimization tools; Included in Prime and Ultimate, not Select.
Enterprises that need the Select capabilities plus portfolio management and broader security and administration.
UltimateAdobe Workfront Ultimate packageSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · Adobe Workfront Ultimate custom quote · custom quote · Contact Adobe for package price, user mix, included operation allowances, services, and contract terms.
  • Workfront Fusion: Included under current operations-based licensing; Adobe states that Ultimate includes a Fusion instance with unlimited Fusion operations per month; exact contractual conditions require confirmation.
Enterprises requiring the broadest Workfront automation, data-management, integration, governance, and analytics package.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Select Prime

Need portfolio management with business cases, scorecards, optimization, and broader enterprise administration.

Supporting pricing evidence
Prime Ultimate

Need the broadest automation and data-management package, including the disclosed Workfront Fusion and Data Connect entitlements.

Supporting pricing evidence
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Adobe Workfront Data ConnectRelationship not verified

BI export depth depends on package entitlement and destination tooling.

Plan: Select: Not verified · Prime: Not verified · Ultimate: Not verifiedAdobe Workfront Data Connect
Adobe Workfront FusionRelationship not verified

Cross-application automation must retain this package boundary.

Plan: Select: Not verified · Prime: Not verified · Ultimate: Not verifiedAdobe Workfront Fusion
Adobe Workfront PlanningRelationship not verified

Do not inherit Planning records, campaign calendars, or planning-specific permissions into core Workfront without exact evidence.

Adobe Workfront Planning
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
76%
AI claim confidence
98%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
54%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
94%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 0 A1 documentary official sources and 7 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 6 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Planning and work execution20%
90

The product covers planning, assigning, executing, reviewing, governing, and reporting work, which aligns with end-to-end project management use cases.

Collaboration and adoption15%
83

The product includes review, proofing, sign-off, and external contributor participation, which supports collaborative work, but enterprise configuration and governance requirements can affect adoption.

Portfolio and program visibility15%
79

While Prime and Ultimate feature scorecards and business cases, portfolio management features are entirely unavailable on the Select package.

Resource, capacity, and schedule management15%
89

The product includes resource availability, workload balancing, role allocation, FTE, hours, and cost planning, which supports capacity and schedule decisions for managed teams.

Automation and integrations13%
82

The product includes workflow automation and Workfront Fusion is included with Ultimate while available for purchase in Prime or Select, so integration depth depends on the package and commercial scope.

Reporting, controls, and governance12%
90

The product includes custom reports, dashboards, portfolio reporting, BI export paths, audit trails, SSO, and administrative controls, which supports governed reporting and control.

Usability, support, and total cost10%
59

Total cost of ownership is highly opaque because all core packages, implementation services, and adjacent add-ons require custom quotes.

Public review signals

Adobe Workfront is rated 4. 4/5 on Capterra and GetApp, and 8. 3/10 on TrustRadius

Capterra and GetApp each display 4. 4/5 from 1,498 reviews, while TrustRadius displays 8. 3/10 from 808 reviews and ratings. Software Advice, PeerSpot, and SoftwareReviews provide additional exact-product aggregates; the three Digital Markets sources may share overlapping review samples.

Public review signals updated: Aug 10, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • Capterra, GetApp, and Software Advice reviewers commonly report strong project coordination, workflow customization, and cross-team collaboration.
  • TrustRadius and PeerSpot reviewers commonly report useful workflow automation, project tracking, reporting, and resource visibility.

Commonly reported concerns

  • Capterra, GetApp, and Software Advice reviewers commonly report a steep learning curve, complex navigation, and high cost.
  • TrustRadius and PeerSpot reviewers commonly report reporting complexity, integration constraints, and interface or performance friction.
Capterra4.4/5
Review count
1.5k reviews
Source context
Adobe Workfront on CapterraExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
GetApp4.4/5
Review count
1.5k reviews
Source context
Adobe Workfront on GetAppExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
PeerSpot4.2/5
Review count
42 reviews
Source context
Adobe Workfront on PeerSpotExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
Software Advice4.4/5
Review count
1.5k reviews
Source context
Adobe Workfront on Software AdviceExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
SoftwareReviews8.8/10
Review count
102 reviews
Source context
Adobe Workfront on SoftwareReviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
TrustRadius8.3/10
Reviews and ratings
808 reviews and ratings
Source context
Adobe Workfront on TrustRadiusExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026

Marketplace app signals

Marketplace app signals

These source-reported ratings describe a specific marketplace listing, integration, mobile app, or add-on. They do not automatically represent the complete software product.

