Customer Service & Support / Contact Center Software

Dynamics 365 Contact Center Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Dynamics 365 Contact Center is a cloud contact center product for managing voice and digital customer engagement with routing, self-service, agent operations, and CRM connectivity.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Sep 20, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • A standalone contact center must work with an existing CRM: Microsoft explicitly positions Dynamics 365 Contact Center as a standalone product designed to work with existing CRMs as well as Dynamics 365 Customer Service.
  • Digital and voice channels are both required in one edition: The $110 all-in-one edition includes the digital and voice capabilities represented in the comparison table.
More buying conditions
  • The contact center needs Microsoft Copilot, CRM integrations, and operational reporting: All three editions include the Copilot service-representative desktop, CRM integrations, and integrated reporting and performance analytics.
Not for
  • The base contact-center license must include full Dynamics 365 Customer Service CRM: The target is a standalone contact-center product; the integrated contact-center-plus-CRM route is the separately priced Dynamics 365 Customer Service Premium product.
  • Customer Intent, Knowledge Management, or Quality Evaluation agents must be included without separate consumption credits: The comparison states that these agents require Copilot Credits sold separately in all three editions.
Pricing
  • Per-user subscription pricing with annual payment across an all-in-one edition and separate digital-only and voice-only editions.
  • Dynamics 365 Contact Center · $110.00 USD · per user · per month · billed annually
Free or trial access
  • 30-day product trial; one additional 30-day extension may be requested. The trial expires after 14 consecutive inactive days.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

A standalone Microsoft contact-center product for existing CRM environments, offered as all-in-one, digital-only, and voice-only editions with self-service, routing, agent desktop, Copilot, integration, analytics, and plan-specific channel capabilities.

Product checked: Sep 20, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Dynamics 365 Contact Center
  • Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital
  • Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice
  • Exact-product trial access
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Dynamics 365 Customer Service Premium as a related CRM-plus-contact-center product
  • Microsoft Teams Phone Standard as a separate telephony product
  • Microsoft Copilot Studio and Copilot Credits sold separately
  • Dynamics 365 Customer Service CRM licensing outside the target product
  • Previous Voice and Digital Messaging channel add-ins
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Sep 20, 2026

  • Dynamics 365 Customer Service Premium: A separately branded related product that combines an AI-powered contact center with Dynamics 365 CRM service capabilities.
    • $195.00 USD · per user · per month · billed annually

Pricing plans

Dynamics 365 Contact Center pricing table

Pricing checked: Sep 20, 2026

Official factConfidence 98%1 linked source

The all-in-one edition is $110 per user per month paid yearly. Digital and Voice are each $95 per user per month paid yearly. Dynamics 365 Customer Service Premium is a separate $195 per-user monthly route paid yearly that combines contact center and CRM. Several AI agents require Copilot Credits sold separately.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • Copilot Credit charges: Customer Intent, Customer Knowledge Management, and Quality Evaluation agents require separately sold Copilot Credits; the exact-product pricing table does not state their numeric cost.
  • Telephony stack costs: Microsoft presents Teams Phone Standard as a separately priced related product for telephony, so buyers should confirm which voice connectivity and carrier costs their deployment requires.
  • Annual payment without published contract term: The three target editions are priced per user per month and paid yearly, but a minimum contract duration is not stated for those offers.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
Dynamics 365 Contact CenterAll-in-one Dynamics 365 Contact Center edition
  • $110.00 USD · per user · per month · billed annually
  • Digital and voice channels: included; All-in-one edition.
  • Self-service with IVR: included.
  • Integrated reporting and performance analytics: included.
Organizations needing both digital and voice engagement in one standalone contact-center license that can work with an existing CRM.
Dynamics 365 Contact Center DigitalDigital-channel Dynamics 365 Contact Center edition
  • $95.00 USD · per user · per month · billed annually
  • Digital messaging and chat channels: included; Digital edition.
  • Real-time translation: included; Digital channels.
  • Integrated reporting and performance analytics: included.
Teams adding chat, messaging, social, translation, and digital conversation assistance without buying the all-in-one voice edition.
Dynamics 365 Contact Center VoiceVoice-channel Dynamics 365 Contact Center edition
  • $95.00 USD · per user · per month · billed annually
  • Inbound voice routing: included; Voice edition.
  • Recording and transcription: included; Voice edition.
  • Outbound dialing and calling: included; Voice edition.
Teams adding native voice routing, IVR, voicemail, recording, transcription, and outbound calling to customer engagement.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital Dynamics 365 Contact Center

The deployment also needs the all-in-one edition's voice routing, IVR, voicemail, recording, transcription, and outbound calling capabilities.

