Security & Privacy / Data Loss Prevention (DLP) Software

Safetica Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Safetica is the current unified Intelligent Data Security product combining data loss prevention, insider risk management, cloud data protection, classification, and reporting. It is sold as cloud-hosted Safetica Platform in Standard, Premium, and Enterprise editions and as a separate Safetica On-Prem offer.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Aug 12, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • You need one product for endpoint DLP, insider-risk context, email, Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, reporting, and data discovery: The current unified platform combines these functions and applies shared classification and policy concepts across endpoint and cloud activity.
  • You need a cloud-hosted service or a locally controlled, air-gapped deployment: Safetica Platform is cloud-hosted, while Safetica On-Prem supports offline, restricted, and air-gapped environments with customer-controlled infrastructure.
More buying conditions
  • Your Microsoft 365 workflow needs coverage beyond managed Windows endpoints: Exchange, Outlook, SharePoint, OneDrive, Teams, and Office web controls extend audit and selected enforcement to BYOD, web, Mac, and mobile contexts, subject to the documented layer limits.
Not for
  • You need Linux endpoint DLP or exact feature parity between Windows and macOS: Current Safetica Client installers cover Windows and macOS, Linux endpoint installation is unsupported, and some controls such as pasted-text protection for AI assistants are Windows-only.
  • You require a complete public total cost or self-service checkout: The cloud amounts are starting rates and the public material does not bind currency, payment timing, minimum quantity, commitment, implementation, managed-service, or renewal amounts; On-Prem is quote-only.
More buying conditions
  • You need every AI, SIEM, forensic, and cloud-analysis function in the entry edition: Standard omits AI summaries, Smart Tags, shadow copy, SIEM, custom categories, and included in-cloud content analysis shown for higher cloud editions.
Pricing
  • Per-authorized-user licensing. Safetica Platform has three annual per-user starting rates, while Safetica On-Prem requires a quote. The public page does not bind the dollar sign to a named currency or state payment timing, minimum commitment, minimum quantity, renewal terms, or implementation amounts.
  • Standard · 72 · per user · per year · starting at
Free or trial access
  • No permanent free plan is shown. A time-limited free-trial route is shown only for Standard, but its duration and eligibility are not publicly stated.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates the current unified Safetica data-security product as sold through Safetica Platform Standard, Premium, and Enterprise and the Safetica On-Prem offer. DLP is a core function inside the current product rather than a separately priced Safetica DLP module. Plan inclusion is preserved for AI insights, smart classification, shadow copy, SIEM, reporting, administration, retention, and in-cloud analysis.

Product checked: Aug 12, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Safetica Platform Standard, Premium, and Enterprise cloud-hosted editions
  • Safetica On-Prem as the current locally hosted, restricted-environment offer
  • Endpoint DLP for supported Windows and macOS devices through Safetica Client
  • Email controls through Safetica Client, Exchange Online protection, and the Safetica Outlook add-in
  • Microsoft 365 file-sharing audit and policy controls for SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business, Teams, and Office web apps
  • Google Workspace and Google Drive audit and sharing-policy controls shown in the current plan matrix
  • Data discovery, classification, data-at-rest scanning, policy enforcement, insider risk management, behavior analysis, insights, and reporting
  • Generative-AI file-upload controls for supported ChatGPT, Claude, and Microsoft Copilot experiences, with pasted-text control on Windows
  • Direct, authorized partner, reseller, and MSP subscription routes
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Safetica ONE 10 and older Safetica DLP product generations, which are end of life
  • Safetica NXT as a predecessor product merged into unified Safetica
  • Safetica ONE UEBA as a legacy optional module; current behavior analysis and insider risk management are integrated product capabilities
  • Older Essentials, Pro, and Premium plan names that predate the current Standard, Premium, Enterprise, and Safetica On-Prem ladder
  • Professional Services, Implementation, Expert Check, Health Check, premium support SLA packages, consulting, training, and Safetica as a Service
  • The time-limited Standard trial, demos, product tours, and contact-sales calls to action
  • Any numeric On-Prem price, implementation fee, managed-service price, payment schedule, commitment, minimum quantity, renewal term, or currency not explicitly bound to a current offer
  • A current Azure Marketplace purchase route; the available official marketplace article belongs to legacy Safetica
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Aug 12, 2026

  • Authorized Safetica partner or reseller: Authorized distributors, resellers, and implementation partners can supply and implement the same current Safetica offers. Route pricing is not public and the core plans are not repeated here.
  • MSP-managed Safetica subscription: An authorized MSP can provide the Safetica subscription and receive specialized access to administer the customer's environment under separately agreed data-processing and service terms.

