Sales & CRM / Sales Dialer Software

Orum Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Orum is a sales calling performance system built around AI-assisted power and parallel dialing, live-connect optimization, CRM and sales-engagement integrations, and rep coaching.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Jul 28, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • Phone-led SDR or BDR prospecting is a primary pipeline channel: Orum combines power, parallel, click-to-call, and one-off dialing with AI detection that skips voicemail and dial trees.
  • Distributed teams need a shared live calling environment: Salesfloor provides shared rooms, spotlighting, live listening, activity updates, chat, and leaderboards.
More buying conditions
  • The sales stack already uses Salesforce, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesloft, Gong, or Apollo: Orum publishes direct integrations for these systems and can synchronize calling activity into connected workflows.
  • Global calling and richer AI workflows justify a higher edition: Ascend adds 160+ country and region coverage, up to ten parallel lines, enrichment credits, AI call summaries, Smart Lists, and advanced permissions.
Not for
  • The paid deployment has fewer than three seats: Both Launch and Ascend publish a three-seat minimum.
  • A public self-serve price is required before vendor contact: Both core editions require a tailored quote and no numeric plan price is published.
More buying conditions
  • Monthly billing or a no-commitment purchase is mandatory: Public materials state annual billing, while the minimum commitment and cancellation terms for each quote are not stated.
  • The team expects the full AI Coaching suite or Webhooks in the base plan price: The full AI Coaching suite and Webhooks are listed as add-ons, even though Ascend includes selected coaching capabilities.
Pricing
  • Quote-based per-user packages with annual billing and a three-seat minimum
  • Launch · Requires quote · per user · custom quote · billed annually · minimum 3 seats
Free or trial access
  • No permanent free plan is advertised. A time-limited free trial is available and limited to 500 dials; its duration is not publicly stated.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

Orum is a calling performance platform sold through the Launch and Ascend editions. Its AI Dialer is the original core, while the exact paid packages also combine Salesfloor, analytics, call history, caller-ID intelligence, integrations, and plan-dependent coaching and conversation-acceleration capabilities.

Product checked: Jul 28, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Orum Launch edition
  • Orum Ascend edition
  • AI Dialer with click-to-call, power, parallel, and one-off dialing
  • Salesfloor collaboration, analytics and reporting, call recordings and history
  • Plan-included integrations, caller-ID intelligence, and conversation-acceleration features
  • Plan-dependent international calling, data enrichment, coaching, roles, and permissions
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Ascend Limited lighter-use seat add-on as a standalone plan
  • Full AI Coaching add-on entitlement beyond plan-included coaching features
  • Webhooks add-on
  • Scout by Orum, a separate waitlist product
  • Third-party CRM, SEP, data-provider, and carrier subscriptions
  • Implementation or professional-services pricing not included in the public plan ladder

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Public service-level agreement
Yes
View source
Supported dialing modes
click-to-call, power dialing, parallel dialing, one-off dialing
View source
Maximum parallel dialing linesLaunch
5 parallel lines
View source
Maximum parallel dialing linesAscend
10 parallel lines
View source
Local presence calling
Yes
View source
Answering-machine detection
Yes
View source
Voicemail drop
Yes
View source
Automatic CRM call loggingSalesforce, Gong, Salesloft, Apollo
Yes
View source
Caller ID and number reputation controls
Monitoring and remediation
View source
Outbound calling cost modelLaunch, Ascend
Unlimited
View source

Pricing plans

Orum pricing table

Pricing checked: Jul 28, 2026

Official factConfidence 93%3 linked sources

Launch and Ascend are the two current core editions. Both are priced per user, billed annually, require at least three seats, and have no public numeric price. Ascend Limited is an optional lighter-use seat for Ascend only. Full AI Coaching and Webhooks are optional add-ons available to both plans. Paid plans include unlimited dials, while the trial is capped at 500 dials.

