- Need digital-only or full omnichannel bundle choices: Five9 separates a Digital-only entry bundle from four all-channel bundles.
- Need AI and workforce capabilities in the same platform: Higher bundles combine all channels with essential or advanced AI and workforce engagement.
Customer Service & Support / Contact Center Software
Five9 Intelligent CX Platform Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons
Five9 Intelligent CX Platform is a cloud contact center platform that unifies customer engagement, self-service, agent workflows, AI automation, analytics, and workforce operations.
Buying snapshot
Quick buying snapshot
A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.
- Preconfigured solution bundles with public concurrent-user prices for Digital and Core, quote pricing for Plus, Pro and Enterprise, a 50-seat minimum, and concurrent-user, named-agent or pay-per-use ordering options.
- Digital · $119 USD · per concurrent user · per month · minimum 50 seats
- No permanent free plan or time-limited trial is stated for the Five9 Intelligent CX Platform; quote and demo routes are available.
Product scope
Product functionality and purchase scope
The review covers the current Five9 solution-bundle ladder for digital and voice channels, AI, core contact-center functions and workforce engagement.
Product checked: Sep 20, 2026
- Digital
- Core
- Plus
- Pro
- Enterprise
- Standalone partner workforce products
- Professional services
- Third-party marketplace products
- Telecommunications and usage services not included in the bundle price
Pricing plans
Five9 Intelligent CX Platform pricing table
Pricing checked: Sep 20, 2026
Digital is 119 USD and Core is 159 USD per concurrent user per month. Plus, Pro and Enterprise require a quote. Five9 states a minimum of 50 seats, says usage-based pricing may apply, and also supports named-agent and pay-per-use pricing by arrangement.
Official pricing page- Minimum 50-seat purchase: The published solution-bundle pricing states a minimum of 50 seats.
- Upper bundles require a quote: Plus, Pro and Enterprise do not publish an amount, billing schedule or commitment term.
- Usage charges may apply: Five9 states that additional usage-based pricing may apply, but the relevant amounts are not stated.
- Alternative ordering bases need configuration: Named-agent and pay-per-use pricing are available, but their current public amounts and terms are not stated.
- $119 USD · per concurrent user · per month · minimum 50 seats
- Digital channels only: included; Digital bundle.
- $159 USD · per concurrent user · per month · minimum 50 seats
- All channels with essential AI: included; Core bundle.
- Requires quote · custom quote · minimum 50 seats
- All channels with advanced AI: included; Plus bundle.
- Requires quote · custom quote · minimum 50 seats
- All channels with essential AI and WEM: included; Pro bundle.
- Requires quote · custom quote · minimum 50 seats
- All channels with advanced AI and WEM: included; Enterprise bundle.
Plan upgrade triggers
Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.
Move up when native voice and the all-channel bundle are required.
Supporting pricing evidenceMove up when the advanced AI bundle is required.
Supporting pricing evidenceMove up when workforce engagement management is required with essential AI.
Supporting pricing evidenceMove up when advanced AI and WEM are both required.
Supporting pricing evidenceLicense cost scenarios
Adjust the license quantity to compare public recurring rates across the available plans.
License-rate calculation only. It excludes implementation, migration, training, support, taxes, add-ons, usage charges, and negotiated discounts unless they are explicitly included in the displayed public rate.
What is included, connected, or sold separately
Product scope
What is included, connected, or sold separately
Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.
Digital is digital-only; the other four bundles are explicitly described as all-channel.
Plus and Enterprise explicitly state advanced AI; essential AI wording does not establish advanced-AI unavailability elsewhere.
The exact bundle descriptions establish the digital-only versus all-channel boundary.
Pro and Enterprise explicitly include WEM; lower bundle states are not assigned from unlabeled icon cells.
How the score is calculated
Scoring method
How the score is calculated
The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.
This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.
- Evidence confidence
- 94%
- AI claim confidence
- 94%
- Required-field evidence status
- 76%
- Evidence freshness
- 100%
- Field traceability
- 100%
- Model agreement
- 83%
Why this confidence level
- Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
- Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
- 6 of 7 weighted claims have evidence links.
- 1 A1 documentary official sources and 1 A2 official product sources are linked.
