Finance & Accounting / Accounting Software

Sage Intacct Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Sage Intacct is cloud financial management software for automating accounting, reporting, consolidation, and related finance workflows in growing and mid-sized organizations.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Aug 10, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • The finance team needs configurable cloud accounting with dimensional reporting and real-time dashboards: Sage documents core financial automation, dimensions, drill-down reporting, and configurable dashboards within Sage Intacct.
  • The organization manages multiple entities, currencies, or consolidated reporting requirements: Sage documents multi-entity operation, currency handling, inter-entity transactions, eliminations, and consolidated reporting.
More buying conditions
  • The accounting system must connect to CRM, payroll, industry applications, or custom integrations: Sage publishes marketplace integrations, built-in web services, more than 300 API methods, and configurable integration routes.
Not for
  • The buyer needs lightweight self-service bookkeeping with immediate setup and a public fixed price: Sage positions Intacct for growing and mid-sized organizations and recommends a scoped implementation process.
Pricing
  • Customer-specific annual subscription configured through Sage sales
  • Sage Intacct annual subscription · Requires quote · Sage Intacct customer-specific quote · custom quote · Contact Sage for a customer-specific Sage Intacct quote.
Free or trial access
  • Not publicly stated; a self-led product tour is available

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

This profile evaluates Sage Intacct cloud accounting and financial management, including its core financials, reporting, multi-entity capabilities, platform services, and explicitly documented extensions.

Product checked: Aug 10, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Core financials: general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, order management, and purchasing
  • Multi-dimensional dashboards, financial reporting, multi-entity management, multi-currency, and consolidation
  • Sage Intacct finance AI capabilities explicitly presented on the current product page
  • Built-in APIs, marketplace integrations, platform configuration, and the optional sandbox where documented
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Sage 50, Sage X3, Sage 100, and other separate Sage products
  • Sage Planning, Sage Expense Management, HR, payroll, and other extended products unless explicitly included in a customer quote
  • Third-party marketplace subscriptions, implementation partners, migration services, custom development, and advisory services
  • Customer-specific configuration, entitlements, pricing, and contractual service levels not published by Sage

Pricing plans

Sage Intacct pricing table

Pricing checked: Aug 10, 2026

Official factConfidence 98%1 linked source

Sage publishes a request-pricing route and states that Sage Intacct uses an annual subscription plan, but it does not publish a numeric amount, currency, license metric, payment timing, minimum quantity, implementation price, or complete module entitlement table.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • The complete recurring and implementation cost requires a quote: The official route does not publish numeric subscription pricing, license metrics, module rates, implementation fees, minimum quantities, or payment timing.
  • Optional and extended capabilities require scope confirmation: Sage presents planning, expense, HR, payroll, integrations, and sandbox capabilities around Intacct, but their inclusion and price depend on the customer configuration.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
Sage Intacct annual subscription
  • Requires quote · Sage Intacct customer-specific quote · custom quote · Contact Sage for a customer-specific Sage Intacct quote.
  • Published subscription cadence: Annual subscription plan; Payment timing, renewal mechanics, cancellation rights, and minimum commitment are not established by the reviewed public page.
  • Published implementation guidance: Typically 3-6 months; Sage states that timing depends on project scope and planning and recommends using its expert team.
  • Sandbox environment: Additional module; Contact support or an account manager for entitlement and commercial details.
Growing and mid-sized organizations configuring Sage Intacct around their entity structure, accounting processes, integrations, and reporting requirements.
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Core financialsRelationship not verified

The official page defines six core functions; exact customer entitlements remain subject to the quote.

Plan: Sage Intacct annual subscription: Not verifiedSage Intacct Core Financials
Global and multi-entity consolidationRelationship not verified

Availability, country coverage, entities, currencies, and module pricing require confirmation in the customer quote.

Plan: Sage Intacct annual subscription: Not verifiedSage Intacct Global Capabilities
Sandbox environmentRelationship not verified

Sage describes the sandbox as an additional module.

Plan: Sage Intacct annual subscription: Not verifiedSage Intacct Sandbox
Web services accounting APIRelationship not verified

API access, volume, credentials, implementation, and connected-application fees require confirmation.

