- Enterprise-wide customer-experience orchestration: CXone unifies human and AI agents, customer engagement, workforce operations, workflows, systems and data.
- Need voice, digital and omnichannel routing in one CCaaS platform: The core package comparison explicitly includes voice and digital channels, omnichannel routing and recording within the CXone package framework.
Customer Service & Support / Contact Center Software
NiCE CXone Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons
NiCE CXone is a customer experience AI platform that unifies customer engagement, service automation, workforce operations, analytics, and contact center workflows.
Buying snapshot
Quick buying snapshot
A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.
- Per-agent monthly core-suite pricing with monthly billing in arrears, no prepayment, a usage-based tiered model, add-ons and consumption-priced capabilities.
- Omnichannel Suite · $110 USD · per agent · per month · paid in arrears
- No permanent free plan or time-limited trial is stated for NiCE CXone; a demo and sales quote route are available.
Product scope
Product functionality and purchase scope
The review covers the current CXone core suite ladder and the shared CCaaS, routing, recording, workforce, analytics and AI platform capabilities directly assigned to it.
Product checked: Sep 20, 2026
- Omnichannel Suite
- Essential Suite
- Core Suite
- Complete Suite
- Ultimate Suite
- NiCE Cognigy
- NiCE 1CX as a separately named UCaaS capability
- Industry-specific CXone packages
- Professional services and third-party products
Pricing checked: Sep 20, 2026
- CXone industry-specific packages: NiCE separately presents purpose-built CXone packages for banking, healthcare, government and other industries; they are not merged into the core-suite plan ladder.
Pricing plans
NiCE CXone pricing table
Pricing checked: Sep 20, 2026
Five core suites range from 110 to 249 USD per agent per month. NiCE states that billing is monthly in arrears with no prepayment and uses usage-based tiers. Ultimate also displays a 0.25 USD per-session component. The contract commitment duration is not stated.
Official pricing page- Usage-tiered charges require workload modelling: NiCE describes the model as usage-based and tiered, while many consumption amounts are not publicly stated.
- Contract duration is not public: Monthly in-arrears billing does not establish a month-to-month contract, so buyers must confirm commitment terms.
- Ultimate has two price components: Budgeting must account for both the 249 USD per-agent monthly component and the displayed 0.25 USD per-session component.
- Package capabilities can be add-on or consumption-based: The comparison legend distinguishes included, add-on and consumption-based states, so the selected package must be checked at capability level.
- $110 USD · per agent · per month · paid in arrears
- $135 USD · per agent · per month · paid in arrears
- $169 USD · per agent · per month · paid in arrears
- $209 USD · per agent · per month · paid in arrears
- $249 USD · per agent · per month · paid in arrears
- Agentic experience and service automation: included; Ultimate Suite.
License cost scenarios
Adjust the license quantity to compare public recurring rates across the available plans.
License-rate calculation only. It excludes implementation, migration, training, support, taxes, add-ons, usage charges, and negotiated discounts unless they are explicitly included in the displayed public rate.
Usage cost scenarios
Calculate additional usage only where the plan allowance, unit, and period are established. Published rates are shown separately when an estimate is not available.
Ultimate Suite per-session component
$0.25 USD / session
Published rate only. The plan allowance, matching unit, or billing period is not fully established, so extra cost cannot be calculated. An unknown allowance is not zero. Check the base subscription and any required products separately.
This calculation compares usage with the published allowance on the same unit and period basis. It excludes taxes, negotiated terms, and unverified packaging conditions.
What is included, connected, or sold separately
Product scope
What is included, connected, or sold separately
Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.
Listed as a core CCaaS capability; exact per-package icon states were not inferred.
Established for the CXone platform; granular package icon states were not converted without stable text binding.
The current Ultimate section directly describes agentic experience automation and service automation.
The product has this capability family, but the current icon-rendered comparison did not stably bind exact included, add-on or consumption states to named packages.
How the score is calculated
Scoring method
How the score is calculated
The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.
This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.
