Security & Privacy / Attack Surface Management (ASM) Software

SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence is a SaaS search interface and API for querying SecurityScorecard's underlying threat-data lake across exposed IPs and ports, confirmed CVEs, attributed domains, cloud hosting, malware, leaked records, ransomware, malicious reputation, and threat actors.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Aug 10, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • Analysts need direct, queryable access to global internet exposure and threat context: ASI joins exposed IP and service data with attribution, confirmed CVEs, exploit indicators, malware, ransomware, breaches, leaked records, cloud context, malicious reputation, and threat actors.
  • The team wants both interactive investigation and API access with low-volume metered entry: Official documentation provides platform and API search, while the exact AWS listing includes 20 monthly search-endpoint requests at zero price before metered usage.
Not for
  • The requirement is automated customer-specific asset inventory governance and end-to-end remediation operations: ASI is documented as a query and investigation product. SecurityScorecard separately identifies EASM beta for shadow-IT discovery through remediation, while ASI sources do not establish owner assignment, ticketing, SLAs, or fix deployment.
  • The purchase must include ratings, third-party governance, supply-chain response, or managed delivery: Those capabilities sit in current TITAN packages, add-ons, or TITAN MAX services and are not publicly bound to the ASI purchase.
Pricing
  • Exact-product AWS Marketplace pricing combines a one-month Free Tier allowance with metered additional search-endpoint requests. The listing also permits longer contracts and private offers, but no public amount is bound to those states.
  • $0 USD per month for the ASI Free Tier
Free or trial access
  • No exact-product time-limited trial verified. ASI Free Tier is treated as a priced free allowance, not a trial.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates the current ASI web-search and API purchase for direct access to SecurityScorecard's global threat and exposure data. It does not evaluate the broader ratings, TPRM, supply-chain, EASM beta, or managed-service portfolio merely because ASI uses the same data or platform.

Product checked: Aug 10, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Attack Surface Intelligence visual, preset, text, and compound query experience
  • Attack Surface Intelligence API and search endpoint
  • Global IPv4 and exposed TCP-port search with host, service, product, operating-system, device, CPE, and certificate context
  • SecurityScorecard organization and domain attribution, industry, geography, cloud provider, and cloud region context
  • Confirmed CVEs, CVSS v2, exploitation indicators, malicious reputation, malware infections, ransomware, breaches, leaked records, and MITRE ATT&CK context
  • Use of ASI searches to investigate findings and inform remediation prioritization
  • AWS Marketplace ASI Free Tier, metered search requests, and exact-product private-offer route
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • SecurityScorecard Ratings scores, issue workflows, and digital-footprint management unless separately entitled
  • TITAN Watch vendor records, scorecard monitoring, questionnaires, third- and fourth-party discovery, and TPRM workflows
  • TITAN Assess trust pages, evidence sharing, questionnaire response, and expert review
  • TITAN Secure supply-chain monitoring, incident triage, communications, and bulk response workflows
  • TITAN MAX technology-enabled managed services and partner-delivered operations
  • SecurityScorecard External Attack Surface Management public-beta dashboard and its end-to-end shadow-IT remediation workflow
  • Automatic Vendor Detection, Supply Chain Risk Intelligence, Risk Quantification, cyber risk quantification, and platform AI agents unless separately entitled
  • Native owner assignment, ticketing, SLA governance, patch deployment, endpoint controls, internal authenticated scanning, exploit execution, and multi-hop attack-path validation
  • Portfolio context for organizations the buyer is not separately permitted to access
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026

  • AWS Marketplace ASI subscription: Exact-product procurement route for the ASI Free Tier and metered additional search requests.
  • AWS Marketplace ASI private offer: Custom exact-product procurement route; amount, quantity, duration, payment schedule, and entitlements require a written private offer.

Pricing plans

SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence pricing table

Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026

Official factConfidence 99%1 linked source

The exact AWS listing binds $0.00 to 20 ASI search-endpoint requests in a one-month contract and $1.667 to each additional request outside contract terms. Currency is not inferred from the dollar sign. No public amount is retained for 12-, 24-, or 36-month contracts, private offers, TITAN packages, EASM beta, adjacent products, or managed services.

Official pricing page
Commercial scope needs confirmation

Current official sources describe an offer or purchase route differently. The page remains usable, but affected price schema is withheld until the scope is resolved.

  • AWS Marketplace displays dollar-denominated numeric amounts without naming the currency in the retained evidence. The verified $0.00 Free Tier and 1.667 additional-request amounts are preserved with currency set to not stated.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
ASI Free Tier
  • 0.00 · per subscription · per month · fixed-term commitment · minimum 1 subscription
  • Included search-endpoint requests: 20 requests per month; One-month ASI Free Tier through AWS Marketplace.
Low-volume evaluation and occasional ASI search-endpoint use through AWS Marketplace.
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Attack Surface Intelligence search and APIRelationship not verified

The Free Tier is limited by its 20-request monthly allowance; private-offer entitlements remain contract-defined.

