Customer Service & Support / Knowledge Base Software

Helpjuice Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Helpjuice is a knowledge base platform for collaborative authoring, public and private publishing, AI search and answers, localization, analytics, customization, and access control.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Aug 10, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • The organization wants a deeply customizable public or private knowledge base with collaborative authoring, approvals, localization, analytics, and an account-level user allowance: These capabilities are documented across the current pricing, feature, and help-center sources.
Not for
  • A very small team needs a low-cost starter subscription with only a few authors: The public entry plan begins with an allowance of 30 users and a displayed account price of 249 per month.
Pricing
  • Account-level subscription differentiated by included users, storage, SSO, AI Suite access, and customization scope
  • Knowledge Base · 249 · per account · per month · Knowledge Base current public state · minimum 1 account · Public Knowledge Base plan display
Free or trial access
  • A 14-day trial with full feature access is available without a credit card.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates the independently purchasable Helpjuice knowledge-base platform, including authoring, collaboration, public and private publishing, search, analytics, localization, AI Suite where included, API access, customization, and security controls.

Product checked: Aug 10, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Helpjuice Knowledge Base
  • Helpjuice AI-Knowledge Base
  • Helpjuice Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base
  • Swifty AI when included
  • Helpjuice API and integrations
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Wizardshot as an independent product outside included Helpjuice entitlement
  • Professional custom development beyond included customization
  • Third-party integration subscriptions
  • Automatic translation usage beyond included allowances

Pricing plans

Helpjuice pricing table

Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026

Official factConfidence 99%1 linked source

Three account-level plans are publicly displayed. Currency, payment timing, and commitment term are not stated in the reviewed public text and are not inferred.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • The public page does not identify currency or payment and commitment terms in the reviewed text: The displayed monthly amounts are retained without inferring currency, prepayment, or contract duration.
  • Automatic translation can create variable charges: Usage is character-based and retranslation can charge the full article again after changes.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
Knowledge BaseHelpjuice Knowledge Base
  • 249 · per account · per month · Knowledge Base current public state · minimum 1 account · Public Knowledge Base plan display
  • 30 included users and 12GB storage
  • Knowledge Base limits and exclusions: 30 users; 12GB storage; Helpjuice Essentials, customization, collaboration, workflows, localization, and AI article translation; AI Suite not included plan scope; Knowledge Base plan.
Small teams needing core knowledge-base authoring, collaboration, localization, analytics, customization, and access control without the AI Suite.
AI-Knowledge BaseHelpjuice AI-Knowledge Base
  • 449 · per account · per month · AI-Knowledge Base current public state · minimum 1 account · Public AI-Knowledge Base plan display
  • 100 included users and 24GB storage
  • AI-Knowledge Base limits: 100 users; 24GB storage; SSO; Helpjuice Essentials; AI Writer, AI Search, AI Chatbot, auto-updating extension, and tutorial builder plan scope; AI-Knowledge Base plan.
Growing teams needing up to 100 users, more storage, SSO, and the complete Helpjuice AI Suite.
Unlimited AI-Knowledge BaseHelpjuice Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base
  • 799 · per account · per month · Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base current public state · minimum 1 account · Public Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base plan display
  • unlimited users and 38GB storage
  • Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base limits: Unlimited users; 38GB storage; SSO; Helpjuice Essentials; AI Suite; expanded customization-credit entitlement plan scope; Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base plan.
Larger organizations needing unlimited users, the largest public storage allowance, SSO, AI Suite, and expanded customization credits.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Knowledge Base AI-Knowledge Base

The team needs more than 30 credentialed users, more than 12GB storage, SSO, or the AI Writer, AI Search, AI Chatbot, auto-updating extension, and tutorial-builder suite.

Supporting pricing evidence
AI-Knowledge Base Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base

The organization needs more than 100 credentialed users, more than 24GB storage, or the larger customization-credit entitlement.

Supporting pricing evidence
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

AI Writer, AI Search, AI Chatbot, auto-updating extension, and tutorial builderRelationship not verified

The current plan cards explicitly separate the AI Suite from AI article translation available in the entry plan.

Plan: Knowledge Base: Not verified · AI-Knowledge Base: Not verified · Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base: Not verifiedHelpjuice AI Suite
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
76%
AI claim confidence
99%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
54%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
96%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 0 A1 documentary official sources and 10 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 4 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Authoring and organization17%
84

Provides rich-text authoring, reusable templates, content reuse, and structured article planning to organize drafting teams.

Search and knowledge discovery16%
79

Standard search aids discovery, but advanced AI search and chatbot features are reserved for the AI-Knowledge Base plan and above.

Governance and content lifecycle15%
83

Version history, scheduled publishing, assigned reviews, approval rules, and backups support the content lifecycle, but the public plan text still requires buyers to verify the edition boundary for AI and SSO features.

Publishing and self-service15%
85

Supports self-service publishing via custom domains, scheduled publishing, and visual editing tools for public or internal delivery.