Official pricing page
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
LaunchOrum LaunchSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · per user · custom quote · billed annually · minimum 3 seats
  • Maximum parallel dialing lines: 5 parallel lines; per user.
  • Caller IDs: 5 caller IDs; per month.
Outbound teams establishing a shared calling practice that need unlimited dialing, up to five parallel lines, Salesfloor, analytics, and core caller-ID intelligence.
AscendOrum AscendSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · per user · custom quote · billed annually · minimum 3 seats
  • Maximum parallel dialing lines: 10 parallel lines; per user.
  • Caller IDs: 10 caller IDs; per user per month.
  • Data enrichment allowance: 200 credits; per month.
  • International calling coverage: 160+ countries and regions; availability and region-specific controls apply.
  • Advanced roles and permissions: Advanced administration controls.
Scaling or global outbound teams that need up to ten parallel lines, international calling, monthly enrichment credits, AI conversation acceleration, coaching, and advanced administration.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Launch Ascend

Choose Ascend when the team needs more than five parallel lines, international calling, ten caller IDs per user monthly, enrichment credits, Smart Lists, AI call summaries, or advanced roles and permissions.

Supporting pricing evidence
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Ascend Limited lighter-use seatAdd-on

This is a limited-calling seat type for non-full-time dialers, not a third core edition.

Plan: Launch: Unavailable · Ascend: Optional add-onAscend Limited
Full AI Coaching suite with Roleplay Agents, Scorecards, and Coaching PortalAdd-on

Ascend includes selected standard coaching capabilities, but the complete suite is separately listed as an add-on for all plans.

Plan: Launch: Optional add-on · Ascend: Optional add-onAI Coaching
Real-time WebhooksAdd-on

The pricing page lists Webhooks as an add-on available for all plans.

Plan: Launch: Optional add-on · Ascend: Optional add-onWebhooks
AI Dialer with click-to-call, power, parallel, and one-off dialingIncluded capability

The Dialer is Orum's original core, not a separate current pricing plan.

Plan: Launch: Included · Ascend: Included
Boost Connect and Number Temperature intelligenceIncluded capability

The comparison matrix includes both capabilities in both editions.

Plan: Launch: Included · Ascend: Included
Salesfloor shared calling rooms and live collaborationIncluded capability

Salesfloor has its own product page but is included in both Orum plan editions.

Plan: Launch: Included · Ascend: IncludedOrum Salesfloor
HubSpot list calling and prospect-data integrationNative integration

The official integration directory lists HubSpot as a direct Orum integration.

HubSpot
Salesforce call-list, activity, and field synchronizationNative integration

Orum is configured as a Salesforce Connected App and logs completed call tasks.

Salesforce
International calling to 160+ countries and regions on AscendPlan-dependent capability

The current plan matrix includes international calling only in Ascend.

Plan: Launch: Unavailable · Ascend: Included
Parallel dialing with plan-specific line limitsPlan-dependent capability

Launch supports up to five parallel lines; Ascend supports up to ten.

Plan: Launch: Included · Ascend: Included
Smart Lists and AI Call Summaries on AscendPlan-dependent capability

These expanded conversation-acceleration capabilities appear only in the Ascend column.

Plan: Launch: Unavailable · Ascend: Included
Scout phone-data agentsSeparate product

Scout is presented as a separately named product with a waitlist, not as a Launch or Ascend entitlement.

Scout by Orum
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
85%
AI claim confidence
95%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
34%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
96%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 10 A1 documentary official sources and 5 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 4 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 5 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Dialing productivity modes25%
92

Orum supports click-to-call, power dialing, parallel dialing, and one-off dialing, and paid plans include unlimited dials; the main boundary is that Launch caps parallel dialing at five lines and Ascend raises that to ten, so the product suits teams that value multiple outbound calling modes.

Connection quality and answer rates15%
83

Local presence, Boost Connect, number-temperature intelligence, managed caller IDs, and automated reputation monitoring with remediation support answer-rate management, while carrier spam labeling remains outside guaranteed control and still requires buyer oversight.