Plan: ASI Free Tier: Not verified
End-to-end shadow-IT discovery and remediation dashboardRelationship not verified

SecurityScorecard identifies EASM as a separate public-beta capability in the Early Access Center.

SecurityScorecard External Attack Surface Management
Security ratings, scorecards, and digital-footprint governanceRelationship not verified

ASI data also powers Ratings, but shared data does not establish a ratings entitlement in the ASI purchase.

SecurityScorecard Ratings and TITAN Watch
Technology-enabled managed risk operationsRelationship not verified

TITAN MAX requires a platform subscription and is primarily partner-delivered; it is not included in ASI usage pricing.

TITAN MAX
Third-party risk and supply-chain response workflowsRelationship not verified

ASI can query third-party asset data and use permitted portfolios, but vendor systems of record, monitoring, questionnaires, response workflows, and supply-chain triage are separate packages.

TITAN Watch and TITAN Secure
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
76%
AI claim confidence
99%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
54%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
90%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 0 A1 documentary official sources and 8 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 0 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • 1 non-blocking commercial scope issue requires confirmation.
Discovery and attribution accuracy20%
71

Large-scale internet scanning plus rich service, product, CPE, certificate, and screenshot context support discovery quality for many external assets, offset by IPv4 and TCP focus with UDP and IPv6 still in development and incomplete organizational attribution on some results.

Exposure visibility18%
86

Provides excellent visibility into exposed services, operating systems, devices, certificates, screenshots, and active ransomware threat actor associations.

Risk prioritization17%
75

Confirmed CVE and CVSS detail combined with exploit indicators, threat-actor links, MITRE ATT&CK context, and malware or ransomware associations can inform prioritization, without coverage of potential vulnerabilities or automated remediation scoring workflows.

Remediation operations14%
44

The product supports context for prioritization, but the facts do not establish patch deployment, exploit validation, internal authenticated scanning, or other operational remediation controls, so execution support is limited.

Scale and data freshness12%
77

The facts support broad scale with more than 4.1 billion IP addresses scanned every 10 days and multiple feed cadences, but they also state that cadence varies and that the product should not be treated as uniformly real-time across all datasets.

Integrations and reporting10%
71

Offers robust API endpoints and developer notebooks for custom integrations, but excludes core SecurityScorecard platform capabilities like Ratings, TPRM, and supply-chain packages.

Support and total cost9%
48

AWS Marketplace pricing starts at 0.00 for 20 search-endpoint requests in a one-month Free Tier and 1.667 per additional request, with no public amounts for longer contracts or private offers, unnamed displayed currency, and no verified support-package terms, so total cost hinges on controlled query volume and seller negotiation.

Score69
Pricing modelExact-product AWS Marketplace pricing combines a one-month Free Tier allowance with metered additional search-endpoint requests. The listing also permits longer contracts and private offers, but no public amount is bound to those states.
Use casesearch and correlate global internet exposure and threat data for assets, organizations, and investigations
Company sizeEnterprise, Mid-market
Structured tags

SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence tag profile

Company size
  • Enterprise
  • Mid-market
Key features

SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence core capabilities

  • Global-to-granular web search over SecurityScorecard threat and exposure data
  • More than 4.1 billion IP addresses scanned every 10 days across more than 1,500 ports
  • Preset queries, visual filters, text search, and compound AWS CloudSearch syntax
  • IP, port, service, product, operating-system, device, CPE, certificate, and screenshot context
  • Attributed domain, organization, industry, geography, cloud provider, and cloud region facets
  • Confirmed CVEs with CVSS and observed exploitation or threat-actor context
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • Supports global-to-granular web and API search across exposed IPs, ports, services, products, operating systems, domains, cloud providers and regions, confirmed CVEs, malware, ransomware, breaches, leaked records, malicious reputation, MITRE ATT&CK context, and threat actors.
  • Documents more than 4.1 billion IP addresses scanned every 10 days across more than 1,500 ports, giving broad external visibility for internet-facing infrastructure research.
  • Includes preset queries, visual filters, text search, compound AWS CloudSearch syntax, API endpoints, and notebooks that can support automation, analysis, and visualization workflows.
  • Surfaces confirmed CVEs with CVSS plus observed exploitation or threat-actor context that vulnerability and threat teams can use when correlating external exposure.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • The AWS Marketplace Free Tier includes only 20 search-endpoint requests in a one-month contract at 0.00, with each additional request outside contract terms billed at 1.667, so higher query volume raises metered cost quickly.
  • Some surfaced assets cannot be attributed to an organization, and raw attribution includes cloud IPs, guest IPs, and manual company tags, which can reduce owner clarity for inventory-style decisions.
  • The product surfaces confirmed CVEs rather than potential vulnerabilities and does not provide multi-hop attack paths, exploit validation, patch deployment, owner assignment, or internal authenticated scanning.
  • Documented global scanning is IPv4 and TCP focused, with UDP and IPv6 support stated as in development, and scanning plus feed cadences vary so the data should not be treated as uniformly real-time.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGPTxAIGeminiRange
Discovery and attribution accuracy84706024
Exposure visibility9084856
Risk prioritization82747012
Remediation operations41405010
Scale and data freshness7780755
Integrations and reporting7468706
Support and total cost5248457
asm external asset discovery91887516
asm exposure risk assessment88788010
asm asset attribution accuracy68586010
asm remediation prioritization flow73626511
asm change monitoring alerts62525510
Where models differ
  • Discovery and attribution accuracy: 60–84 (24-point range)
  • asm external asset discovery: 75–91 (16-point range)
  • Risk prioritization: 70–82 (12-point range)
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective74

SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence fits buyers who want search-driven exposure intelligence across external assets, confirmed CVEs, threat actors, and leaked-record context, and it is less suited to teams that need first-party inventory governance or internal scanning. The main purchase check is whether your use case is investigation and prioritization from SecurityScorecard data rather than ownership, patching, or remediation execution inside the product.

Review confidence
74/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The product supports global-to-granular search across exposed infrastructure, attributed entities, cloud context, and threat data, which can support investigation workflows that move from broad internet exposure to an individual asset or event.
  • The product exposes confirmed CVEs together with CVSS and observed exploitation or threat-actor context, which can support analysts who need vulnerability context rather than a simple findings list.
  • The product includes API endpoints and notebooks for automation, analysis, and visualization, which can support security data teams that want programmatic reuse of exposure intelligence.
  • The product can add context from platform findings to remediation prioritization, which can help teams enrich triage even though remediation action itself is not the same as patch deployment.
Cautions
  • The product is not a turnkey first-party asset inventory with owner assignment and lifecycle governance, so teams expecting authoritative internal asset management will need a different control layer.
  • The product does not establish multi-hop attack paths, exploit validation, patch deployment, or internal authenticated scanning, so it does not cover the full remediation workflow by itself.
  • The Free Tier includes 20 search-endpoint requests per month, and additional requests are metered, so low-budget buyers should check whether their query volume fits the allowance.
  • The AWS listing does not publish exact public amounts for longer contracts or private offers, so procurement teams need a vendor quote before budgeting beyond the listed free allowance.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective67

ASI suits security investigation and intelligence teams that need searchable global exposure and threat-data lake access through a web interface and metered API, not a first-party inventory or remediation platform; request-volume economics, attribution coverage, and feed cadence must be checked against the intended workload.

Review confidence
67/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Supports global-to-granular web and API search across exposed IPs, ports, services, products, operating systems, domains, cloud providers and regions, confirmed CVEs, malware, ransomware, breaches, leaked records, malicious reputation, MITRE ATT&CK context, and threat actors.
  • Documents more than 4.1 billion IP addresses scanned every 10 days across more than 1,500 ports, giving broad external visibility for internet-facing infrastructure research.
  • Includes preset queries, visual filters, text search, compound AWS CloudSearch syntax, API endpoints, and notebooks that can support automation, analysis, and visualization workflows.
  • Surfaces confirmed CVEs with CVSS plus observed exploitation or threat-actor context that vulnerability and threat teams can use when correlating external exposure.
Cautions
  • The AWS Marketplace Free Tier includes only 20 search-endpoint requests in a one-month contract at 0.00, with each additional request outside contract terms billed at 1.667, so higher query volume raises metered cost quickly.
  • Some surfaced assets cannot be attributed to an organization, and raw attribution includes cloud IPs, guest IPs, and manual company tags, which can reduce owner clarity for inventory-style decisions.
  • The product surfaces confirmed CVEs rather than potential vulnerabilities and does not provide multi-hop attack paths, exploit validation, patch deployment, owner assignment, or internal authenticated scanning.
  • Documented global scanning is IPv4 and TCP focused, with UDP and IPv6 support stated as in development, and scanning plus feed cadences vary so the data should not be treated as uniformly real-time.
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective66

A specialized threat-intelligence search tool and API designed to query SecurityScorecard's global threat-data lake, requiring buyers to carefully manage low monthly request allowances and manual asset attribution limits.