- Evidence confidence
- 94%
- AI claim confidence
- 94%
- Required-field evidence status
- 76%
- Evidence freshness
- 100%
- Field traceability
- 100%
- Model agreement
- 90%
Why this confidence level
- Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
- Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
- 6 of 7 weighted claims have evidence links.
- 1 A1 documentary official sources and 1 A2 official product sources are linked.
- 9 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
- No weighted claim is past the review window.
- No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Omnichannel routing is a verified platform capability included starting from the base Omnichannel Suite, though buyers must verify whether specific advanced routing rules or queue options require higher tier upgrades.
Voice and digital engagement channels are verified baseline capabilities of the core suites, but specific carrier setups and telephony voice quality SLAs are not publicly specified in the pricing details.
The platform supports unified voice and digital channels starting from the entry Omnichannel Suite, but advanced agent-facing automation and AI assistance require higher editions like the Ultimate Suite.
The facts establish service automation in the highest suite and a contact-center workflow platform, which can support self-service use cases, but they do not specifically describe IVR design, bot depth, or containment controls, so this dimension is supported only at a moderate level.
Workforce engagement and management is included among the verified capabilities, which supports supervisor oversight and team management needs, but the supplied facts do not list specific coaching, scheduling, or performance-management subfeatures, so the score reflects platform coverage with limited detail.
Interaction analytics and AI assistance are verified capabilities, which supports operational visibility for contact-center management, but the facts do not specify the exact reports, dashboards, or real-time controls, so the score is strong but not maximal.
Recording and compliance are explicitly included, which supports governance and controlled interaction capture, but the supplied facts do not state broader reliability controls, audit depth, or certification scope, so the score reflects meaningful compliance support with incomplete control detail.
The product is sold as five core suites with usage-based tiering and per-agent pricing, which can fit larger contact-center administration patterns, but the facts do not state administrative automation, tenant scaling limits, or delegation controls, so the score is moderate rather than high.
Public review signals
NiCE CXone user ratings across nine retained review sources
The retained exact-product and documented-successor aggregates range from 4. 1/5 on PeerSpot to 4. 6/5 on Gartner Peer Insights, with larger samples including 1,730 G2 reviews and 954 TrustRadius Reviews and Ratings. Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice each display 4. 2 from 581 reviews, but they are Gartner Digital Markets surfaces sharing one underlying review corpus and should not be interpreted as three independent confirmations. These are source-reported user signals and are not a Global Tool Radar score.
Public review signals updated: Aug 29, 2026
Commonly reported strengths
- G2's aggregate themes emphasize an intuitive interface, comprehensive features, easier onboarding and operating efficiency.
- GetApp's aggregate review summary highlights flexible cloud deployment, call-center management, reporting, agent oversight, integrations and workforce-management support.
- PeerSpot's aggregate learnings highlight a unified interface, ease of use, CXone Studio, omnichannel reporting, AI integration and workforce-management capabilities.
- SoftwareReviews' aggregate Emotional Footprint identifies fairness, integrity, productivity enablement and trustworthiness as positive themes.
Commonly reported concerns
- G2's aggregate themes report call issues, lag or crashes, missing features, poor customer support and response delays.
- GetApp's aggregate review summary reports glitches or crashes, inconsistent support, difficult reporting customization and an interface that can feel outdated or cluttered.
- PeerSpot's aggregate Room for Improvement highlights integration and workflow limitations, reporting challenges, interface and implementation friction, higher cost, support response times and output accuracy.
- The three Gartner Digital Markets surfaces repeat the same 581-review corpus, so their shared themes are treated as one evidence family rather than independent sentiment agreement.
- Review count
- 581 reviews
- Source context
- Capterra NiCE CXone aggregateExact product
- Review count
- 1.7k reviews
- Source context
- G2 NICE CXone aggregateExact product
- Rating count
- 565 ratings
- Source context
- Gartner Peer Insights NiCE CXone aggregateExact product
- Review count
- 581 reviews
- Source context
- GetApp NiCE CXone overall ratingExact product
- Review count
- 29 reviews
- Source context
- PeerSpot NICE CXone aggregateExact product
- Review count
- 581 reviews
- Source context
- Software Advice NiCE CXone overall ratingExact product
- Review count
- 88 reviews
- Source context
- SoftwareReviews NiCE CXone Mpower Platform Composite ScoreDocumented product successor
- Reviews and ratings
- 954 reviews and ratings
- Source context
- TrustRadius NiCE CXone scoreExact product
Limited review signals
These ratings are retained for transparency but are not presented as representative buyer sentiment.