Pricing plans

Safetica pricing table

Pricing checked: Aug 12, 2026

Official factConfidence 98%1 linked source

Standard starts at $72 per user per year, Premium at $96, and Enterprise at $144; these are lower-bound annual rates, not complete cost quotes. Safetica On-Prem is contact-sales pricing. All current offers include core DLP, endpoint, email, Microsoft 365 and Google controls, behavior analysis, and real-time alerts. Premium adds AI insights, smart classification, shadow copy, SIEM, and higher limits; Enterprise raises cloud-analysis and administrative scale. Implementation, premium support, managed operation, and consulting are separate services. Authorized partners, resellers, and MSPs can supply the subscription without creating duplicate plans.

Official pricing page
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
StandardSafetica Intelligent Data Security Platform Standard
  • 72 · per user · per year · starting at
  • Maximum reports: 5 reports.
  • Maximum administrator accounts: 5 admin accounts.
  • Maximum data retention: 12 months; up to.
Growing teams that need core device and cloud data visibility, rule-based DLP, insider-risk monitoring, and basic reporting without advanced AI insights or SIEM.
PremiumSafetica Intelligent Data Security Platform Premium
  • 96 · per user · per year · starting at
  • Maximum reports: 20 reports.
  • Maximum administrator accounts: 15 admin accounts.
  • Maximum data retention: 24 months; up to.
Scaling organizations that need AI-assisted insights and classification, shadow-copy evidence, SIEM export, in-cloud content analysis, and higher operating limits.
EnterpriseSafetica Intelligent Data Security Platform Enterprise
  • 144 · per user · per year · starting at
  • Maximum reports: Unlimited reports.
  • Maximum administrator accounts: 50 admin accounts.
  • Maximum data retention: 36 months; up to.
Large or complex distributed organizations that need the broadest cloud-analysis scale, enhanced smart classification, longer retention, more administrators, and unlimited reports.
Safetica On-Prem
  • Requires quote · custom quote
  • Maximum reports: 30 reports.
  • Maximum administrator accounts: Unlimited admin accounts.
  • Locally determined retention: Dependent on available server and SQL storage; customer-managed local infrastructure.
Highly regulated, air-gapped, offline, or restricted organizations that need local infrastructure, storage, update, and network-path control.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Standard Premium

Need AI summaries and smart insights, Smart Tags, shadow-copy evidence, SIEM integration, custom app and website categories, or higher report, admin, and retention limits.

Supporting pricing evidence
Premium Enterprise

Need enhanced smart classification, the larger published in-cloud analysis capacity, unlimited reports, up to 50 administrators, or up to 36 months of retention.

Supporting pricing evidence
License calculator

License cost scenarios

Adjust the license quantity to compare public recurring rates across the available plans.

PlanPriceMonthly equivalent12-month license-rate estimate
Standardstarting_at72.00 / user / year30.00360.00

License-rate calculation only. It excludes implementation, migration, training, support, taxes, add-ons, usage charges, and negotiated discounts unless they are explicitly included in the displayed public rate.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

File-upload controls for supported AI assistants, plus pasted-text controls on WindowsIncluded capability

Coverage is destination and operating-system specific. It does not control text typed directly into chat and currently names ChatGPT Classic rather than every ChatGPT experience.

ChatGPT, Claude, and Microsoft Copilot
Integrated user activity, behavior analysis, and insider-risk monitoringIncluded capability

The current unified product includes behavior analysis and insider-risk management; the old Safetica ONE UEBA add-on is not a current plan or add-on.

Plan: Standard: Included · Premium: Included · Enterprise: Included · Safetica On-Prem: Included
Rule-based endpoint, email, web, network, device, print, messaging, cloud-drive, and data-at-rest DLPIncluded capability

All four current offers include data flow audit, data and email policies, external-device policies, destination management, blocking and notification, and SSL inspection.