Review confidence
66/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Provides expansive global search capabilities covering over 4.1 billion IP addresses and 1,500 ports alongside active threat datasets like ransomware campaigns, breaches, and leaked records.
  • Delivers rich threat context including CVSS details, MITRE ATT&CK associations, exploit indicators, and threat-actor profiles for confirmed CVEs.
  • Includes documented API endpoints and notebooks that support security data teams in automating threat analysis and intelligence enrichment workflows.
Cautions
  • Presents attribution limitations where some surfaced assets cannot be linked to specific organizations, and raw attribution results can include noisy cloud IPs and guest IPs.
  • Imposes a highly restricted Free Tier of only 20 search-endpoint requests per month, with steep metered overages of $1.667 for each additional request.
  • Does not display potential vulnerabilities, restricting results strictly to CVEs that have been confirmed as actual vulnerabilities.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
8
Broad product review sources
0
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Aug 10, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

Unresolved evidence is disclosed on the page; affected deterministic calculations and price schema are withheld when the conflict is blocking.

View research methodology
Verified findingsGlobal-to-granular web search over SecurityScorecard threat and exposure data More than 4.1 billion IP addresses scanned every 10 days across more than 1,500 ports Preset queries, visual filters, text search, and compound AWS CloudSearch syntax IP, port, service, product, operating-system, device, CPE, certificate, and screenshot context Attributed domain, organization, industry, geography, cloud provider, and cloud region facets Confirmed CVEs with CVSS and observed exploitation or threat-actor context Malware infections, malicious reputation, ransomware campaigns, breaches, and leaked-record search MITRE ATT&CK and threat-actor associations API endpoints and notebooks for automation, analysis, and visualization Search from platform findings to add context for remediation prioritization
  • No exact-product time-limited trial verified. ASI Free Tier is treated as a priced free allowance, not a trial.
  • Exact-product AWS Marketplace pricing combines a one-month Free Tier allowance with metered additional search-endpoint requests. The listing also permits longer contracts and private offers, but no public amount is bound to those states.
  • $0 per month for the ASI Free Tier
  • The exact AWS listing binds $0.00 to 20 ASI search-endpoint requests in a one-month contract and $1.667 to each additional request outside contract terms. Currency is not inferred from the dollar sign. No public amount is retained for 12-, 24-, or 36-month contracts, private offers, TITAN packages, EASM beta, adjacent products, or managed services.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsAWS Marketplace displays dollar-denominated numeric amounts without naming the currency in the retained evidence. The verified $0.00 Free Tier and 1.667 additional-request amounts are preserved with currency set to not stated.
  • Verified from current official SecurityScorecard documentation and the exact AWS Marketplace listing on 2026-08-10.
  • ASI is scoped as global threat-data search and API, not the broader platform or separately documented EASM beta.
  • The one-month $0.00 Free Tier remains the sole core plan
  • the $1.667 additional-request price is retained as a usage charge, and the private offer is retained only as a procurement path.
Sources checked

Sources checked

SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence source links

FAQ

SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence FAQ

What is SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence?

ASI is a web-search and API product for querying SecurityScorecard's underlying global exposure and threat datasets from internet-wide to individual-asset scope.

What data can ASI search?

Published facets include IPs, ports, services, products, operating systems, domains, organizations, cloud providers and regions, confirmed CVEs, CVSS, exploit indicators, malware, ransomware, breaches, leaked records, malicious reputation, MITRE ATT&CK context, and threat actors.

Does ASI report potential vulnerabilities?

The exact-product documentation says ASI surfaces CVEs that SecurityScorecard confirms as actual vulnerabilities, not potential vulnerabilities.

How current is ASI internet scanning?

SecurityScorecard says more than 4.1 billion IP addresses are scanned every 10 days across more than 1,500 ports. Other feeds have their own cadences, including daily ransomware updates and real-time ASI ingestion for MISP enrichment.

Does ASI include an API?

Yes. The official developer reference documents ASI endpoints, including search, and the AWS listing meters calls to the search endpoint.

How much does ASI cost?

The exact AWS listing publishes a one-month Free Tier with 20 search-endpoint requests at $0.00 and additional requests at $1.667 each. The displayed currency is not named, and longer contracts or private offers have no public amount.

Is the ASI Free Tier a free trial?

No time-limited exact-product trial was verified. The AWS listing calls it a Free Tier and binds it to a monthly request allowance.

Are SecurityScorecard ratings and TPRM included with ASI?

Not established. ASI queries the data lake that also powers Ratings and can use permitted portfolio context, but current ratings, TPRM, questionnaire, supply-chain, and managed-service packages are separately presented.

Popular comparisons

Common SecurityScorecard Attack Surface Intelligence comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.