Automation & Integration / Robotic Process Automation (RPA) Software

NICE Robotic Automation Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

NICE Robotic Automation combines attended desktop assistance and unattended server automation with a cloud-based visual design environment, centralized robot management, application connectivity, and enterprise deployment options.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Sep 23, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • You need both employee-facing desktop automation and fully unattended RPA: NICE explicitly supports attended and unattended automation on one platform and describes work passing between people and robots.
  • You want a visual, cloud-based automation design environment for business and technical users: Automation Studio is positioned as a cloud-based environment for attended and unattended automation development, with an intuitive interface and citizen-developer use cases.
More buying conditions
  • You need to automate legacy or desktop applications without replacing the underlying systems: NICE states that Automation Studio can capture screen elements and connect to desktop applications, including legacy applications.
  • You operate an automation center of excellence that needs centralized robot operations and process-discovery capabilities: The service documentation describes a Unified Control Room plus Automation Finder capabilities for identifying and prioritizing automation opportunities.
Not for
  • Your endpoint automation environment cannot provide Windows desktop access, including physical or virtual Windows desktops: The published UK service constraint requires front-end access to systems residing on a Windows desktop; robots are described as residing on virtual or physical Windows desktops.
Pricing
  • US public pricing is not stated on the product page. A separate UK G-Cloud 14 procurement route publishes annual per-robot SaaS example prices for attended and unattended robots under specified volume and 36-month commitment assumptions.
  • Robot, attended (NEVA) · £1322 GBP · per attended robot licence · per year · UK G-Cloud 14 attended robot example rate · multi-year commitment · minimum 200 attended licences · UK G-Cloud 14 procurement route
Free or trial access
  • No permanent free plan is stated. A time-limited free trial is available, but its duration is not publicly stated. The UK G-Cloud route also states that free trial licences can be provided for government departments and agencies.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates NICE Robotic Automation as an RPA platform for attended employee assistance and unattended software robots, including its Automation Studio design environment, centralized robot operations, desktop/UI automation, process discovery, and human-in-the-loop exception workflows where explicitly described.

Product checked: Sep 23, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Attended automation and real-time employee assistance
  • Unattended robotic process automation
  • Automation Studio visual design, testing, debugging, and desktop application connectivity
  • Unified Control Room and centralized robot monitoring and management
  • Automation Finder and NEVA Discover process and task discovery capabilities
  • Delegation of automation exceptions to attended employees
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • NiCE CXone products not established as NICE Robotic Automation entitlements
  • NiCE agentic AI, conversational AI, and contact-center products outside the stated RPA scope
  • Professional services, training, support packages, and travel expenses
  • US-specific commercial pricing, contract, and deployment terms not publicly stated for this product
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Sep 23, 2026

  • UK G-Cloud 14 procurement route: A UK public-sector framework route for the same NICE Robotic Process Automation offering. Its published robot-price examples are retained in the applicable plan offers.

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Bot execution modes
Attended and unattended

Published platform capability; commercial entitlement can vary by contract and robot licence type.

View source
Automation design
Visual and code extensible

The exact product page supports visual development; the UK service listing documents SDK-based extension capabilities.

View source
Bot orchestration
Enterprise control room

Control-room evidence is published for the UK G-Cloud APA service scope.

View source
Document and AI automation
Ai assisted automation

Official UK listing identifies AI and machine learning for intelligent automation and OCR connectivity, but does not establish a unified document-AI product packaging model.

View source
Process discovery
Process mining

Published as part of the APA platform's NEVA Discover and Automation Finder capability set; direct-US commercial inclusion is not publicly itemized.

View source
Deployment model
Hybrid

Deployment evidence applies to the UK G-Cloud 14 service route.

View source
Governance and security
Credential and audit controls

Published security controls apply to the UK G-Cloud service route.