Plan: Standard: Included · Premium: Included · Enterprise: Included · Safetica On-Prem: Included
Google Workspace and Google Drive audit, visibility, and sharing policiesNative integration

The current matrix lists Google data-flow audit, Google Drive shared-file visibility and policy controls, and Google Workspace integration in all offers.

Plan: Standard: Included · Premium: Included · Enterprise: Included · Safetica On-Prem: IncludedGoogle Workspace
Microsoft 365 email and file-sharing audit and enforcementNative integration

Current plan inclusion covers Exchange Online and Outlook email policies, Microsoft 365 data-flow audit, file-sharing visibility and policy, Entra ID, SSO, and MFA. Enforcement depth depends on the Exchange, Outlook, SharePoint, and client layers configured.

Plan: Standard: Included · Premium: Included · Enterprise: Included · Safetica On-Prem: IncludedMicrosoft 365
AI Smart Tags in Premium and enhanced Smart Tags in EnterprisePlan-dependent capability

Standard and On-Prem still include rule, template, third-party-label, OCR, and Safetica classification, but not current AI Smart Tags.

Plan: Standard: Unavailable · Premium: Included · Enterprise: Included · Safetica On-Prem: Unavailable
AI summaries, smart insights, similar-issue analysis, and recommendations in Premium and EnterprisePlan-dependent capability

All plans retain policy-triggered insights and an insight lifecycle, but advanced AI investigation functions are limited to Premium and Enterprise.

Plan: Standard: Unavailable · Premium: Included · Enterprise: Included · Safetica On-Prem: Unavailable
Encrypted shadow copies of incident-causing files in Premium, Enterprise, and On-PremPlan-dependent capability

The product page states that shadow copies are encrypted and can be retained locally. Email shadow copy has narrower client requirements.

Plan: Standard: Unavailable · Premium: Included · Enterprise: Included · Safetica On-Prem: Included
Paid implementation, assessment, support, training, and consulting servicesSeparate product

These are separately presented services, not editions, plan add-ons, or included implementation entitlements.

Safetica Professional Services
Vendor-managed configuration, maintenance, best practices, and reporting serviceSeparate product

Safetica as a Service is a managed professional service and is not duplicated as a product plan or purchase offer.

Safetica as a Service
OCSF JSON webhook export to one SIEM in Premium, Enterprise, and On-PremThird-party integration

The current integration supports webhook-capable SIEMs such as QRadar, Rapid7, Splunk, and FortiSIEM; only one SIEM integration can be configured at a time.

Plan: Standard: Unavailable · Premium: Included · Enterprise: Included · Safetica On-Prem: Included
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
85%
AI claim confidence
99%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
54%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
92%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 10 A1 documentary official sources and 6 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 2 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Channel and data coverage18%
80

The product covers endpoint, email, web, network, external-device, messaging, print, cloud-drive, and data-at-rest DLP, plus Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace controls, which gives broad coverage, but Linux support is not included.

Detection and classification accuracy18%
80

Utilizes multi-layered detection techniques including OCR and metadata analysis, but optimal accuracy relying on automated AI-assisted smart classification is omitted from the entry-level Standard tier.

Enforcement controls16%
81

Allow, log, notify, block-with-override, and block controls provide a useful enforcement range across supported channels, but some enforcement depends on specific product components such as Outlook protection or the installed client.

Incident operations14%
75

Centralized insights, related-record investigation, closure reasons, and recommendations support day-to-day incident operations, but the facts do not show a dedicated case-management system or the same operational depth in every edition.

Governance and integrations12%
71

Plan-dependent SIEM webhooks using OCSF-formatted JSON and Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace controls support governance integrations, but SIEM export is not in every edition and the facts do not establish broader ecosystem synchronization.

User and risk context12%
83

User activity monitoring, behavior analysis, contextual risk scoring, and insider-risk management are included across current offers, giving DLP events a continuous user-risk backdrop without a separate legacy UEBA purchase.

Support and total cost10%
62

Standard, Premium, and Enterprise publish starting annual per-user rates, but pricing is only a lower bound and implementation, premium support, managed operation, consulting, and MSP terms are separate, so total cost is not fully established.

Public review signals

Current Safetica feedback favors usability and breadth while flagging endpoint and tuning limits

The retained exact-product aggregates are favorable. Review material commonly praises rapid deployment, approachable administration, data-flow visibility, classification, policy enforcement, reporting, and Microsoft integration. Recurring concerns include endpoint performance during heavy file operations, setup and user-management complexity, uneven macOS depth, absent Linux support, and limited customization in selected workflows.