Insufficient sample · 2 reviews and ratings
- Reviews and ratings
- 2 reviews and ratings
- Source context
- SourceForge NiCE CXone Mpower aggregateDocumented product successor
Marketplace app signals
Marketplace app signals
These source-reported ratings describe a specific marketplace listing, integration, mobile app, or add-on. They do not automatically represent the complete software product.
- Rating count
- 6 ratingsVery small sample — do not treat as representative
- Evaluated scope
- Add-on
- Review count
- 1 reviewVery small sample — do not treat as representative
- Evaluated scope
- Integration
NiCE CXone tag profile
- Per-agent pricing
- Usage-based pricing
- Enterprise
- Contact center operations
- Omnichannel queue management
- Conversation analytics
- Workforce forecasting and scheduling
NiCE CXone core capabilities
- Voice and digital engagement channels
- Omnichannel routing
- Recording and compliance
- Workforce engagement and management
- Interaction analytics and AI assistance
- Agentic service automation in the highest suite
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Why it is worth considering
- The product is structured around core contact-center suites that support voice and digital engagement channels, omnichannel routing, recording and compliance, workforce engagement and management, and interaction analytics and AI assistance.
- The Ultimate Suite includes agentic experience and service automation, which can support buyers that want the highest suite tier with explicit automation scope.
- Pricing is published for five core suites and is billed monthly in arrears with no prepayment, which can help procurement teams model near-term cash flow.
- The pricing model is usage-based and tiered, which can suit buyers that want to align spend with consumption if they can forecast volume.
What to confirm before buying
- Public pricing does not state a contract duration, so the commercial commitment still needs confirmation before approval.
- Several capability cells are described as add-on or consumption-based, so the final configuration can differ from the core-suite list and must be validated at the feature level.
- Ultimate Suite combines a per-agent monthly component with a per-session component, so budget modeling needs both usage inputs.
- The supplied facts do not present a permanent free plan or time-limited trial, so trial-based evaluation is not established here.
Cross-model buying perspectives
Multi-AI review
Cross-model buying perspectives
Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.
AI assessment updated: Sep 22, 2026
- IVR and self-service effectiveness: 62–78 (16-point range)
- Omnichannel agent desktop effectiveness: 68–83 (15-point range)
- Voice and telephony quality: 70–82 (12-point range)
NiCE CXone is a customer experience AI platform that unifies voice, digital, and workforce engagement operations, but buyers must model usage-based tiers and verify contract commitment terms.
- Review confidence
- 80/100
Model details
- Strengths
- Consolidates voice and digital engagement, omnichannel routing, recording, and workforce management into five core suites.
- Supports monthly billing in arrears with no prepayment, aligning with operating expense budgets.
- Provides agentic service automation and interaction analytics to support enterprise-level contact center operations.
- Cautions
- The pricing structure is complex, utilizing usage-based tiered costs and various add-on capabilities that require workload modeling.
- The Ultimate Suite introduces a hybrid billing model combining a 249 USD per-agent monthly charge with a 0.25 USD per-session charge.
- Public prices do not state the contract commitment duration, which complicates initial procurement evaluations.
NiCE CXone fits buyers that want a per-agent contact-center suite with voice, digital, routing, workforce, analytics, and AI operations, but the public pricing and plan facts require capability-by-capability checking because some items can be add-on or consumption-based and the contract term is not stated.
- Review confidence
- 79/100
Model details
- Strengths
- The product is structured around core contact-center suites that support voice and digital engagement channels, omnichannel routing, recording and compliance, workforce engagement and management, and interaction analytics and AI assistance.
- The Ultimate Suite includes agentic experience and service automation, which can support buyers that want the highest suite tier with explicit automation scope.