Apple App Store1.2/5
Rating count
67 ratings
Evaluated scope
Mobile app
Storefront
United States
Google Play2.4/5
Review count
159 reviews
Evaluated scope
Mobile app
Score83
Pricing modelSales-assisted enterprise subscription with Select, Prime, and Ultimate packages plus separately scoped or package-dependent additions
Use caseenterprise project and work management software
Key features

Adobe Workfront core capabilities

  • Project, program, portfolio, task, board, Agile, hybrid, and Gantt planning
  • Resource availability, workload balancing, role allocation, FTE, hours, and cost planning
  • Timesheets, budgets, planned and actual costs, revenue, billing, and performance reports
  • Request intake, custom forms, routing, templates, approvals, and workflow automation
  • Digital review, proofing, versioning, sign-off, and external contributor participation
  • Custom reports, dashboards, portfolio reporting, and BI export paths
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • The product supports project, program, portfolio, task, board, Agile, hybrid, and Gantt planning, which gives buyers several planning structures for different delivery styles.
  • The product includes resource availability, workload balancing, role allocation, FTE, hours, and cost planning, which supports capacity-aware planning for PMO and operations teams.
  • The product includes request intake, custom forms, routing, templates, approvals, workflow automation, and governed review and reporting, which supports standardized work intake and controlled execution.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • All three current core packages require a quote, so recurring price, billing cadence, user metric, and contract duration are not publicly comparable.
  • Portfolio management is not included in Select and is included in Prime and Ultimate, so buyers that need portfolio views must choose a higher package.
  • Workfront Fusion is included with Ultimate and can be purchased for Prime or Select, so automation scope depends on the package and any separate commercial scope.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 21, 2026

Score comparisonGeminiGPTxAIRange
Planning and work execution9391876
Collaboration and adoption88847810
Portfolio and program visibility7882766
Resource, capacity, and schedule management9289857
Automation and integrations8483804
Reporting, controls, and governance9590869
Usability, support, and total cost6058582
project planning structure depth9592887
project execution tracking visibility9288866
team assignment workload clarity9390849
project collaboration context quality9086837
timeline dependency management8584787
project status reporting quality9290857
project template admin scalability94878212
Where models differ
  • project template admin scalability: 82–94 (12-point range)
  • Collaboration and adoption: 78–88 (10-point range)
  • Reporting, controls, and governance: 86–95 (9-point range)
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective88

Adobe Workfront is a highly governed enterprise work management platform that excels at resource allocation, execution tracking, and digital proofing, though its overall cost of ownership remains opaque due to custom-quoted packaging and add-on pricing.

Review confidence
88/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Comprehensive resource management capabilities, including workload balancing, FTE allocation, and role-based planning, are supported across all packages.
  • Advanced digital review workflows with proofing, version control, and external contributor options provide strong quality governance.
  • Enterprise-grade administrative controls, custom access levels, SSO, and audit trails ensure highly secure workspace management.
Cautions
  • Portfolio management tools, including business cases and scorecards, are excluded from the entry-level Select package.
  • The advanced automation engine, Workfront Fusion, requires either the Ultimate tier or a separate purchase on Select and Prime packages.
  • Total cost of ownership is difficult to estimate beforehand because all tiers, services, and core add-ons require custom sales-assisted quotes.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective85

Adobe Workfront fits enterprises that need governed project and work management with planning, intake, resource tracking, review, reporting, and portfolio coverage, but buyers need an Adobe quote and should check which package is required for portfolio management and any add-ons such as Fusion, Planning, or Data Connect.