Public review signals updated: Aug 12, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • Relatively fast deployment and approachable administration
  • Useful visibility into sensitive-data movement and user behavior
  • Broad DLP, classification, reporting, and Microsoft ecosystem coverage

Commonly reported concerns

  • Heavy file operations or scanning can affect endpoint performance
  • Some setup, user-management, and policy-tuning tasks remain complex
  • macOS coverage is less granular than Windows and Linux endpoints are unsupported
G24.6/5
Review count
201 reviews
Source context
Safetica on G2Exact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 12, 2026
Gartner Peer Insights4.7/5
Rating count
46 ratings
Source context
Safetica in Data Loss Prevention on Gartner Peer InsightsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 12, 2026
Score77
Pricing modelPer-authorized-user licensing. Safetica Platform has three annual per-user starting rates, while Safetica On-Prem requires a quote. The public page does not bind the dollar sign to a named currency or state payment timing, minimum commitment, minimum quantity, renewal terms, or implementation amounts.
Use casediscover, classify, audit, investigate, and prevent sensitive-data loss across endpoints, email, web, external devices, network shares, Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, generative AI assistants, and data at rest
Company sizeMid-market, Enterprise, Small business
Structured tags

Safetica tag profile

Company size
  • Mid-market
  • Enterprise
  • Small business
Key features

Safetica core capabilities

  • Rule-based endpoint, email, web, network, external-device, messaging, print, cloud-drive, and data-at-rest DLP
  • Content, context, metadata, third-party-label, OCR, custom-rule, and AI-assisted classification
  • User activity, behavior analysis, contextual risk scoring, and insider-risk management
  • Microsoft 365 email and file-sharing audit and enforcement across managed and selected unmanaged devices
  • Google Workspace and Google Drive audit and sharing controls
  • Allow, log, notify, block-with-override, and block enforcement
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • It combines rule-based DLP with content, context, metadata, OCR, third-party-label, custom-rule, and AI-assisted classification, which supports layered policy decisions across endpoint, email, web, cloud-drive, print, messaging, and data-at-rest use cases.
  • It includes behavior analysis, contextual risk scoring, insider-risk management, and centralized investigation tools, which can support security teams that need user activity context alongside DLP events.
  • It offers cloud-hosted Standard, Premium, and Enterprise editions plus a separate On-Prem offer, which gives buyers a deployment choice between hosted control and locally controlled infrastructure.
  • It supports Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace controls, and it can be purchased through authorized resellers, distributors, implementation partners, or MSPs if that is the buyer’s preferred route.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Standard starts at $72 per user per year and keeps important investigation and integration functions such as AI summaries, Smart Tags, shadow copy, SIEM, and custom categories out of the entry edition.
  • Public pricing is only lower-bound annual rates and does not state currency, payment timing, minimum quantity, commitment term, renewal terms, implementation cost, or managed-service cost.
  • Microsoft 365 protection is layered, so active email blocking requires Outlook protection and full content classification may depend on the installed client or entitled in-cloud analysis.
  • Linux endpoints are unsupported, and selected macOS controls are narrower than Windows according to the supplied facts.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 22, 2026

Score comparisonGeminiGPTxAIRange
Channel and data coverage85827411
Detection and classification accuracy8084759
Enforcement controls8281802
Incident operations7876726
Governance and integrations7573669
User and risk context8580845
Support and total cost70585713
dlp data discovery classification85867610
dlp policy enforcement precision8083785
dlp incident workflow effectiveness8274739
dlp user coaching exception handling85666819
dlp channel coverage operability7578708
Where models differ
  • dlp user coaching exception handling: 66–85 (19-point range)
  • Support and total cost: 57–70 (13-point range)
  • Channel and data coverage: 74–85 (11-point range)
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective80

Safetica provides an approachable, endpoint-led unified data security platform that effectively combines core DLP and behavior context, though buyers must navigate plan-specific administrative limits and ensure their OS environment aligns with Safetica's Windows-focused capabilities.