View source
Questions to confirm before purchase
  • UI automation resilience

Pricing plans

NICE Robotic Automation pricing table

Pricing checked: Sep 23, 2026

Official factConfidence 78%2 linked sources

Direct NICE product inquiries use a contact-led sales route. The public UK G-Cloud 14 route lists annual per-robot prices, with the listed example rates assuming at least 200 attended or 20 unattended licences over a 36-month or longer commitment. Smaller commitments and bulk discounts require commercial confirmation.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • US price transparency: The current NICE product page provides trial and contact routes but does not publish US dollar plan prices or contract terms.
  • UK published prices are assumption-bound: The public UK per-robot figures are presented as example SaaS rates assuming a 36-month or longer commitment and minimum volumes; smaller commitments and discounts require confirmation.
  • Professional services can add cost: The UK pricing document states that NICE professional-services prices start from GBP 160 per hour excluding travel and expenses.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
Robot, attended (NEVA)Supporting pricing evidence
  • £1322 GBP · per attended robot licence · per year · UK G-Cloud 14 attended robot example rate · multi-year commitment · minimum 200 attended licences · UK G-Cloud 14 procurement route
  • published example assumes 200 attended licences over a 36-month or longer commitment.
  • Real-time employee assistance: Desktop guidance, compliance support, and attended automation; UK G-Cloud 14 service scope.
Organizations automating employee desktop work with real-time guidance, compliance prompts, and human-in-the-loop execution.
Robot, unattendedSupporting pricing evidence
  • £8464 GBP · per unattended robot licence · per year · UK G-Cloud 14 unattended robot example rate · multi-year commitment · minimum 20 unattended licences · UK G-Cloud 14 procurement route
  • published example assumes 20 unattended licences over a 36-month or longer commitment.
  • Unified Control Room operations: Execution, monitoring, and management of unattended robot teams; UK G-Cloud 14 service scope.
Organizations running repetitive processes without continual employee interaction and requiring centrally managed robot execution.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Robot, attended (NEVA) Robot, unattended

Need to execute processes as a virtual workforce without continuous employee participation.

Supporting pricing evidence
License calculator

License cost scenarios

Adjust the license quantity to compare public recurring rates across the available plans.

PlanPriceMonthly equivalent12-month license-rate estimateStated-term license cost
Robot, attended (NEVA)UK G-Cloud 14 attended robot example rate · multi-year commitment£1,322.00 GBP / attended robot licence / year£22,033.33 GBP£264,400.00 GBP£793,200.00 GBPCalculated from the structured public rate and stated commitment term

License-rate calculation only. It excludes implementation, migration, training, support, taxes, add-ons, usage charges, and negotiated discounts unless they are explicitly included in the displayed public rate.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Automation Finder task and process discoveryIncluded capability

The service definition presents NEVA Discover and Automation Finder as capabilities of the APA platform; direct-US contract inclusion is not publicly itemized.

NEVA Discover
Automation Studio visual environment for attended and unattended automation designIncluded capability

The UK pricing document lists Automation Studio at zero charge within its APA robot-licence model.

Automation Studio
Delegation of automation exceptions to attended employees through APIsIncluded capability

The published service definition describes delegation from NICE or third-party robots and applications to attended employees.

Shared platform for attended employee assistance and unattended RPAIncluded capability

The published platform scope supports both execution modes; commercial entitlement by direct US contract is not publicly itemized.

Unified Control Room for unattended robot execution, monitoring, and managementIncluded capability

The current UK pricing document lists Control Room at zero charge in the APA robot-licence model.

How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
73%
AI claim confidence
89%
Required-field evidence status
82%
Evidence freshness
100%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
95%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 7 of 7 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 0 A1 documentary official sources and 5 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 2 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • No weighted claim is past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Bot development maintainability18%
76

Automation Studio provides a cloud visual design environment aimed at citizen developers, screen-element capture into desktop applications, and an SDK for extension, which supports shared attended and unattended builds, though deeper lifecycle controls beyond that design model are not itemized for every market.

UI automation resilience17%
45

Screen-element capture and connectivity into new or legacy desktop applications are established, yet specific UI resilience behaviors such as selector stability or self-healing recovery are not publicly characterized, so buyers should validate automation durability on their own application set.

Attended and unattended orchestration14%
88

The platform is documented for both attended and unattended automation, and the unattended plan includes Unified Control Room operations for execution, monitoring, and management. The score is high because orchestration is directly supported, while the facts still leave plan-by-plan operational boundaries and commercial entitlement to confirm.

Exception handling and recovery12%
67

Automation exceptions can be delegated from robots or third-party applications to employees, giving a defined human recovery path, while broader automated retry or multi-step recovery patterns are not further detailed in the supplied product scope.

Control room visibility10%
86

The unattended service scope explicitly includes execution, monitoring, and management of robot teams via a Unified Control Room, which supports centralized visibility into operations. The score is high because the control-room function is directly stated, while the public facts do not detail every possible dashboard, alerting, or analytics view.

Data and document handling10%
63

AI and machine learning support intelligent automation and OCR connectivity is included in the documented offering, but a unified document-AI packaging model is not established, so document-heavy buyers should confirm exact OCR and cognitive components under their licence.

Operational scalability10%
75

Hybrid public, private, and hybrid cloud deployment options plus enterprise Control Room management support multi-robot operations, while public UK example pricing assumes high minimum licence counts and a 36-month or longer commitment and Windows desktop access remains required for clients and robots.