- 3 independent review sources are retained, including 1 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
- No weighted claim is past the review window.
- No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
The platform is positioned for contact-center routing within a cloud CX suite, and its bundle structure supports digital and omnichannel operations, but the supplied facts do not break out specific routing controls or queue rules, so the score reflects supported routing relevance with limited detail on precision features.
Five9 includes voice customer-engagement capability in the Core and higher bundles, along with agent desktop and dialer functions, but the supplied facts do not state telephony quality controls, carrier terms, or voice-performance metrics, so the score stays moderate rather than higher.
The platform supports digital and voice customer engagement, agent workflows, AI summaries, transcription, insights, and agent assist, which gives the agent desktop a broad operational role, but the facts do not specify desktop customization depth or channel-by-channel workflow controls.
The platform is described as including self-service within the broader CX stack, which supports IVR-oriented use cases, but the supplied facts do not name IVR design depth, containment controls, or self-service analytics, so the score is positive but restrained.
Workforce engagement is included in Pro and Enterprise, which supports supervisor-oriented planning and management use cases, but the facts do not list specific performance-management objects such as coaching, quality scorecards, or absence management.
The platform explicitly includes analytics and AI insights, which supports operational visibility for contact-center teams, but the supplied facts do not specify report depth, dashboard scope, or export options, so the score reflects useful visibility with limited granularity detail.
The supplied facts do not state uptime, disaster recovery, audit controls, retention, or compliance certifications, so reliability and compliance capability cannot be confirmed from the provided plan details and the score remains cautious.
The platform’s bundle model spans digital, core, advanced AI, and workforce engagement editions with a 50-seat minimum, which suggests organized administration for multi-team deployments, but the facts do not describe admin delegation, tenant structure, or policy controls in detail.
Public review signals
Five9 Intelligent CX Platform user ratings across ten retained review sources
On five-point scales, the retained exact-product aggregates range from 4. 6/10 on SoftwareReviews. 2 from 484 reviews, but they are surfaces sharing one underlying corpus and should not be interpreted as three independent confirmations. These are source-reported user signals and are not a Global Tool Radar score.
Public review signals updated: Aug 29, 2026
Commonly reported strengths
- SoftwareReviews' aggregate Emotional Footprint identifies respectfulness, productivity enablement, integrity and reliability as positive themes.
Commonly reported concerns
- The three Gartner Digital Markets surfaces repeat the same 484-review corpus, so their shared themes are treated as one evidence family rather than independent sentiment agreement.
- Rating count
- 959 ratings
- Source context
- Gartner Peer Insights Five9 Intelligent CX Platform aggregateExact product
- Review count
- 96 reviews
- Source context
- SoftwareReviews Five9 Intelligent CX Platform Composite ScoreExact product
Marketplace app signals
Marketplace app signals
These source-reported ratings describe a specific marketplace listing, integration, mobile app, or add-on. They do not automatically represent the complete software product.
- Rating count
- 4 ratingsVery small sample — do not treat as representative
- Evaluated scope
- Mobile app
- Storefront
- United States
- Rating count
- 59 ratings
- Evaluated scope
- Add-on
- Review count
- 160 reviews
- Evaluated scope
- Integration
Independent editorial perspectives
Five9 is a highly capable omnichannel contact center platform whose security, compliance controls, AI automation and extensibility stand out for regulated organizations
Five9 is a strong fit for regulated and complex contact centers that can absorb premium pricing and administrative overhead, but it is less suitable for budget-limited teams seeking a simple self-service trial.
Professional reviews are shown separately from public user ratings and do not affect the Global Tool Radar score.
Editorial research updated: Aug 29, 2026
Five9 is a highly capable omnichannel contact center platform whose security, compliance controls, AI automation and extensibility stand out for regulated organizations
Five9 is a strong fit for regulated and complex contact centers that can absorb premium pricing and administrative overhead, but it is less suitable for budget-limited teams seeking a simple self-service trial.