Review confidence
80/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The platform integrates behavior analysis, contextual risk scoring, and insider-risk management directly across all plans, enabling teams to correlate activity with data movement.
  • It provides channel coverage spanning endpoints, email, web, external devices, cloud drives, and print operations to prevent data leaks.
  • Flexible enforcement options allow administrators to implement allow, log, notify, and block-with-override policies to manage user actions.
  • Deployments are adaptable, offering both a cloud-hosted platform and a dedicated On-Prem option for air-gapped or restricted environments.
Cautions
  • Standard and Premium tiers impose administrative thresholds, capping administrative accounts at 5 and 15 users respectively.
  • Operating limits restrict basic functionality on lower tiers, with the Standard tier limiting reporting to a maximum of 5 reports and data retention to 12 months.
  • Platform parity is uneven, with Linux endpoints being entirely unsupported and selected macOS controls being narrower than Windows.
  • Investigation and integration tools such as shadow copy evidence, SIEM exports, and AI-assisted classifications are excluded from the entry-level Standard plan.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective77

Safetica is a fit for organizations that want endpoint-led DLP with Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace controls, behavior context, and a path from cloud-hosted editions to on-prem deployment when local control matters, but buyers should verify plan boundaries for AI-assisted investigation, SIEM export, and operating limits before choosing a tier.

Review confidence
77/100
Model details
Strengths
  • It combines rule-based DLP with content, context, metadata, OCR, third-party-label, custom-rule, and AI-assisted classification, which supports layered policy decisions across endpoint, email, web, cloud-drive, print, messaging, and data-at-rest use cases.
  • It includes behavior analysis, contextual risk scoring, insider-risk management, and centralized investigation tools, which can support security teams that need user activity context alongside DLP events.
  • It offers cloud-hosted Standard, Premium, and Enterprise editions plus a separate On-Prem offer, which gives buyers a deployment choice between hosted control and locally controlled infrastructure.
  • It supports Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace controls, and it can be purchased through authorized resellers, distributors, implementation partners, or MSPs if that is the buyer’s preferred route.
Cautions
  • Standard starts at $72 per user per year and keeps important investigation and integration functions such as AI summaries, Smart Tags, shadow copy, SIEM, and custom categories out of the entry edition.
  • Public pricing is only lower-bound annual rates and does not state currency, payment timing, minimum quantity, commitment term, renewal terms, implementation cost, or managed-service cost.
  • Microsoft 365 protection is layered, so active email blocking requires Outlook protection and full content classification may depend on the installed client or entitled in-cloud analysis.
  • Linux endpoints are unsupported, and selected macOS controls are narrower than Windows according to the supplied facts.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective73

Safetica suits Microsoft 365- and Google-centric teams that want endpoint-led DLP bundled with behavior-based insider risk, provided the buyer selects Premium or higher for AI classification aids, shadow copy, and SIEM, accepts separate implementation and managed-service costs, and does not need Linux or full macOS parity.