Plan: Sage Intacct annual subscription: Not verifiedSage Intacct Web Services
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
76%
AI claim confidence
99%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
54%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
89%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 0 A1 documentary official sources and 7 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 11 independent review sources are retained, including 1 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • 4 weighted claims are past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Core accounting and financial reporting22%
89

The product explicitly covers general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, order management, and purchasing, and it adds multi-entity and multi-currency reporting, which makes it well matched to core accounting and reporting needs.

Payables, receivables, and cash workflows16%
86

Accounts payable, accounts receivable, and cash management are core, reinforced by AP automation for vendors, purchase orders, coding, and duplicate matching, so payables and receivables workflows are covered for growing finance operations.

Banking and reconciliation14%
70

Banking and cash processes rest on the documented cash management core function, but the facts do not detail statement import formats, auto-match rates, or reconciliation workspace controls beyond that inclusion.

Controls, auditability, and compliance14%
76

Journal anomaly detection and close-task assistance support reviewability, yet country, tax, banking, and compliance applicability are explicitly left for buyer confirmation, so control and compliance readiness remains configuration- and region-dependent.

Integrations and data portability12%
83

Provides open APIs with over 300 supported methods and a native Salesforce integration, though external data export limits and migration formats are not publicly detailed.

Operational finance depth12%
83

Order management and purchasing sit alongside AP/AR and multi-entity consolidation, giving operational finance coverage for procure-to-pay and inter-entity activity without establishing every industry-specific operational module as included by default.

Usability, support, and total cost10%
58

Total cost and effort are quote-driven with unpublished numeric rates, a typical three-to-six-month expert-led implementation, and optional sandbox plus extended modules that can expand spend, so predictability and self-serve onboarding are limited for buyers seeking fixed transparent pricing.

Public review signals

Sage Intacct earns strong ratings across large review samples

G2 reports 4. 3/5 from 4,168 reviews, TrustRadius reports 8. 6/10 from 3,018 reviews and ratings, and Gartner Peer Insights reports 4. 2/5 from 472 ratings. Other retained exact-product sources also report positive aggregates, although sample sizes and count definitions differ.

Public review signals updated: Aug 10, 2026

Commonly reported strengths

  • G2, TrustRadius, and GetApp reviewers commonly highlight reporting and real-time financial visibility.
  • TrustRadius and GetApp reviewers commonly value multi-entity workflows and accounting automation.

Commonly reported concerns

  • G2, TrustRadius, and GetApp reviewers commonly report a learning curve and complexity when configuring reports.
  • TrustRadius, Capterra, and Software Advice reviewers raise concerns about implementation effort, add-on costs, and support.
Capterra4.3/5
Review count
712 reviews
Source context
Sage Intacct on CapterraExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
G24.3/5
Review count
4.2k reviews
Source context
Sage Intacct on G2Exact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
Gartner Peer Insights4.2/5
Rating count
472 ratings
Source context
Sage Intacct on Gartner Peer InsightsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
GetApp4.3/5
Review count
713 reviews
Source context
Sage Intacct on GetAppExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
PeerSpot4.2/5
Review count
28 reviews
Source context
Sage Intacct on PeerSpotExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
Serchen4.5/5
Review count
33 reviews
Source context
Sage Intacct on SerchenExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
Software Advice4.3/5
Review count
694 reviews
Source context
Sage Intacct on Software AdviceExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
SoftwareReviews8.7/10
Review count
125 reviews
Source context
SoftwareReviews composite score for Sage IntacctExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026
TrustRadius8.6/10
Reviews and ratings
3.0k reviews and ratings
Source context
Sage Intacct on TrustRadiusExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026

Limited review signals

These ratings are retained for transparency but are not presented as representative buyer sentiment.

OMR Reviews4.8/5

Insufficient sample · 3 reviews

Review count
3 reviews
Source context
Sage Intacct on OMR ReviewsExact product
View sourceHistory baseline established: Aug 10, 2026

Independent editorial perspectives

Focused accounts-payable automation handled varied invoices well in hands-on testing

ITPro's hands-on review found Sage Intacct's AI-assisted invoice capture useful for extracting supplier, amount, line-item, and dimension data and creating drafts for approval. It performed well across real and mock GBP and USD invoices, while recognition still required human review and learning improvements were not immediate.