- Review basis
- hands on
- Testing standard
- independent hands on
- Editorial independence
- Verified policy
- Source updated
- Jun 26, 2025
- Commercial disclosure
- affiliate
Review details
- Enterprise-grade security, compliance certifications and configurable governance controls support regulated customer-service operations
- Its customizable agent and supervisor workspaces combine omnichannel interactions, AI guidance, routing, analytics and workforce engagement tools
- More than 125 prebuilt integrations plus APIs and SDKs make the platform adaptable to established enterprise software stacks
- Base plans and optional AI, CRM adapter, workforce engagement and professional-services costs can make total ownership expensive
- Advanced routing, automation, AI and integrations require more setup and ongoing administration than simpler platforms
- Five9 offers demos but no free trial, so buyers cannot independently self-serve a trial before engaging sales
Five9 Intelligent CX Platform tag profile
- Per-agent pricing
- Usage-based pricing
- Enterprise
- Contact center operations
- Omnichannel queue management
- Voice routing and IVR
- Workforce forecasting and scheduling
Five9 Intelligent CX Platform core capabilities
- Digital and voice customer-engagement channels
- Blended inbound and outbound contact handling
- Agent desktop, recording and dialer
- AI summaries, transcription, insights and agent assist
- Workforce engagement options
- CRM and unified-communications adapters
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Why it is worth considering
- The platform is positioned as a cloud contact center with unified customer engagement, self-service, agent workflows, AI automation, analytics, and workforce operations, which supports buyers that want those functions in one product family.
- The published bundle structure gives a clear path from digital-only coverage to voice and digital coverage, and then to advanced AI and workforce engagement bundles for larger operating needs.
- The platform states agent desktop, recording, dialer, AI summaries, transcription, insights, and agent assist capabilities, which can support day-to-day agent handling and supervisor review workflows.
- The published pricing options include concurrent-user pricing and alternative ordering bases such as named-agent and pay-per-use by arrangement, which may suit buyers with different commercial procurement preferences.
What to confirm before buying
- The published bundle pricing states a minimum of 50 seats, so smaller contact centers do not match the stated commercial entry point.
- Plus, Pro, and Enterprise require a quote, so the public price list does not fully define total cost or contract structure for the higher bundles.
- The supplied facts do not state a public commitment term for the bundles, so buyers need to confirm term, usage charges, and any named-seat or pay-per-use boundaries before approval.
Cross-model buying perspectives
Multi-AI review
Cross-model buying perspectives
Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.
AI assessment updated: Sep 22, 2026
- Reliability and compliance controls: 45–75 (30-point range)
- IVR and self-service effectiveness: 50–78 (28-point range)
- Routing and queue precision: 60–80 (20-point range)
The platform offers a structured, multi-tier cloud contact center solution that scales from digital-only engagement to blended voice, advanced AI, and workforce management, provided buyers can meet a strict 50-seat minimum requirement.
- Review confidence
- 77/100
Model details
- Strengths
- Offers clear functional progression from the $119 Digital-only plan to omnichannel Core and Plus editions, allowing organizations to align their channel strategy with clear package tiers.
- Integrates essential and advanced AI capabilities, such as automated summaries, transcription, and agent assist, directly into the platform's core, plus, and enterprise bundles.
- Provides workforce engagement management (WEM) options directly integrated within the Pro and Enterprise bundles, streamlining administration for operations focused on supervisor performance.
- Cautions
- Enforces a strict minimum entry barrier of 50 seats across all plans, which limits access for smaller teams or trial deployments.
- Restricts public pricing transparency to only the entry-level Digital and Core tiers, requiring a custom sales quote for the Plus, Pro, and Enterprise editions.
- Introduces potential budget uncertainty through unspecified usage-based pricing and alternative named-agent or pay-per-use ordering terms that must be configured by arrangement.
Five9 fits buyers that want a cloud contact-center platform with bundle-based options for digital-only or omnichannel operations, but the commercial fit depends on whether the 50-seat minimum and quote-based upper bundles match the purchasing model.
- Review confidence
- 69/100
Model details
- Strengths
- The platform is positioned as a cloud contact center with unified customer engagement, self-service, agent workflows, AI automation, analytics, and workforce operations, which supports buyers that want those functions in one product family.
- The published bundle structure gives a clear path from digital-only coverage to voice and digital coverage, and then to advanced AI and workforce engagement bundles for larger operating needs.
