Automation & Integration / Intelligent Document Processing Software

Nanonets Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Nanonets is an intelligent document processing and workflow automation platform for classifying documents, extracting fields and tables, applying validation and approval rules, learning from reviewed files, and exporting structured data to business systems.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Sep 23, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • You need document-driven workflows that extract data, apply business rules, escalate uncertain cases, and update downstream systems: Nanonets documents agents that read incoming documents, apply rules, make decisions, escalate when uncertain, and write structured results to systems of record.
  • You want pay-as-you-use workflow automation rather than per-seat licensing: The public pricing page states that Nanonets has no seat licenses and prices workflow usage by block runs.
More buying conditions
  • You require an enterprise deployment with identity controls, auditability, regional data handling, or private infrastructure: Enterprise includes SAML SSO, SCIM, RBAC, audit logs and SIEM integration, data residency, and private cloud or on-premises deployment.
  • Your operations include AP, order management, reconciliation, claims, or supplier onboarding workflows: Nanonets explicitly documents those workflow use cases and the business documents handled by its agents.
Not for
  • You need a fixed, fully predictable per-document price independent of workflow design: Cost depends on the number of workflow blocks run and each block's complexity; Nanonets states a typical invoice workflow uses four to six blocks.
  • You require enterprise identity, deployment, residency, and dedicated-support controls but cannot buy through a custom sales engagement: The relevant controls are presented in the Enterprise edition, which is tailored to volume and custom-priced.
Pricing
  • Prepaid credit and usage-based pricing: buyers pay for workflow block runs, with block rates determined by operation complexity. Growth and Enterprise are sales-led volume or custom engagements.
  • Starter · $100 USD · per credits · per month
Free or trial access
  • Nanonets does not present a permanent free edition. Each account starts with $50 in free credits without a card; the pricing FAQ calls this a free trial. The public source does not state a time duration for the credit-based trial.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

Nanonets is a cloud workflow-automation platform that uses AI agents and document understanding to ingest unstructured business documents, extract structured data, apply business rules, route uncertain cases for review, and write outcomes to connected systems.

Product checked: Sep 23, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Nanonets Starter, Growth, and Enterprise editions shown on the current Nanonets pricing page
  • Document extraction, classification, validation, workflow blocks, integrations, review loops, and agent workflows sold within the Nanonets platform
  • Agentic Data Extraction capabilities where they are presented as a Nanonets product capability
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Third-party applications and systems connected through Nanonets integrations
  • Nanonets open-source model downloads and external model-hosting routes
  • Professional-services delivery details and implementation pricing not publicly itemized

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Document coverage
Broad unstructured coverage

Official documentation lists invoices, receipts, purchase orders, bills of lading, contracts, claims, and forms in any format.

View source
Capture channels
Api and repository

Starter explicitly includes API access, email integration, and cloud-storage connectors; the public plan matrix does not enumerate scanner-specific capture.

View source
Classification and extraction
Generative document understanding

The documented capability includes structured extraction, generative AI blocks, document classification, layout understanding, and agentic review.

View source
Validation and human review
Continuous feedback and review

Nanonets routes low-confidence outcomes to reviewers and documents that corrections update shared rules; retraining uses verified files.

View source
Model customization
Composable prebuilt and custom models

Custom model training requires at least 10 sample files and 10 examples for each label.

View source
Output and workflow integration
Packaged connectors

Starter includes API, email, and cloud-storage connectivity; Growth adds ERP, database, and custom integrations.

View source
Deployment and securityEnterprise
Self hosted or private processing

Available on Enterprise; Nanonets lists private cloud or on-premises deployment and data residency in US, EU, and APAC.

View source
Questions to confirm before purchase
  • OCR and handwriting

Pricing plans

Nanonets pricing table

Pricing checked: Sep 23, 2026

Official factConfidence 93%1 linked source

Starter begins with $50 in free credits, followed by a public $100-per-month purchase for 100 credits. Workflow use is priced per block run: $0.02 for simple operations, $0.10 for standard AI, and $0.30 for complex AI. Growth is quote-based with shared credits and stated volume discounts of up to 40%; Enterprise is custom-priced for large-volume, security, compliance, and deployment requirements. Nanonets states that credits are prepaid, team-shareable, and never expire.