Review confidence
85/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The product supports project, program, portfolio, task, board, Agile, hybrid, and Gantt planning, which gives buyers several planning structures for different delivery styles.
  • The product includes resource availability, workload balancing, role allocation, FTE, hours, and cost planning, which supports capacity-aware planning for PMO and operations teams.
  • The product includes request intake, custom forms, routing, templates, approvals, workflow automation, and governed review and reporting, which supports standardized work intake and controlled execution.
Cautions
  • All three current core packages require a quote, so recurring price, billing cadence, user metric, and contract duration are not publicly comparable.
  • Portfolio management is not included in Select and is included in Prime and Ultimate, so buyers that need portfolio views must choose a higher package.
  • Workfront Fusion is included with Ultimate and can be purchased for Prime or Select, so automation scope depends on the package and any separate commercial scope.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective81

Adobe Workfront fits enterprise PMO, marketing operations, and creative operations that need structured project-to-portfolio planning, resource and cost tracking, governed review, and administrative controls, provided the buyer can run a quote-led package selection and confirm whether portfolio management and Fusion scope require Prime, Ultimate, or paid additions.

Review confidence
81/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Planning covers projects, programs, portfolios, tasks, boards, Agile, hybrid, and Gantt structures so mixed delivery methods can sit in one work system.
  • Resource availability, workload balancing, role allocation, FTE, hours, and cost planning support capacity conversations tied to delivery and financial views.
  • Request intake, custom forms, routing, templates, approvals, and workflow automation can standardize demand capture and handoffs before work starts.
  • Digital review, proofing, versioning, sign-off, and external contributor participation support governed creative and stakeholder approval loops.
Cautions
  • Select, Prime, and Ultimate are quote-only, so recurring price, user mix, billing terms, and contract duration cannot be compared from public list rates.
  • Portfolio management is positioned for Prime and Ultimate and is marked unavailable in Select, so portfolio buyers must validate package choice before assuming that scope.
  • Workfront Fusion is included with Ultimate under current operations-based licensing and is a purchasable addition for Prime or Select, which can change integration and automation total cost.
  • Workfront Planning, Data Connect, implementation, migration, training, storage, and support scope are package- or contract-dependent and can materially change landed cost.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
7
Broad product review sources
6
Marketplace and app-store sources
2
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Aug 10, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsNot publicly stated
  • Sales-assisted enterprise subscription with Select, Prime, and Ultimate packages plus separately scoped or package-dependent additions
  • Project, program, portfolio, task, board, Agile, hybrid, and Gantt planning Resource availability, workload balancing, role allocation, FTE, hours, and cost planning Timesheets, budgets, planned and actual costs, revenue, billing, and performance reports Request intake, custom forms, routing, templates, approvals, and workflow automation Digital review, proofing, versioning, sign-off, and external contributor participation Custom reports, dashboards, portfolio reporting, and BI export paths Custom access levels, object permissions, audit trails, SSO, and administrative controls
  • Requires quote
  • Adobe publishes three current core packages but no numeric rates, currency, billing cadence, minimum quantity, payment timing, or contract duration. Workfront Fusion is included with Ultimate and can be purchased for Prime or Select; Workfront Planning and Data Connect have separate package-dependent commercial treatment.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsVerified from current Adobe Workfront product, pricing, Experience League resource, schedule, reporting, access, and Fusion licensing sources on 2026-08-10.
  • Only Select, Prime, and Ultimate were retained as named core packages.
  • Workfront Planning, Fusion, Data Connect, Frame.io, and other Adobe products were kept separate unless Adobe explicitly documented their package relationship.
  • No numeric price or contract term was inferred.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Adobe Workfront source links

FAQ

Adobe Workfront FAQ

What is Adobe Workfront?

Adobe Workfront is enterprise work management software for planning, assigning, executing, reviewing, governing, and reporting work across teams and portfolios.

What Workfront packages are currently listed?

Adobe's current visible package comparison names Select, Prime, and Ultimate. Prices require an Adobe quote.

Does Workfront include portfolio and resource management?

Resource management is listed across the three packages. Portfolio management is listed for Prime and Ultimate but not Select.

Is Workfront Fusion included?

Adobe states that Fusion is included with Ultimate and can be purchased for Prime or Select under the current licensing model.

Does Workfront track time and project costs?

Yes. Adobe documents timesheets, hours, planned and actual costs, revenue, budgets, billing records, and portfolio financial reports.

Popular comparisons

Common Adobe Workfront comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.