Call automation efficiency12%
89

The product includes automated voicemail detection, voicemail drop, automatic progression through non-connects, and AI-assisted screening, which reduces manual handling during dialing; the remaining boundary is that these controls support the workflow rather than guaranteeing every call outcome.

Calling compliance controls12%
82

Orum provides account-wide DNC suppression, configurable call-recording rules by area code, and a documented compliance-oriented setup, but customers remain responsible for applicable laws such as recording consent, DNC, and TCPA, which keeps compliance support useful rather than turnkey.

Campaign, list, and agent-assignment management12%
69

Orum shows useful calling-scale controls such as parallel-line limits, Salesfloor shared rooms, and advanced roles and permissions on Ascend, but the supplied facts do not establish full campaign, list, or queue orchestration breadth, so buyers should confirm whether their assignment model fits the product.

Recording, QA, and analytics12%
84

Orum includes call recordings, call history, analytics, Salesfloor listening, and AI objection detection, which supports QA and manager coaching workflows; the score is moderated because the highest coaching bundle is an add-on rather than universally included in the base plans.

CRM logging workflow8%
88

Automatic call logging is supported for Salesforce, Gong, Salesloft, and Apollo, and Orum can sync call activity and prospect details, which gives teams a practical logging workflow; the boundary is that the facts show logging and sync support, not full end-to-end CRM process automation.

Operational reliability4%
81

A public 99.9 percent software availability commitment is stated, with 24/7 support-portal ticket initiation and live in-product chat during weekday 8 a.m.–8 p.m. EST hours excluding U.S. federal holidays on both Launch and Ascend.

Public review signals

Orum shows strong public user scores across G2, Capterra, TrustRadius, and SoftwareReviews.

Retained public aggregates for Orum include 4.6/5 on G2 from 788 reviews, 4.8/5 on Capterra from 4 reviews, 8.7/10 on TrustRadius from 47 reviews and ratings, and 7.9/10 on SoftwareReviews from 5 reviews. Commonly reported strengths on the retained pages include dialing efficiency, ease of use, and connection/connect-rate improvements; commonly reported concerns include a learning curve and occasional connection or review-depth limits, depending on source context.

Public review signals updated: Jul 28, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • G2 and TrustRadius commonly support dialing efficiency and more live conversations.
  • Capterra and G2 commonly reflect ease of use and helpful workflow fit.
  • SoftwareReviews and TrustRadius commonly surface productivity and outbound-calling effectiveness.

Commonly reported concerns

  • G2 and TrustRadius surface a learning curve or ramp-up for new users.
  • G2 and TrustRadius surface occasional connection or dialing-related issues.
  • SoftwareReviews indicates a small sample size relative to larger review sites.
G24.6/5
Review count
788 reviews
Source context
G2 Orum reviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026
TrustRadius8.7/10
Reviews and ratings
47 reviews and ratings
Source context
TrustRadius Orum scoreExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026

Limited review signals

These ratings are retained for transparency but are not presented as representative buyer sentiment.

Capterra4.8/5

Insufficient sample · 4 reviews

Review count
4 reviews
Source context
Capterra Orum reviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026
SoftwareReviews7.9/10

Insufficient sample · 5 reviews

Review count
5 reviews
Source context
SoftwareReviews Orum composite scoreExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Jul 28, 2026

Marketplace app signals

Marketplace app signals

These source-reported ratings describe a specific marketplace listing, integration, mobile app, or add-on. They do not automatically represent the complete software product.

Chrome Web Store4.6/5
Rating count
8 ratingsVery small sample — do not treat as representative
Evaluated scope
Add-on
HubSpot App Marketplace4.5/5
Rating count
10 ratings
Evaluated scope
Integration
Score85
Pricing modelQuote-based per-user packages with annual billing and a three-seat minimum
Use caseOutbound prospecting, Sales call coaching
Company sizeEnterprise
Structured tags

Orum tag profile

Company size
  • Enterprise
Business function
  • Sales development
Use case
  • Outbound prospecting
  • Sales call coaching
Platform
  • Built-in softphone
Integration ecosystem
  • Salesforce
  • Telephony and VoIP
  • HubSpot
Compliance requirement
  • Call recording consent
  • TCPA and Do Not Call compliance
  • GDPR and CCPA customer privacy
Key features