- Pricing is published for five core suites and is billed monthly in arrears with no prepayment, which can help procurement teams model near-term cash flow.
- The pricing model is usage-based and tiered, which can suit buyers that want to align spend with consumption if they can forecast volume.
- Cautions
- Public pricing does not state a contract duration, so the commercial commitment still needs confirmation before approval.
- Several capability cells are described as add-on or consumption-based, so the final configuration can differ from the core-suite list and must be validated at the feature level.
- Ultimate Suite combines a per-agent monthly component with a per-session component, so budget modeling needs both usage inputs.
- The supplied facts do not present a permanent free plan or time-limited trial, so trial-based evaluation is not established here.
NiCE CXone fits enterprise contact centers consolidating voice, digital, routing, workforce, analytics, and higher-suite automation under per-agent core suites from 110 to 249 USD per month, provided the buyer can model usage tiers, add-ons, consumption charges, and unstated contract duration.
- Review confidence
- 71/100
Model details
- Strengths
- Core suites are publicly listed from 110 USD per agent per month for Omnichannel Suite through 249 USD per agent per month for Ultimate Suite, with monthly billing in arrears and no prepayment stated.
- Verified omnichannel routing with voice and digital engagement channels supports consolidated inbound contact handling on one platform footprint.
- Workforce engagement and management plus interaction analytics and AI assistance support supervisor coaching and operational visibility workflows.
- Ultimate Suite includes agentic experience and service automation, giving automation-focused programs a named higher-suite path with a listed 0.25 USD per-session component.
- Cautions
- Many capabilities are add-on or consumption-based, so the published per-agent suite price alone does not define final configured cost.
- Contract commitment duration is not stated, so monthly-in-arrears billing does not by itself confirm month-to-month flexibility.
- Ultimate Suite budgets must include both the 249 USD per-agent monthly component and the 0.25 USD per-session component.
- Plan-level inclusion beyond Ultimate service automation is not itemized in the supplied plan facts, so each required capability must be confirmed in the quote by suite.
Research transparency
How this page was researched
A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.
- Official sources
- 2
- Broad product review sources
- 9
- Marketplace and app-store sources
- 2
- Editorial sources
- 0
- Latest evidence check
- Sep 20, 2026
Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.
Conflict handlingNo unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.
View research methodologyVerified findingsNo permanent free plan or time-limited trial is stated for NiCE CXone; a demo and sales quote route are available.
- Per-agent monthly core-suite pricing with monthly billing in arrears, no prepayment, a usage-based tiered model, add-ons and consumption-priced capabilities.
- Voice and digital engagement channels Omnichannel routing Recording and compliance Workforce engagement and management Interaction analytics and AI assistance Agentic service automation in the highest suite
- 110 USD per agent per month
- Five core suites range from 110 to 249 USD per agent per month. NiCE states that billing is monthly in arrears with no prepayment and uses usage-based tiers. Ultimate also displays a 0.25 USD per-session component. The contract commitment duration is not stated.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe current official package table renders individual inclusion states largely as icon cells.
- Only plan prices, commercial statements, plainly bound package facts and product-wide capabilities were retained
- unsupported per-plan icon mappings were not inferred.
Sources checked
Sources checked
NiCE CXone source links
FAQ
NiCE CXone FAQ
What is the lowest public NiCE CXone core-package price?
Omnichannel Suite is listed at 110 USD per agent per month.
How does NiCE bill CXone?
NiCE states monthly billing in arrears with no prepayment and describes a usage-based tiered model.
Does Ultimate Suite have a usage component?
Yes. The listed price is 249 USD per agent per month plus 0.25 USD per session.
Are industry packages part of the five core suites?
No. Industry-specific packages are presented as a separate package family.
Popular comparisons
Common NiCE CXone comparisons
Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.
Per-agent pricing / Usage-based pricing / Enterprise / Omnichannel queue management
Per-agent pricing / Usage-based pricing / Enterprise / Omnichannel queue management
Per-agent pricing / Enterprise / Omnichannel queue management / Agent quality scoring and coaching