Official pricing page
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
StarterNanonets Starter
  • $100 USD · per credits · per month
  • Included users: Up to 3 users; Starter edition.
  • Support level: Community support; Starter edition.
Small teams testing or operating lower-volume document and workflow automations with API, email, and cloud-storage connectivity.
GrowthNanonets Growth
  • Requires quote · custom quote · Teams processing at scale
  • Volume discount: Up to 40%; Growth edition.
  • Team credit sharing: Team-wide credit sharing; Growth edition.
Teams processing documents at scale that need shared credits, advanced workflow blocks, integrations, reporting, and volume pricing.
EnterpriseNanonets Enterprise
  • Requires quote · custom quote · Large processing volumes with compliance, security, and deployment requirements
  • Identity management: SAML SSO and SCIM; Enterprise edition.
  • Data residency regions: US, EU, APAC; Enterprise edition.
  • Support and service levels: Dedicated support and SLAs; Enterprise edition.
Large or regulated organizations needing private deployment, regional data residency, enterprise identity controls, auditability, and dedicated support.

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

Starter Growth

Need for classification AI, barcode and signature detection, generative AI blocks, custom Python blocks, ERP or database integrations, analytics, or team-wide credit sharing.

Supporting pricing evidence
Growth Enterprise

Need for SAML SSO, SCIM, RBAC, private cloud or on-premises deployment, regional data residency, SIEM-connected audit logs, or dedicated support and SLAs.

Supporting pricing evidence
Variable usage cost

Usage cost scenarios

Calculate additional usage only where the plan allowance, unit, and period are established. Published rates are shown separately when an estimate is not available.

Simple operation block run

$0.02 USD / run

Published rate only. The plan allowance, matching unit, or billing period is not fully established, so extra cost cannot be calculated. An unknown allowance is not zero. Check the base subscription and any required products separately.

Standard AI block run

$0.10 USD / run

Published rate only. The plan allowance, matching unit, or billing period is not fully established, so extra cost cannot be calculated. An unknown allowance is not zero. Check the base subscription and any required products separately.

Complex AI block run

$0.30 USD / run

Published rate only. The plan allowance, matching unit, or billing period is not fully established, so extra cost cannot be calculated. An unknown allowance is not zero. Check the base subscription and any required products separately.

This calculation compares usage with the published allowance on the same unit and period basis. It excludes taxes, negotiated terms, and unverified packaging conditions.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Customizable PII detection and maskingAdd-on

Official documentation describes PII masking as an add-on that can be requested for an Enterprise plan.

Plan: Enterprise: Optional add-on
Custom extraction-model training for unique document types and fieldsIncluded capability

Official documentation describes custom-model setup and ongoing retraining but does not bind current access to the Starter, Growth, or Enterprise pricing matrix.

Data extraction AIIncluded capability

Starter explicitly includes data extraction AI; Growth includes everything in Starter and Enterprise includes everything in Growth.

Plan: Starter: Included · Growth: Included · Enterprise: Included
Low-confidence human review with learning from correctionsIncluded capability

Product-level documentation states that low-confidence results are routed to a reviewer and corrections update shared rules; the public sources do not provide a current plan matrix for this product-wide workflow capability.

Classification, generative AI, and custom Python workflow blocksPlan-dependent capability

Growth explicitly lists classification AI, generative AI blocks, and custom Python blocks; Enterprise includes everything in Growth. The page does not explicitly classify these as unavailable in Starter.

Plan: Starter: Not verified · Growth: Included · Enterprise: Included
ERP, database, custom, and cloud-storage integrationsPlan-dependent capability

Starter includes email integration and cloud-storage connectors; Growth adds ERP, database, and custom integrations; Enterprise includes everything in Growth.

Plan: Starter: Included · Growth: Included · Enterprise: Included
Private cloud or on-premises deployment with regional data residencyPlan-dependent capability

Enterprise explicitly lists private cloud or on-premises deployment and US, EU, and APAC data residency. The public plan page does not explicitly state lower-plan unavailability.

Plan: Starter: Not verified · Growth: Not verified · Enterprise: Included
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
85%
AI claim confidence
94%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
100%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
92%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 5 A1 documentary official sources and 2 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 0 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • No weighted claim is past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Document extraction accuracy24%
83

The platform supports structured extraction of fields and tables with JSON and Markdown outputs, and it covers invoices, receipts, purchase orders, bills of lading, contracts, claims, and forms in any format. The score is not higher because OCR and handwriting support are not publicly stated, so buyers should verify coverage on their document mix.

Classification and variation handling15%
87

The product supports document classification, layout understanding, and generative document understanding across unstructured business documents, which fits mixed document types and format variation. The score is slightly reduced because the facts do not establish handwriting or scanner-specific capture coverage.

Validation and human review15%
91

Low-confidence results route to human reviewers, corrections update shared rules, and retraining uses verified files, which supports a closed-loop validation process. The score is high because the review and feedback path is explicitly documented, though the facts do not state every governance control around the reviewer workflow.

Model training and adaptability12%
83

Nanonets supports custom model training and continual retraining from verified files, which helps buyers adapt extraction to unique document types and fields. The score is moderated because custom training requires at least 10 sample files and 10 examples per label, so adaptation depends on preparing labeled data.