Orum core capabilities

  • Click-to-call, power, parallel, and one-off dialing
  • Up to five parallel lines on Launch and ten on Ascend
  • AI detection of humans, screeners, voicemail, and dial trees
  • Voicemail drop and automatic progression through non-connects
  • Unlimited dials on paid plans
  • Boost Connect, number-temperature intelligence, and managed caller IDs
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • The product supports click-to-call, power dialing, parallel dialing, and one-off dialing, which gives calling teams multiple outbound workflows in one system.
  • Paid plans include unlimited dials, which removes metering pressure for teams running sustained prospecting volume.
  • Launch includes up to five parallel lines and Ascend includes up to ten, which gives buyers a clear edition step for more aggressive dialing throughput.
  • The product includes automated detection of humans, screeners, voicemail, voicemail drop, DNC suppression, and configurable recording controls, which supports both productivity and compliance-oriented workflows.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Both core plans are quote-based, billed annually, and require at least three seats, which makes the product a poor fit for very small or self-serve buyers.
  • Public numeric pricing is not available, so procurement will need to validate total cost through a sales quote rather than a published rate card.
  • The full AI Coaching suite, Webhooks, and Ascend Limited seats are add-ons or optional extensions, so buyers should confirm whether those functions are included in the baseline edition they want.
  • International calling and the ten-line parallel dialing limit are tied to Ascend, so Launch buyers should not assume those higher-scale capabilities are included.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGPTxAIRange
Dialing productivity modes94904
Connection quality and answer rates82831
Call automation efficiency90873
Calling compliance controls83812
Recording, QA, and analytics88799
Campaign, list, and agent-assignment management68702
CRM logging workflow91856
Operational reliability79823
Where models differ
  • Recording, QA, and analytics: 79–88 (9-point range)
  • CRM logging workflow: 85–91 (6-point range)
  • Dialing productivity modes: 90–94 (4-point range)
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective84

Orum fits outbound SDR and BDR teams that want high-volume dialing with CRM-connected logging, live coaching visibility, and compliance-oriented calling controls, as long as the buyer is comfortable with quote-based annual billing and a three-seat minimum.

Review confidence
84/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The product supports click-to-call, power dialing, parallel dialing, and one-off dialing, which gives calling teams multiple outbound workflows in one system.
  • Paid plans include unlimited dials, which removes metering pressure for teams running sustained prospecting volume.
  • Launch includes up to five parallel lines and Ascend includes up to ten, which gives buyers a clear edition step for more aggressive dialing throughput.
  • The product includes automated detection of humans, screeners, voicemail, voicemail drop, DNC suppression, and configurable recording controls, which supports both productivity and compliance-oriented workflows.
Cautions
  • Both core plans are quote-based, billed annually, and require at least three seats, which makes the product a poor fit for very small or self-serve buyers.
  • Public numeric pricing is not available, so procurement will need to validate total cost through a sales quote rather than a published rate card.
  • The full AI Coaching suite, Webhooks, and Ascend Limited seats are add-ons or optional extensions, so buyers should confirm whether those functions are included in the baseline edition they want.
  • International calling and the ten-line parallel dialing limit are tied to Ascend, so Launch buyers should not assume those higher-scale capabilities are included.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective82

Orum fits SDR and BDR teams that need power and parallel dialing with unlimited paid dials, CRM activity logging, and Salesfloor live rooms, provided the buyer can work with quote-based annual billing, a three-seat minimum, and the Launch versus Ascend line and coverage split.