Integrations and security13%
80

Features broad integration potential with webhooks and API access, but SSO security is unavailable on the entry tier.

Analytics and optimization12%
79

Analytics covering articles, search, users, groups, topics, and AI interactions support measurement-led content tuning; optimization outcomes still depend on how teams act on those reports.

Usability, support, and total cost12%
65

Account pricing is shown at 249, 449, and 799 per month for the three plans with 30-user/12GB, 100-user/24GB, and unlimited-user/38GB bands, a 14-day full-feature trial is available, and translation is usage-priced, while currency, payment timing, and commitment term are not stated publicly, so total cost needs commercial confirmation and usage modeling.

Public review signals

Helpjuice has favorable exact-product aggregates across several public review pages

The retained sources show consistently favorable ratings, with Capterra and GetApp sharing the same 104-review sample and TrustRadius using a smaller reviews-and-ratings sample.

Public review signals updated: Aug 10, 2026

Capterra4.7/5
Review count
104 reviews
Source context
Helpjuice on CapterraExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
G24.7/5
Review count
374 reviews
Source context
Helpjuice on G2Exact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
GetApp4.7/5
Review count
104 reviews
Source context
Helpjuice on GetAppExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
TrustRadius9.1/10
Reviews and ratings
17 reviews and ratings
Source context
Helpjuice on TrustRadiusExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
Score80
Pricing modelAccount-level subscription differentiated by included users, storage, SSO, AI Suite access, and customization scope
Use caseKnowledge authoring and publishing, Self-service deflection
Company sizeMid-market, Enterprise, Small business
Structured tags

Helpjuice tag profile

Company size
  • Mid-market
  • Enterprise
  • Small business
Business function
  • Knowledge management teams
Use case
  • Knowledge authoring and publishing
  • Self-service deflection
Key features

Helpjuice core capabilities

  • Rich-text authoring, templates, content reuse, version history, and scheduled publishing
  • Real-time collaboration, inline comments, assigned reviews, approval rules, and article planning
  • Public, internal, private, and shareable knowledge delivery with embedded help options
  • Knowledge-base search, AI Search, AI Chatbot, and embeddable Swifty Helpbar where included
  • Article, search, user, group, topic, and AI-interaction analytics
  • Manual and automatic multilingual translation with synchronization and protected terms
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • Authors can use rich-text editing, templates, content reuse, version history, scheduled publishing, real-time collaboration, inline comments, assigned reviews, approval rules, and article planning in one workflow.
  • Knowledge can be delivered as public, internal, private, or shareable content with embedded help options, which supports both customer self-service and internal operational use.
  • Manual and automatic multilingual translation with synchronization and protected terms supports linked localized articles for global reader sets.
  • Article, search, user, group, topic, and AI-interaction analytics give knowledge managers measurable usage signals for content decisions.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • The Knowledge Base plan at 249 per month for 30 users and 12GB excludes AI Writer, AI Search, AI Chatbot, the auto-updating extension, and the tutorial builder, so AI Suite buyers must move to AI-Knowledge Base or Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base.
  • Automatic translation is character-based with 30 initial free translations per knowledge base, and updates can charge the full article again, creating variable ongoing cost.
  • Public pricing does not identify currency, payment timing, or commitment term, so commercial terms need direct confirmation before contracting.
  • Credentialed-user and storage ceilings on the lower plans can require an upgrade when headcount or content volume exceeds the included allowances.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGeminixAIGPTRange
Authoring and organization8585832
Search and knowledge discovery7876826
Governance and content lifecycle8085845
Publishing and self-service8584851
Integrations and security8081801
Analytics and optimization8079782
Usability, support, and total cost7064628
kb authoring governance8586842
kb information architecture search8078824
kb reader experience8582787
kb content maintenance quality7583808
kb support workflow integration85747411
kb usage feedback analytics8080791
kb access localization control8084814
Where models differ
  • kb support workflow integration: 74–85 (11-point range)
  • kb content maintenance quality: 75–83 (8-point range)
  • Usability, support, and total cost: 62–70 (8-point range)
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective81

Helpjuice functions as a highly customizable collaborative knowledge base platform best suited for organizations requiring deep visual customization and structured workflows, though buyers must account for tier-restricted AI capabilities, usage-based translation fees, and plan-specific security options.

Review confidence
81/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Real-time collaboration utilities including inline comments, assigned reviews, and approval rules enable structured group content creation.
  • Deep branding options are supported by visual editing, custom domains, and code-level customization.
  • Multilingual support is facilitated by manual and automatic translations featuring protected terms and synchronization across language versions.
Cautions
  • The entry-level Knowledge Base plan excludes key AI tools such as AI Writer, AI Search, AI Chatbot, and the auto-updating extension, despite including AI article translation.
  • Automatic translation utilizes character-based pricing and can charge for the entire article again upon update, leading to variable ongoing costs.
  • SSO security controls are restricted to the AI-Knowledge Base and Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base plans, leaving the entry plan without single sign-on.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective80

Helpjuice fits support and knowledge teams that need collaborative authoring, multi-audience publishing, localization, and analytics under account-level user and storage allowances, with AI Search, AI Chatbot, and related AI Suite tools available only on the AI-Knowledge Base and Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base plans; confirm currency, payment timing, commitment terms, translation usage charges, and whether the AI Suite is required before purchase.