Supporting pricing evidence
Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice Dynamics 365 Contact Center

The deployment also needs digital messaging, social channels, live chat, translation, and digital conversation summarization.

Supporting pricing evidence
License calculator

License cost scenarios

Adjust the license quantity to compare public recurring rates across the available plans.

PlanPriceMonthly equivalent12-month license-rate estimate
Dynamics 365 Contact Centerbilled annually$110.00 USD / user / month$550.00 USD$6,600.00 USD

License-rate calculation only. It excludes implementation, migration, training, support, taxes, add-ons, usage charges, and negotiated discounts unless they are explicitly included in the displayed public rate.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Customer Intent, Knowledge Management, and Quality Evaluation agents require separate Copilot CreditsAdd-on

The exact-product comparison says each named agent requires Copilot Credits sold separately in every edition.

Plan: Dynamics 365 Contact Center: Optional add-on · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital: Optional add-on · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice: Optional add-onMicrosoft Copilot Studio and Copilot Credits
Copilot service-representative desktop in every editionIncluded capability

The comparison directly includes the standalone and embeddable desktop, knowledge Q&A, case summarization, and email assist in every edition.

Plan: Dynamics 365 Contact Center: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice: IncludedMicrosoft Copilot
Integrated reporting and performance analytics in every editionIncluded capability

The comparison directly marks this capability in all three editions.

Plan: Dynamics 365 Contact Center: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice: Included
Connection to existing workforce-management solutionsNative integration

Product-level connection is documented, but edition-specific inclusion is not.

Plan: Dynamics 365 Contact Center: Not verified · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital: Not verified · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice: Not verifiedExisting WFM solutions
Salesforce, Dynamics 365, and other CRM integrations in every editionNative integration

The comparison directly marks prebuilt CRM integrations in all three editions.

Plan: Dynamics 365 Contact Center: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice: IncludedSalesforce and other CRMs
Digital messaging, chat, and social channels in all-in-one and Digital editionsPlan-dependent capability

Only the all-in-one and Digital columns are directly marked for digital-channel capabilities.

Plan: Dynamics 365 Contact Center: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice: Not verified
Voice routing and IVR in all-in-one and Voice editionsPlan-dependent capability

Only the all-in-one and Voice columns are directly marked for IVR and voice-channel capabilities.

Plan: Dynamics 365 Contact Center: Included · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Digital: Not verified · Dynamics 365 Contact Center Voice: Included
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
85%
AI claim confidence
89%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
100%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
92%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 2 A1 documentary official sources and 1 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 1 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • No weighted claim is past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Routing and queue precision18%
86

Intelligent unified routing across voice and digital channels is a verified core capability, so multi-channel work can share one routing approach, while deeper queue-policy granularity beyond that unified model is not further specified.

Voice and telephony quality16%
81

Supports standard voice capabilities including inbound routing, recording, transcription, and outbound dialing, but buyers may face extra costs for Teams Phone Standard depending on design.

Omnichannel agent desktop effectiveness15%
87

The Copilot-powered representative desktop provides suggested responses, summaries, and customer context including sentiment, history, topics, and CRM case data across voice, SMS, web, mobile, email, and social channels.

IVR and self-service effectiveness12%
83

Conversational voice and digital self-service are verified product capabilities, and self-service with IVR is included on the all-in-one edition, supporting containment before agent handoff within those scopes.

Supervisor performance management12%
78

Provides real-time supervisor session visibility and intervention tools, but relies on external integrations for comprehensive workforce planning.

Contact center operational analytics10%
86

Real-time dashboards, historical reporting, and Copilot analytics are verified, and integrated reporting and performance analytics are included in the editions, which gives strong operational visibility for monitoring contact-center activity.

Reliability and compliance controls10%
72

The facts support a cloud contact-center product with recording and transcription plus CRM-connected operations, but they do not establish specific reliability certifications, compliance controls, or data-governance features, so buyers should verify those requirements directly.

Contact center administration scalability7%
79

The product offers separate digital-only, voice-only, and all-in-one editions and works with existing CRMs, which can support phased administration across different scopes, but the facts do not establish native forecasting, scheduling, or broader administrative automation.