Workflow routing continuity12%
83

The platform supports validation, routing, export, and workflow blocks, and it can connect through API, email, cloud storage, ERP, database, and custom integrations depending on plan. The score reflects strong workflow continuity, but buyers should note that ERP, database, and custom integrations are tied to Growth while direct routing guarantees are not fully quantified.

Processing scale and reliability8%
75

Growth is positioned for teams processing at scale with shared credits and volume discounts, and credits are prepaid, team-shareable, and never expire. The score is solid but not higher because actual spend varies by block complexity and Growth and Enterprise require quotes rather than public numeric commitments.

Audit and compliance controls7%
81

Enterprise includes SAML SSO, SCIM, private cloud or on-premises deployment, data residency in US, EU, and APAC, and dedicated support with SLAs. The score is high because the compliance-oriented controls are explicit, but the strongest controls are confined to Enterprise rather than the base plans.

Document processing analytics7%
63

Growth includes reporting, which supports operational visibility for document processing, but the facts do not specify deeper analytics such as dashboard scope, exception metrics, or model-level performance trends. The score stays moderate because reporting is present, yet the analytics depth is not established.

Score83
Pricing modelUsage-based pricing
Use caseDocument data extraction, Exception handling and human review
Company sizeEnterprise, Mid-market
Structured tags

Nanonets tag profile

Pricing model
  • Usage-based pricing
Company size
  • Enterprise
  • Mid-market
Business function
  • Accounts payable teams
  • Business operations
Use case
  • Document data extraction
  • Exception handling and human review
  • Back-office task automation
  • Claims processing automation
  • Invoice approval and PO matching
  • Procure-to-pay automation
Industry
  • Insurance
  • Healthcare
Compliance requirement
  • Data residency
  • SOC 2 or ISO 27001 security
  • HIPAA
Key features

Nanonets core capabilities

  • AI agents that read documents, apply business rules, make decisions, and write structured outcomes to systems of record
  • Data extraction with structured JSON and Markdown outputs for fields and tables
  • Document classification, validation, routing, export, and generative-AI workflow blocks
  • Low-confidence escalation to human reviewers and learning from corrections
  • Custom model training for unique document types and fields
  • ERP, database, email, cloud-storage, API, and custom integration options
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • Starter includes data extraction AI, API access, email integration, cloud-storage connectors, up to 3 users, and community support for smaller document automation setups.
  • Low-confidence results route to human reviewers, and corrections update shared rules while retraining uses verified files.
  • Growth adds team-wide credit sharing, ERP and database integrations, custom integrations, reporting, and volume pricing for scaled workflows.
  • Enterprise includes SAML SSO, SCIM, private cloud or on-premises deployment, data residency in US, EU, and APAC, and dedicated support with SLAs.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Workflow pricing is per block run, so actual spend depends on the mix of simple, standard AI, and complex AI operations in each workflow.
  • Starter is limited to up to 3 users and community support, which may not fit larger operational teams.
  • The public Starter purchase is priced annually only as a monthly credit purchase, while Growth and Enterprise require quotes and do not publish numeric prices.
  • Custom model training requires sample files and label examples, so unique document types need prepared training data before tuning can begin.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGPTxAIRange
Document extraction accuracy86806
Classification and variation handling90837
Validation and human review92902
Model training and adaptability84822
Workflow routing continuity887810
Processing scale and reliability79709
Audit and compliance controls877413
Document processing analytics705515
Where models differ
  • Document processing analytics: 55–70 (15-point range)
  • Audit and compliance controls: 74–87 (13-point range)
  • Workflow routing continuity: 78–88 (10-point range)
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective85

Nanonets fits teams that need document extraction plus human review, workflow routing, and usage-based automation, with Enterprise reserved for buyers that need private deployment and regional data residency. The main purchase check is whether your document mix, block composition, and security requirements align with prepaid credits and the plan boundary for advanced controls.

Review confidence
85/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Starter includes data extraction AI, API access, email integration, cloud-storage connectors, up to 3 users, and community support for smaller document automation setups.
  • Low-confidence results route to human reviewers, and corrections update shared rules while retraining uses verified files.
  • Growth adds team-wide credit sharing, ERP and database integrations, custom integrations, reporting, and volume pricing for scaled workflows.
  • Enterprise includes SAML SSO, SCIM, private cloud or on-premises deployment, data residency in US, EU, and APAC, and dedicated support with SLAs.
Cautions
  • Workflow pricing is per block run, so actual spend depends on the mix of simple, standard AI, and complex AI operations in each workflow.
  • Starter is limited to up to 3 users and community support, which may not fit larger operational teams.
  • The public Starter purchase is priced annually only as a monthly credit purchase, while Growth and Enterprise require quotes and do not publish numeric prices.
  • Custom model training requires sample files and label examples, so unique document types need prepared training data before tuning can begin.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective77

Nanonets fits finance and operations teams that need credit-based document extraction, classification, human review loops, and export to business systems, provided buyers model multi-block credit consumption and confirm which connectors and compliance controls sit on Growth or Enterprise.