Security and credential governance9%
82

Published controls include two-factor authentication, single sign-on, Microsoft Active Directory integration, and user activity audit retention of at least 12 months under the UK G-Cloud service route, supporting governed access for robot operations.

Public review signals

NICE Robotic Automation has exact-product review coverage led by Gartner Peer Insights.

Reviewers value the ability to combine attended and unattended automation, stable bot execution, productivity gains, and accessible workflow development. Recurring cautions concern implementation time, enterprise integration depth, older-platform limitations, element capture, support, and large-scale licensing fit.

Public review signals updated: Aug 9, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • Flexible attended and unattended automation for different operating contexts
  • Stable execution and measurable reduction of repetitive work
  • Accessible workflow development for common automation use cases

Commonly reported concerns

  • Implementation and deployment can take longer than expected
  • Some reviewers report enterprise integration or scalability limitations
  • Older versions can present element-capture, development, or support friction
Gartner Peer Insights4.4/5
Rating count
52 ratings
Source context
NICE Robotic Automation on Gartner Peer InsightsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 9, 2026

Limited review signals

These ratings are retained for transparency but are not presented as representative buyer sentiment.

Capterra5/5

Insufficient sample · 1 review

Review count
1 review
Source context
NICE Robotic Automation on CapterraExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 9, 2026
Score71
Pricing modelUS public pricing is not stated on the product page. A separate UK G-Cloud 14 procurement route publishes annual per-robot SaaS example prices for attended and unattended robots under specified volume and 36-month commitment assumptions.
Use caseLegacy system automation, Back-office task automation
Company sizeEnterprise
Structured tags

NICE Robotic Automation tag profile

Company size
  • Enterprise
Business function
  • Automation center of excellence
  • Business operations
Use case
  • Legacy system automation
  • Back-office task automation
  • Process discovery and optimization
  • Task mining for automation opportunities
  • Exception handling and human review
Deployment model
  • Hybrid cloud deployment
Compliance requirement
  • Data residency
  • SOC 2 or ISO 27001 security
  • PCI DSS
Key features

NICE Robotic Automation core capabilities

  • Attended and unattended RPA on a shared platform
  • Cloud-based Automation Studio for visual automation design
  • Screen-element capture and desktop application connectivity
  • Unified Control Room for unattended robot execution, monitoring, and management
  • Automation Finder task and process discovery
  • Delegation of automation exceptions from robots or third-party applications to employees
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • Attended NEVA real-time employee guidance and unattended robots share one design environment and platform, so the same automation assets can support human-in-the-loop and fully robotic runs.
  • Cloud-based Automation Studio supports visual design for citizen developers plus SDK extension, with screen-element capture into new and legacy desktop applications.
  • Unified Control Room covers execution, monitoring, and management of unattended robot teams, with Automation Studio and Control Room listed at zero charge under the UK G-Cloud robot-licence offer.
  • Exception work can be delegated from robots or third-party applications to employees, which supports human recovery paths without leaving the automation operating model.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • US list prices, payment timing, renewal terms, and minimum commitments are not published, so commercial evaluation depends on a direct sales response.
  • Published UK G-Cloud example rates of GBP 1,322 per attended robot licence per year and GBP 8,464 per unattended robot licence per year assume at least 200 attended or 20 unattended licences and a 36-month or longer commitment.
  • Real-Time Client and robot operation require Windows desktop access, which constrains pure non-Windows endpoint environments.
  • Professional services for implementation, enablement, or training are priced separately, with the UK document stating rates starting from GBP 160 per hour excluding travel and expenses.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonxAIGPTRange
Bot development maintainability76760
UI automation resilience48417
Attended and unattended orchestration86893
Exception handling and recovery70637
Control room visibility84873
Data and document handling685810
Operational scalability72786
Security and credential governance79856
Where models differ
  • Data and document handling: 58–68 (10-point range)
  • Exception handling and recovery: 63–70 (7-point range)
  • UI automation resilience: 41–48 (7-point range)
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective73

NICE Robotic Automation fits enterprise teams that need attended desktop guidance and unattended server robots on one platform with Automation Studio design and a Unified Control Room, provided the buyer can meet Windows desktop access requirements and can accept contact-led US commercial terms or the UK G-Cloud volume and multi-year assumptions.