Professional reviews are shown separately from public user ratings and do not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Editorial research updated: Aug 10, 2026

ITProExact product

Focused accounts-payable automation handled varied invoices well in hands-on testing

ITPro's hands-on review found Sage Intacct's AI-assisted invoice capture useful for extracting supplier, amount, line-item, and dimension data and creating drafts for approval. It performed well across real and mock GBP and USD invoices, while recognition still required human review and learning improvements were not immediate.

Review basis
hands on
Testing standard
independent hands on
Editorial independence
Verified policy
Published
Oct 9, 2024
Commercial disclosure
affiliate
Review details
  • Accurate recognition across varied invoice layouts in the reviewed test
  • Duplicate-payment checks and draft transactions support controlled accounts-payable workflows
  • Multiple upload routes and retained source documents aid review
  • Recognition still requires human verification
  • Model improvements are applied on a delayed daily cycle
  • Currency recognition is optimized for US dollars
View source
Score80
Pricing modelCustomer-specific annual subscription configured through Sage sales
Use caseManage cloud accounting, financial reporting, and multi-entity consolidation
Key features

Sage Intacct core capabilities

  • General ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, order management, and purchasing
  • Multi-dimensional financial reporting and dashboards
  • Multi-entity accounting and consolidated reporting
  • Multi-currency transactions, revaluation, and global consolidation
  • AP automation with vendor, purchase-order, coding, and duplicate-matching assistance
  • Finance AI for close tasks, journal anomaly detection, and financial questions
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • Core ledger coverage includes general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, order management, and purchasing in one cloud financial system.
  • Multi-entity accounting supports inter-entity transactions, eliminations, multi-currency revaluation, and consolidated reporting for organizations that close across entities.
  • Multi-dimensional financial reporting and dashboards let finance teams analyze results by the dimensions they configure rather than only by standard account views.
  • AP automation assists with vendor handling, purchase-order linkage, coding, and duplicate matching to reduce manual payables processing.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Numeric subscription pricing, license metrics, payment timing, and full commercial terms are not published and require a customer-specific Sage quote.
  • Sage describes implementation as typically three to six months and dependent on scope, with expert-led delivery recommended, so buyers must plan configuration effort and timeline.
  • Sandbox access is positioned as an additional module whose entitlement and cost must be confirmed separately.
  • Optional planning, expense, HR, payroll, extended integrations, and customer-specific controls can change total cost and deployment scope beyond the base subscription conversation.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 21, 2026

Score comparisonGeminixAIGPTRange
Core accounting and financial reporting9187884
Payables, receivables, and cash workflows8985836
Banking and reconciliation84725529
Controls, auditability, and compliance87707017
Integrations and data portability8686788
Operational finance depth8882808
Usability, support, and total cost6058573
accounting ledger bookkeeping depth9086846
accounting bank reconciliation quality85725530
accounting transaction workflow fit8884817
accounting financial reporting basics9288884
finance controls auditability88747216
finance system integration reliability8578769
Where models differ
  • accounting bank reconciliation quality: 55–85 (30-point range)
  • Banking and reconciliation: 55–84 (29-point range)
  • Controls, auditability, and compliance: 70–87 (17-point range)
GeminiAI-assisted buyer perspective86

Sage Intacct is a highly configurable cloud financial management system suited for mid-sized, multi-entity organizations with complex currency and integration requirements, though buyers must plan for custom pricing, an expert-led implementation, and extra fees for a sandbox environment.

Review confidence
86/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Supports complex multi-entity accounting, multi-currency transactions, revaluation, inter-entity transactions, and global consolidated reporting.
  • Utilizes dimensional financial reporting and dashboards to deliver flexible data analysis without complicating the general ledger.
  • Includes AP automation features, such as purchase-order matching and coding assistance, alongside Finance AI for Close tasks and journal anomaly detection.
  • Provides extensive integration options with an open XML-RPC API supporting over 300 methods, a native Salesforce integration, and configurable platform services.
Cautions
  • The complete recurring pricing, licensing metrics, implementation fees, and module entitlement structures are not publicly disclosed and require a custom quote.
  • Implementation typically requires an expert-led project lasting three to six months, which can vary depending on scope.
  • The sandbox environment is not included in the core subscription and requires purchasing an additional module.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective79

Sage Intacct fits growing and mid-sized finance teams that need multi-entity, multi-currency ledgers with dimensional reporting, AP/AR/cash workflows, and API-led integrations, provided the buyer can complete a scoped quote and a typical three-to-six-month implementation.