Public review signals

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Contact Center is rated 4. 6/5 on Gartner Peer Insights

The retained source-reported aggregate shows Microsoft Dynamics 365 Contact Center at 4. 6/5 from 11 Gartner Peer Insights ratings.

Public review signals updated: Aug 29, 2026

Gartner Peer Insights4.6/5
Rating count
11 ratings
Source context
Gartner Peer Insights Microsoft Dynamics 365 Contact Center aggregateExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 29, 2026
Score82
Pricing modelPer-agent pricing
Use caseVoice routing and IVR, Omnichannel queue management
Company sizeEnterprise
Structured tags

Dynamics 365 Contact Center tag profile

Pricing model
  • Per-agent pricing
Company size
  • Enterprise
Business function
  • Contact center operations
  • Support operations
Use case
  • Voice routing and IVR
  • Omnichannel queue management
  • Support performance reporting
  • Conversation analytics
Integration ecosystem
  • Telephony and VoIP
  • Salesforce
Key features

Dynamics 365 Contact Center core capabilities

  • Voice, SMS, web, mobile, email, and social engagement channels
  • Intelligent unified routing across channels
  • Conversational voice and digital self-service
  • Copilot-powered representative desktop with suggested responses and summaries
  • Customer context including sentiment, history, topics, and CRM case data
  • Supervisor session visibility and intervention tools
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • The all-in-one edition includes digital and voice channels, self-service with IVR, and integrated reporting and performance analytics, which supports a unified contact-center deployment.
  • The product is designed to work with existing CRMs and lists prebuilt integrations with Salesforce, Dynamics 365, and other CRMs, which supports buyers that do not want a CRM replacement.
  • The product offers separate digital-only, voice-only, and all-in-one editions, which lets buyers align licensing to channel scope instead of buying a single fixed package.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Several named AI agents require Copilot Credits sold separately, so buyers should confirm the full cost of advanced automation before licensing.
  • The public pricing is billed annually and no minimum contract duration is stated for the target offers, so buyers should verify commercial commitment terms before procurement.
  • Telephony may carry additional Microsoft voice-stack costs depending on deployment design, so the voice budget should be checked separately from subscription price.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 22, 2026

Score comparisonGeminiGPTxAIRange
Routing and queue precision8588863
Voice and telephony quality8084786
Omnichannel agent desktop effectiveness9082888
IVR and self-service effectiveness8580845
Supervisor performance management8074806
Contact center operational analytics8886853
Reliability and compliance controls82716220
Contact center administration scalability85777411
Where models differ
  • Reliability and compliance controls: 62–82 (20-point range)
  • Contact center administration scalability: 74–85 (11-point range)
  • Omnichannel agent desktop effectiveness: 82–90 (8-point range)
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective84

Dynamics 365 Contact Center serves as a standalone cloud contact center that connects voice and digital channels directly to existing CRM systems, but deployments require careful budgeting for separate AI credits and potential telephony stack licensing.

Review confidence
84/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Flexible edition options allow teams to purchase digital-only, voice-only, or combined channels based on their specific operational scope.
  • Representative desktop features native Copilot capabilities that supply real-time context, sentiment indicators, and draft suggestions directly to agents.
  • Prebuilt CRM integrations allow direct connectivity with Salesforce, Dynamics 365, and other platforms without requiring a platform migration.
Cautions
  • Advanced conversational AI features, including Customer Intent and Quality Evaluation agents, require additional Copilot Credits sold separately.
  • Telephony costs can scale unexpectedly if the final network design requires separate Teams Phone Standard licensing.
  • Trial environment limitations restrict evaluations by providing a US-only phone number that lacks support for outbound calling and SMS.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective80

Dynamics 365 Contact Center fits buyers that want Microsoft-hosted voice and digital contact-center capabilities with routing, self-service, agent assistance, analytics, and CRM connectivity, especially when they already have a CRM and want to choose among digital-only, voice-only, or all-in-one licensing. Buyers should check which edition covers their channel mix, whether separate Copilot Credits are needed for named AI agents, and whether their telephony design adds other Microsoft voice costs.