Review confidence
77/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Extracts fields and tables into structured JSON and Markdown across invoices, receipts, purchase orders, bills of lading, contracts, claims, and forms in any format without per-template setup.
  • Routes low-confidence results to human reviewers so corrections update shared rules and verified files can retrain models.
  • Uses prepaid team-shareable credits that never expire, with published block rates of $0.02 for simple operations, $0.10 for standard AI, and $0.30 for complex AI.
  • Allows an in-product edition path from Starter data extraction with API, email, and cloud-storage connectors to Growth ERP, database, and custom integrations and to Enterprise private deployment with regional residency and identity controls.
Cautions
  • Actual cost varies with workflow composition because each document can consume multiple blocks at different AI complexity rates rather than a fixed per-document price.
  • Growth and Enterprise provide no public numeric prices, so credit volume, discounts up to 40%, payment terms, and renewal conditions require a quote.
  • Starter is limited to up to three users, community support, and API, email, and cloud-storage connectivity, with ERP, database, and custom integrations listed for Growth.
  • Private cloud or on-premises deployment, US/EU/APAC data residency, SAML SSO, SCIM, dedicated support, and SLAs are Enterprise quote items, and PII masking is documented as an Enterprise add-on.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
7
Broad product review sources
0
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Sep 23, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

No unresolved evidence conflict is currently recorded.

View research methodology
Verified findingsNanonets does not present a permanent free edition. Each account starts with $50 in free credits without a card; the pricing FAQ calls this a free trial. The public source does not state a time duration for the credit-based trial.
  • Prepaid credit and usage-based pricing: buyers pay for workflow block runs, with block rates determined by operation complexity. Growth and Enterprise are sales-led volume or custom engagements.
  • AI agents that read documents, apply business rules, make decisions, and write structured outcomes to systems of record Data extraction with structured JSON and Markdown outputs for fields and tables Document classification, validation, routing, export, and generative-AI workflow blocks Low-confidence escalation to human reviewers and learning from corrections Custom model training for unique document types and fields ERP, database, email, cloud-storage, API, and custom integration options Enterprise private cloud or on-premises deployment, regional data residency, SSO, SCIM, RBAC, audit logs, and SIEM integration
  • $100 per month for 100 credits
  • Starter begins with $50 in free credits, followed by a public $100-per-month purchase for 100 credits. Workflow use is priced per block run: $0.02 for simple operations, $0.10 for standard AI, and $0.30 for complex AI. Growth is quote-based with shared credits and stated volume discounts of up to 40%; Enterprise is custom-priced for large-volume, security, compliance, and deployment requirements. Nanonets states that credits are prepaid, team-shareable, and never expire.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsCurrent public pricing was verified for the configured United States market on 2026-09-23.
  • The $100 Starter amount is explicitly displayed as "$100/month for 100 credits," but the public page does not establish invoice timing, a minimum commitment, renewal terms, taxes, or whether additional credit-purchase denominations are available.
  • Growth and Enterprise disclose quote-based pricing but do not publicly establish numeric price, payment timing, commitment duration, renewal terms, implementation fees, or minimum purchase.
  • The former base-profile wording about "block-run pricing" is supported by the current pricing page
  • all retained rates are bound to the current Nanonets platform pricing page.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Nanonets source links

FAQ

Nanonets FAQ

Is Nanonets free?

Nanonets offers $50 in free starter credits with no card required. It does not present this as a permanent free edition; its pricing FAQ describes the credits as a free trial.

How does Nanonets pricing work?

Nanonets uses prepaid credits consumed by workflow block runs. Published block rates are $0.02 for simple operations, $0.10 for standard AI, and $0.30 for complex AI.

What is included in the public Starter purchase?

The public Starter purchase is $100 per month for 100 credits and includes data extraction AI, API access, email integration, cloud-storage connectors, up to three users, and community support.

Can Nanonets learn from reviewed documents?

Yes. Nanonets states that low-confidence results route to human reviewers and corrections update shared rules; its documentation also supports verified-file model retraining.

Does Nanonets support private or regional deployment?

Enterprise lists private cloud or on-premises deployment and data residency in US, EU, and APAC regions.

Are credits shared or expiring?

Nanonets states that credits are prepaid, shared across the team, and never expire.

Popular comparisons

Common Nanonets comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.