Review confidence
73/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Attended NEVA real-time employee guidance and unattended robots share one design environment and platform, so the same automation assets can support human-in-the-loop and fully robotic runs.
  • Cloud-based Automation Studio supports visual design for citizen developers plus SDK extension, with screen-element capture into new and legacy desktop applications.
  • Unified Control Room covers execution, monitoring, and management of unattended robot teams, with Automation Studio and Control Room listed at zero charge under the UK G-Cloud robot-licence offer.
  • Exception work can be delegated from robots or third-party applications to employees, which supports human recovery paths without leaving the automation operating model.
Cautions
  • US list prices, payment timing, renewal terms, and minimum commitments are not published, so commercial evaluation depends on a direct sales response.
  • Published UK G-Cloud example rates of GBP 1,322 per attended robot licence per year and GBP 8,464 per unattended robot licence per year assume at least 200 attended or 20 unattended licences and a 36-month or longer commitment.
  • Real-Time Client and robot operation require Windows desktop access, which constrains pure non-Windows endpoint environments.
  • Professional services for implementation, enablement, or training are priced separately, with the UK document stating rates starting from GBP 160 per hour excluding travel and expenses.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective72

NICE Robotic Automation fits buyers that want attended desktop assistance and unattended robot execution on the same platform, with visual design, centralized control, and governance features. It is less suitable if your environment cannot support the stated Windows desktop access requirement or if you need fully published US pricing and contract terms before commercial review.

Review confidence
72/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The platform supports both attended and unattended automation on a shared platform, which lets teams use one product model for employee-assisted workflows and server-side execution.
  • Automation Studio provides visual automation design and SDK-based extension, which supports both citizen-style development and deeper customization needs.
  • The UK service route includes Unified Control Room operations for execution, monitoring, and management of unattended robot teams, which supports centralized operations.
  • The published governance controls include two-factor authentication, single sign-on, Microsoft Active Directory integration, and user activity audit information retention for at least 12 months, which supports buyers with credential and audit requirements.
Cautions
  • The public product page does not publish US list pricing, payment timing, renewal terms, or commitment terms, so commercial evaluation requires a sales or procurement check.
  • The published UK robot prices are example SaaS figures tied to high minimum volumes and a 36-month or longer commitment, so smaller purchases need confirmation.
  • The supplied facts state that endpoint automation requires Windows desktop access for the Real-Time Client and robots, which is a practical deployment condition for some environments.
  • Professional services may be needed for implementation, enablement, or training and are separately priced.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
5
Broad product review sources
2
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Sep 23, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsNo permanent free plan is stated. A time-limited free trial is available, but its duration is not publicly stated. The UK G-Cloud route also states that free trial licences can be provided for government departments and agencies.
  • US public pricing is not stated on the product page. A separate UK G-Cloud 14 procurement route publishes annual per-robot SaaS example prices for attended and unattended robots under specified volume and 36-month commitment assumptions.
  • Attended and unattended RPA on a shared platform Cloud-based Automation Studio for visual automation design Screen-element capture and desktop application connectivity Unified Control Room for unattended robot execution, monitoring, and management Automation Finder task and process discovery Delegation of automation exceptions from robots or third-party applications to employees Real-time employee guidance and compliance support through NEVA
  • Direct NICE product inquiries use a contact-led sales route. The public UK G-Cloud 14 route lists annual per-robot prices, with the listed example rates assuming at least 200 attended or 20 unattended licences over a 36-month or longer commitment. Smaller commitments and bulk discounts require commercial confirmation.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe configured commercial context is the United States.
  • NICE's current US-facing Automation Studio page exposes a free-trial and contact route but no US dollar price, package matrix, payment timing, contract duration, renewal, or implementation fee.
  • GBP pricing is retained only as clearly labeled UK G-Cloud 14 procurement-route evidence and is not used as the product's US starting price.
  • The linked UK supplier pricing document is dated April 2024 but remains attached to the currently accessible G-Cloud 14 listing.
  • Automation Studio and Control Room are described as zero-charge components of the UK APA robot-licence model, not permanent free editions of NICE Robotic Automation.
Sources checked

Sources checked

NICE Robotic Automation source links

FAQ

NICE Robotic Automation FAQ

Does NICE Robotic Automation support both attended and unattended automation?

Yes. NICE describes attended real-time employee assistance and unattended RPA on the same Advanced Process Automation platform.

Is Automation Studio a separate paid licence in the published UK offer?

The UK G-Cloud pricing document lists Automation Studio and Control Room at zero charge, while robot licences are priced separately.

Is there a free version of NICE Robotic Automation?

No ongoing free plan is publicly stated. NICE states that a free trial is available, but does not publish a trial duration.

What are the published UK G-Cloud robot prices?

The current listing shows GBP 1,322 per attended NEVA robot licence per year and GBP 8,464 per unattended robot licence per year, subject to the document's 36-month and minimum-volume assumptions.

Can NICE Robotic Automation automate legacy desktop software?

NICE states that Automation Studio can capture screen elements and connect into desktop applications, including new or legacy applications.

Popular comparisons

Common NICE Robotic Automation comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.