Review confidence
79/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Core ledger coverage includes general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, order management, and purchasing in one cloud financial system.
  • Multi-entity accounting supports inter-entity transactions, eliminations, multi-currency revaluation, and consolidated reporting for organizations that close across entities.
  • Multi-dimensional financial reporting and dashboards let finance teams analyze results by the dimensions they configure rather than only by standard account views.
  • AP automation assists with vendor handling, purchase-order linkage, coding, and duplicate matching to reduce manual payables processing.
Cautions
  • Numeric subscription pricing, license metrics, payment timing, and full commercial terms are not published and require a customer-specific Sage quote.
  • Sage describes implementation as typically three to six months and dependent on scope, with expert-led delivery recommended, so buyers must plan configuration effort and timeline.
  • Sandbox access is positioned as an additional module whose entitlement and cost must be confirmed separately.
  • Optional planning, expense, HR, payroll, extended integrations, and customer-specific controls can change total cost and deployment scope beyond the base subscription conversation.
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective74

Sage Intacct fits growing and mid-sized finance teams that need core accounting, multi-entity consolidation, dimensional reporting, and configurable automation, but buyers should confirm the exact module scope, commercial terms, and implementation effort before purchase.

Review confidence
74/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The product covers general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, order management, and purchasing for finance teams that need more than basic bookkeeping.
  • The product supports multi-entity accounting, inter-entity transactions, multi-currency operation, eliminations, and consolidated reporting for organizations that report across entities and currencies.
  • The product includes multi-dimensional financial reporting and dashboards, which can support management reporting beyond standard ledger outputs.
  • The product offers marketplace integrations, native Salesforce integration, web services, and an open XML-RPC API for buyers connecting accounting to other business systems.
Cautions
  • Numeric subscription pricing, implementation fees, payment timing, and minimum commercial terms are not publicly listed, so procurement will need a vendor quote before total cost is known.
  • Sage indicates implementation typically takes three to six months and recommends expert-led planning, so buyers should expect a scoped deployment project rather than a quick self-service setup.
  • The available facts do not establish the full entitlement for every optional module, sandbox access, or extended capability, so buyers need to confirm the exact bundle and its cost.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
7
Broad product review sources
10
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
1
Latest evidence check
Aug 10, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsNot publicly stated; a self-led product tour is available
  • Customer-specific annual subscription configured through Sage sales
  • General ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, order management, and purchasing Multi-dimensional financial reporting and dashboards Multi-entity accounting and consolidated reporting Multi-currency transactions, revaluation, and global consolidation AP automation with vendor, purchase-order, coding, and duplicate-matching assistance Finance AI for close tasks, journal anomaly detection, and financial questions Marketplace integrations, native Salesforce integration, web services, and open APIs Configurable platform services and optional sandbox environment
  • Requires quote
  • Sage publishes a request-pricing route and states that Sage Intacct uses an annual subscription plan, but it does not publish a numeric amount, currency, license metric, payment timing, minimum quantity, implementation price, or complete module entitlement table.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsVerified from current US Sage Intacct product, core-financials, global-capabilities, and web-services pages on 2026-08-10.
  • No numeric price was retained.
  • The published annual subscription statement was not converted into an unsupported payment schedule or minimum commitment.
  • Extended Sage products and customer-specific implementation were kept outside the core product unless directly established.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Sage Intacct source links

FAQ

Sage Intacct FAQ

What is Sage Intacct?

Sage Intacct is cloud accounting and financial management software for growing and mid-sized organizations.

What core accounting functions does Sage Intacct cover?

Sage identifies general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, order management, and purchasing as the six core financial functions.

How much does Sage Intacct cost?

Sage requires a customer-specific pricing request and does not publish a current numeric subscription amount on the reviewed US product pages.

Does Sage Intacct support multi-entity accounting?

Yes. Sage documents multi-entity reporting, inter-entity transactions, multi-currency operation, eliminations, and consolidated reporting.

How long does Sage Intacct implementation take?

Sage states that implementation typically takes three to six months, depending on project scope and planning.

Does Sage Intacct provide an API?

Yes. Sage documents built-in web services, an open XML-RPC API, and more than 300 supported API methods.

Popular comparisons

Common Sage Intacct comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.