Review confidence
82/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Click-to-call, power, parallel, and one-off dialing are included, with parallel lines up to five on Launch and ten on Ascend and unlimited dials on paid plans, which can raise outbound attempt volume without per-dial metering.
  • AI detection of humans, screeners, voicemail, and dial trees plus voicemail drop and automatic progression through non-connects can reduce manual handling between failed connects.
  • Local presence, Boost Connect, number-temperature intelligence, managed caller IDs, and reputation monitoring with remediation pathways support answer-rate work within carrier limits.
  • Automatic call activity logging is verified for Salesforce, Gong, Salesloft, and Apollo, which can keep outcomes and recordings in the existing sales stack for those integrations.
Cautions
  • Both core editions are quote-only, billed annually, and require at least three seats, so buyers needing public numeric prices, self-serve checkout, or sub-three-seat deployments face procurement constraints.
  • International calling to 160-plus countries and regions and the ten-line parallel ceiling require Ascend, while Launch is limited to five parallel lines and five caller IDs per month.
  • The full AI Coaching suite of Roleplay Agents, Scorecards, and Coaching Portal, plus Webhooks and Ascend Limited seats, are optional quote-based add-ons that can raise total cost beyond base seats.
  • Account-wide DNC suppression and configurable area-code recording rules are included, but customers remain responsible for TCPA, recording-consent, DNC, and other applicable outreach laws.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
15
Broad product review sources
4
Marketplace and app-store sources
2
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Jul 28, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsNo permanent free plan is advertised. A time-limited free trial is available and limited to 500 dials; its duration is not publicly stated.
  • Quote-based per-user packages with annual billing and a three-seat minimum
  • Click-to-call, power, parallel, and one-off dialing Up to five parallel lines on Launch and ten on Ascend AI detection of humans, screeners, voicemail, and dial trees Voicemail drop and automatic progression through non-connects Unlimited dials on paid plans Boost Connect, number-temperature intelligence, and managed caller IDs Salesfloor shared rooms, live listening, chat, spotlighting, and activity feeds Analytics, call recordings, call history, and CRM activity synchronization International calling to 160+ countries and regions on Ascend Account-wide DNC suppression and configurable recording controls
  • Requires quote in USD per user, billed annually, with a 3-seat minimum
  • Launch and Ascend are the two current core editions. Both are priced per user, billed annually, require at least three seats, and have no public numeric price. Ascend Limited is an optional lighter-use seat for Ascend only. Full AI Coaching and Webhooks are optional add-ons available to both plans. Paid plans include unlimited dials, while the trial is capped at 500 dials.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe current public plan ladder was checked through its expanded comparison matrix.
  • Launch and Ascend are the only exact-target core editions retained.
  • Ascend Limited is an Ascend-only add-on seat
  • full AI Coaching and Webhooks are add-ons
  • Scout is a separate waitlist product.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Orum source links

FAQ

Orum FAQ

What are Orum's current core plans?

Launch and Ascend are the current core editions. Both are quote-based, per-user packages billed annually with a three-seat minimum.

Does Orum publish a numeric price?

No current numeric plan price is public. The pricing page routes both Launch and Ascend to a tailored pricing request.

Is Orum's Dialer a separate package?

The AI Dialer is the original core of the Orum platform. It is not presented as a separate plan in the current Launch and Ascend ladder.

Are dials metered on paid plans?

No. Orum states that paid plans have unlimited dials. The free trial is limited to 500 dials.

What is the difference between Launch and Ascend?

Launch supports up to five parallel lines and five caller IDs per month. Ascend supports up to ten lines, ten caller IDs per user monthly, international calling, 200 enrichment credits monthly, broader AI workflows, coaching, and advanced permissions.

Is Ascend Limited a standalone plan?

No. Orum lists Ascend Limited as an add-on available only for Ascend, designed for non-full-time dialers with limited calling and access to Ascend features.

Is AI Coaching included?

Selected coaching capabilities are included in Ascend, while the full suite of AI Roleplay Agents, AI Scorecards, and Coaching Portal is listed as an add-on available to both plans.

Does Orum support compliance controls?

Orum documents account-wide DNC suppression, configurable area-code recording rules, SOC 2 Type 2, ISO certifications, and GDPR readiness. Customers remain responsible for applicable calling and recording laws.

Popular comparisons

Common Orum comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.