Review confidence
80/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Authors can use rich-text editing, templates, content reuse, version history, scheduled publishing, real-time collaboration, inline comments, assigned reviews, approval rules, and article planning in one workflow.
  • Knowledge can be delivered as public, internal, private, or shareable content with embedded help options, which supports both customer self-service and internal operational use.
  • Manual and automatic multilingual translation with synchronization and protected terms supports linked localized articles for global reader sets.
  • Article, search, user, group, topic, and AI-interaction analytics give knowledge managers measurable usage signals for content decisions.
Cautions
  • The Knowledge Base plan at 249 per month for 30 users and 12GB excludes AI Writer, AI Search, AI Chatbot, the auto-updating extension, and the tutorial builder, so AI Suite buyers must move to AI-Knowledge Base or Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base.
  • Automatic translation is character-based with 30 initial free translations per knowledge base, and updates can charge the full article again, creating variable ongoing cost.
  • Public pricing does not identify currency, payment timing, or commitment term, so commercial terms need direct confirmation before contracting.
  • Credentialed-user and storage ceilings on the lower plans can require an upgrade when headcount or content volume exceeds the included allowances.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective79

Helpjuice fits teams that want a knowledge base with collaborative authoring, public and private publishing, multilingual support, search, analytics, and account-level controls, but the right plan depends on user count, storage, and whether the AI Suite is required.

Review confidence
79/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The product includes rich-text authoring, templates, content reuse, version history, and scheduled publishing, which supports repeatable article production and controlled updates.
  • The product includes real-time collaboration, inline comments, assigned reviews, and approval rules, which supports a managed review process for knowledge owners.
  • The product supports public, internal, private, and shareable knowledge delivery with embedded help options, which lets a buyer align the same content base to different audiences.
  • The product includes knowledge-base search, AI Search, AI Chatbot, and an embeddable Swifty Helpbar where included, which gives readers multiple ways to find answers.
Cautions
  • The public pricing text does not identify currency, payment timing, or commitment term, so buyers still need commercial confirmation before comparing total contract cost.
  • The Knowledge Base plan includes localization and AI article translation but explicitly does not include the AI Suite, so buyers needing AI Writer, AI Search, AI Chatbot, the auto-updating extension, or the tutorial builder need a higher plan.
  • Automatic translation is usage-priced and can charge the full article again after updates, so multilingual teams need to check ongoing translation spend.
  • The published plan boundaries on users and storage can force an upgrade when the account grows beyond the included allowance.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
10
Broad product review sources
4
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Aug 10, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsA 14-day trial with full feature access is available without a credit card.
  • Account-level subscription differentiated by included users, storage, SSO, AI Suite access, and customization scope
  • Rich-text authoring, templates, content reuse, version history, and scheduled publishing Real-time collaboration, inline comments, assigned reviews, approval rules, and article planning Public, internal, private, and shareable knowledge delivery with embedded help options Knowledge-base search, AI Search, AI Chatbot, and embeddable Swifty Helpbar where included Article, search, user, group, topic, and AI-interaction analytics Manual and automatic multilingual translation with synchronization and protected terms Roles, groups, access restrictions, SSO on eligible plans, backups, and security controls REST API, webhooks, more than 100 integrations, custom domains, visual editing, and code-level customization
  • Knowledge Base is displayed at 249 per month for 30 users and 12GB; the reviewed public text does not identify the currency.
  • Three account-level plans are publicly displayed. Currency, payment timing, and commitment term are not stated in the reviewed public text and are not inferred.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsAmounts, account units, included users, storage, SSO, AI Suite scope, and trial terms are tied to the current official page.
  • Currency, payment timing, and commitment duration are not inferred.
  • Automatic translation remains a separate variable usage charge.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Helpjuice source links

FAQ

Helpjuice FAQ

How many users are included in Helpjuice plans?

The current public page lists 30 users for Knowledge Base, 100 users for AI-Knowledge Base, and unlimited users for Unlimited AI-Knowledge Base.

Does the entry Knowledge Base plan include the AI Suite?

No. It includes localization and AI article translation, but the current plan card expressly marks AI Writer, AI Search, AI Chatbot, the auto-updating extension, and the tutorial builder as not included.

Does Helpjuice offer a trial?

Yes. It offers a 14-day trial with full feature access and no credit card requirement.

Is automatic translation usage unlimited?

No public unlimited allowance was established. Helpjuice documents character-based charges and 30 initial free translations per knowledge base.

Popular comparisons

Common Helpjuice comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.