Review confidence
73/100
Model details
Strengths
  • All current cloud editions and On-Prem include rule-based DLP across endpoints, email, web, network, external devices, messaging, print, cloud drives, and data at rest, so core channel controls do not require an edition upgrade.
  • Behavior analysis, contextual risk scoring, and insider-risk management ship with the unified product rather than as a legacy add-on module, giving security teams user-risk context alongside DLP events.
  • Microsoft 365 Exchange, Outlook, SharePoint, OneDrive, and Teams plus Google Workspace and Drive audit and sharing controls support productivity-suite visibility and policy actions on managed and selected unmanaged devices.
  • Enforcement supports allow, log, notify, block-with-override, and block, including cancellation of forbidden cloud shares and allow/log/notify/override-block/block for documented generative-AI upload destinations.
Cautions
  • Listed per-user yearly starting rates omit a named currency, payment timing, minimum quantity, commitment term, renewal mechanics, and implementation or managed-service amounts, so procurement must obtain a complete commercial quote.
  • Standard excludes AI insights and summaries, Smart Tags, shadow-copy evidence, SIEM export, and custom categories, so deeper investigation and integration workflows move to Premium or Enterprise.
  • Microsoft 365 protection is layered: Exchange can remain audit-only, active email blocking requires Outlook protection, and full content classification may need the Safetica Client or entitled in-cloud analysis.
  • Linux endpoints are unsupported and selected macOS controls are narrower than Windows, which constrains mixed-OS endpoint fleets.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
16
Broad product review sources
2
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Aug 12, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsNo permanent free plan is shown. A time-limited free-trial route is shown only for Standard, but its duration and eligibility are not publicly stated.
  • Per-authorized-user licensing. Safetica Platform has three annual per-user starting rates, while Safetica On-Prem requires a quote. The public page does not bind the dollar sign to a named currency or state payment timing, minimum commitment, minimum quantity, renewal terms, or implementation amounts.
  • Rule-based endpoint, email, web, network, external-device, messaging, print, cloud-drive, and data-at-rest DLP Content, context, metadata, third-party-label, OCR, custom-rule, and AI-assisted classification User activity, behavior analysis, contextual risk scoring, and insider-risk management Microsoft 365 email and file-sharing audit and enforcement across managed and selected unmanaged devices Google Workspace and Google Drive audit and sharing controls Allow, log, notify, block-with-override, and block enforcement Centralized insights, related-record investigation, closure reasons, recommendations, and plan-dependent AI summaries Plan-dependent SIEM webhooks using OCSF-formatted JSON Cloud-hosted and locally controlled deployment options
  • Starts at $72 per user per year for Standard; currency is not explicitly named.
  • Standard starts at $72 per user per year, Premium at $96, and Enterprise at $144; these are lower-bound annual rates, not complete cost quotes. Safetica On-Prem is contact-sales pricing. All current offers include core DLP, endpoint, email, Microsoft 365 and Google controls, behavior analysis, and real-time alerts. Premium adds AI insights, smart classification, shadow copy, SIEM, and higher limits; Enterprise raises cloud-analysis and administrative scale. Implementation, premium support, managed operation, and consulting are separate services. Authorized partners, resellers, and MSPs can supply the subscription without creating duplicate plans.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe current pricing page uses a dollar sign but does not explicitly identify USD, so offer currency and market remain not stated. 'Priced annually per user' supports an annual rate denominator but does not establish annual invoicing, annual prepayment, or a one-year commitment.
  • No public minimum quantity, renewal term, implementation amount, professional-service price, managed-service price, or numeric On-Prem amount was verified.
  • The current matrix and July 2026 comparison supersede older Essentials, Pro, and Premium wording
  • Safetica ONE and its UEBA module are legacy and were excluded.
  • The pricing matrix shows Premium and Enterprise in-cloud analysis capacity and states that analysis can be added for a fee
Sources checked

Sources checked

Safetica source links

FAQ

Safetica FAQ

Is Safetica DLP still a separate current product?

Current Safetica sells a unified Intelligent Data Security product in Standard, Premium, Enterprise, and On-Prem offers. DLP is a core product function alongside insider risk management, classification, cloud protection, and reporting, not a separate current plan called Safetica DLP.

What happened to Safetica ONE and its UEBA module?

Safetica ONE ended sales in April 2024 and reached end of life in June 2025. Its optional UEBA module belongs to that legacy generation; current Safetica includes behavior analysis and insider risk management in the unified product.

Are Essentials and Pro current plans?

No. Older migration and implementation material used Essentials, Pro, and Premium. The current July 2026 plan comparison and pricing page use Standard, Premium, Enterprise, and Safetica On-Prem.

Does Safetica protect Microsoft 365 email and file sharing?

Yes. It audits Exchange Online email and SharePoint, OneDrive, Teams, and Office web file activity. Active email blocking requires Outlook protection, and cloud file-sharing policies can cancel forbidden shares. Full content analysis depends on the installed client or entitled in-cloud analysis.

Does Safetica cover generative AI assistants?

Yes, for documented destinations. Current policies can allow, log, notify, override-block, or block file uploads to ChatGPT Classic, Claude Desktop, Microsoft Copilot, Microsoft 365 Copilot, and Claude Cowork. Windows also covers pasted or dragged text; directly typed chat text is not controlled.

Can Safetica be bought through a reseller or managed provider?

Yes. Safetica identifies distributors, resellers, implementation partners, and MSPs as authorized routes. An MSP-provided subscription can grant the provider administrative access, so data-processing and access terms should be reviewed separately.

Is Safetica as a Service included in a plan?

No inclusion is stated. Safetica as a Service is presented under Professional Services as a managed service for configuration, maintenance, best practices, and reporting, separate from the core plan ladder.

Popular comparisons

Common Safetica comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.