- The platform states agent desktop, recording, dialer, AI summaries, transcription, insights, and agent assist capabilities, which can support day-to-day agent handling and supervisor review workflows.
- The published pricing options include concurrent-user pricing and alternative ordering bases such as named-agent and pay-per-use by arrangement, which may suit buyers with different commercial procurement preferences.
- Cautions
- The published bundle pricing states a minimum of 50 seats, so smaller contact centers do not match the stated commercial entry point.
- Plus, Pro, and Enterprise require a quote, so the public price list does not fully define total cost or contract structure for the higher bundles.
- The supplied facts do not state a public commitment term for the bundles, so buyers need to confirm term, usage charges, and any named-seat or pay-per-use boundaries before approval.
Fits contact centers with at least 50 seats that need digital-only or voice-plus-digital engagement with AI assist options, provided the buyer can accept concurrent-user bundle pricing, clarify usage charges, and quote advanced AI or workforce engagement when required.
- Review confidence
- 60/100
Model details
- Strengths
- Digital at 119 USD and Core at 159 USD per concurrent user per month publish clear starting prices for digital-only or all-channel essential AI packs under a 50-seat minimum.
- Blended inbound and outbound handling with an agent desktop, recording, and dialer supports mixed voice and digital contact work on one agent workspace.
- AI summaries, transcription, insights, and agent assist can shorten wrap-up and coaching loops when the selected bundle includes those functions.
- CRM and unified-communications adapters let agents work against existing systems of record without replacing those systems first.
- Cautions
- Published solution-bundle pricing requires a minimum of 50 seats, which raises the entry bar for smaller centers.
- Plus, Pro, and Enterprise provide no public amount, billing schedule, or commitment term and must be quoted.
- Additional usage-based charges may apply without published unit rates, so total cost needs explicit quote line items.
- Workforce engagement can involve named-seat and partner-product boundaries that only become clear during quote configuration.
Research transparency
How this page was researched
A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.
- Official sources
- 2
- Broad product review sources
- 2
- Marketplace and app-store sources
- 3
- Editorial sources
- 1
- Latest evidence check
- Sep 20, 2026
Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.
Conflict handlingNo unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.
View research methodologyVerified findingsNo permanent free plan or time-limited trial is stated for the Five9 Intelligent CX Platform; quote and demo routes are available.
- Preconfigured solution bundles with public concurrent-user prices for Digital and Core, quote pricing for Plus, Pro and Enterprise, a 50-seat minimum, and concurrent-user, named-agent or pay-per-use ordering options.
- Digital and voice customer-engagement channels Blended inbound and outbound contact handling Agent desktop, recording and dialer AI summaries, transcription, insights and agent assist Workforce engagement options CRM and unified-communications adapters
- 119 USD per concurrent user per month, minimum 50 seats
- Digital is 119 USD and Core is 159 USD per concurrent user per month. Plus, Pro and Enterprise require a quote. Five9 states a minimum of 50 seats, says usage-based pricing may apply, and also supports named-agent and pay-per-use pricing by arrangement.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsThe official pricing page exposes plan feature labels in a repeated comparison structure.
- Plan-specific capability conclusions were limited to each bundle's explicit headline description
- unlabeled icon-column states were not inferred.
Sources checked
Sources checked
Five9 Intelligent CX Platform source links
FAQ
Five9 Intelligent CX Platform FAQ
What is the lowest public Five9 bundle price?
Digital is listed at 119 USD per concurrent user per month, with a minimum of 50 seats.
Which Five9 bundles publish prices?
Digital and Core publish prices. Plus, Pro and Enterprise require a sales quote.
Which bundle includes workforce engagement?
Pro is positioned with essential AI and WEM; Enterprise combines advanced AI and WEM.
Does Five9 support pricing other than concurrent users?
Yes. Five9 also advertises named-agent and pay-per-use ordering options.
Popular comparisons
Common Five9 Intelligent CX Platform comparisons
Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.
Per-agent pricing / Usage-based pricing / Enterprise / Omnichannel queue management
Per-agent pricing / Usage-based pricing / Enterprise / Omnichannel queue management
Per-agent pricing / Enterprise / Omnichannel queue management / Voice routing and IVR