Review confidence
80/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The all-in-one edition includes digital and voice channels, self-service with IVR, and integrated reporting and performance analytics, which supports a unified contact-center deployment.
  • The product is designed to work with existing CRMs and lists prebuilt integrations with Salesforce, Dynamics 365, and other CRMs, which supports buyers that do not want a CRM replacement.
  • The product offers separate digital-only, voice-only, and all-in-one editions, which lets buyers align licensing to channel scope instead of buying a single fixed package.
Cautions
  • Several named AI agents require Copilot Credits sold separately, so buyers should confirm the full cost of advanced automation before licensing.
  • The public pricing is billed annually and no minimum contract duration is stated for the target offers, so buyers should verify commercial commitment terms before procurement.
  • Telephony may carry additional Microsoft voice-stack costs depending on deployment design, so the voice budget should be checked separately from subscription price.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective80

Fit for Microsoft-oriented contact-center buyers that need unified routing plus voice and digital channels with CRM connectivity, provided Copilot Credit and telephony stack costs are confirmed against the chosen Digital, Voice, or all-in-one edition.

Review confidence
80/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Intelligent unified routing across voice, SMS, web, mobile, email, and social channels can concentrate work into one routing model instead of separate channel queues.
  • Copilot-powered representative desktop supplies suggested responses, summaries, and customer context such as sentiment, history, topics, and CRM case data in the agent workspace.
  • Buyers can license Digital-only, Voice-only, or all-in-one editions so channel scope can match the initial deployment rather than requiring every seat to take both voice and digital.
  • Prebuilt Salesforce, Dynamics 365, and other CRM integrations plus a Microsoft Dataverse interaction data foundation support use with an existing CRM rather than a forced CRM replacement.
Cautions
  • Customer Intent, Customer Knowledge Management, and Quality Evaluation agents require separately sold Copilot Credits in all three editions, so subscription list prices do not cover those AI agents.
  • Teams Phone Standard may be an additional telephony cost depending on deployment design, so voice connectivity and carrier charges need explicit confirmation before go-live.
  • A complete native workforce forecasting and scheduling entitlement is not stated
  • the product is positioned to connect to an existing WFM solution instead.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
3
Broad product review sources
1
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Sep 20, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findings30-day product trial; one additional 30-day extension may be requested. The trial expires after 14 consecutive inactive days.
  • Per-user subscription pricing with annual payment across an all-in-one edition and separate digital-only and voice-only editions.
  • Voice, SMS, web, mobile, email, and social engagement channels Intelligent unified routing across channels Conversational voice and digital self-service Copilot-powered representative desktop with suggested responses and summaries Customer context including sentiment, history, topics, and CRM case data Supervisor session visibility and intervention tools Real-time dashboards, historical reporting, and Copilot analytics Prebuilt Salesforce, Dynamics 365, and other CRM integrations Microsoft Dataverse interaction data foundation Digital-only, voice-only, and all-in-one editions
  • $95.00 USD per user per month, paid yearly
  • The all-in-one edition is $110 per user per month paid yearly. Digital and Voice are each $95 per user per month paid yearly. Dynamics 365 Customer Service Premium is a separate $195 per-user monthly route paid yearly that combines contact center and CRM. Several AI agents require Copilot Credits sold separately.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsVerified on 2026-08-27 from Microsoft's current US exact-product page, exact-product pricing comparison, and official trial FAQ.
  • The three paid editions were kept separate from the time-limited trial.
  • Blank comparison cells were treated as not verified rather than unavailable.
  • Paid-yearly wording was recorded as payment timing only
  • no contract commitment was inferred.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Dynamics 365 Contact Center source links

FAQ

Dynamics 365 Contact Center FAQ

Can Dynamics 365 Contact Center work with a non-Dynamics CRM?

Yes. Microsoft describes it as a standalone product designed to work with existing CRMs and lists prebuilt integrations with Salesforce, Dynamics 365, and other CRMs.

How much does Dynamics 365 Contact Center cost in the United States?

The all-in-one edition is $110 per user per month paid yearly. Digital and Voice are each $95 per user per month paid yearly.

Is there a free trial?

Yes. The trial lasts 30 days, with one additional 30-day extension available by request. It expires after 14 consecutive inactive days.

Does the trial include voice and digital messaging?

Yes. The trial includes live chat, digital messaging, voice channels, unified routing, and standalone or embedded representative experiences, subject to trial limits.

Are all AI agents included in the subscription price?

No. Customer Intent, Customer Knowledge Management, and Quality Evaluation agents require Copilot Credits sold separately in all three editions.

What is the CRM-plus-contact-center purchase route?

Dynamics 365 Customer Service Premium is the separately priced related product that combines an AI-powered contact center and CRM service solution at $195 per user per month paid yearly in the United States.

Popular comparisons

Common Dynamics 365 Contact Center comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.