Automation & Integration / Intelligent Document Processing Software

Doxis AI.dp Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Doxis AI.dp is an intelligent document processing platform for capturing, classifying, extracting, validating, and routing information from business documents into downstream workflows.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Sep 23, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • You need to ingest documents through several channels and automate their route into business systems: AI.dp supports intake through web, email, phone, API, FTP, and third-party integrations, then routes structured output to downstream systems.
  • You need configurable document extraction with validation, human review, or workflow approvals: The product supports custom workflow assembly, business-rule approvals, human-in-the-loop review, and validation against systems or trusted sources.
More buying conditions
  • You process common business, identity, logistics, HR, healthcare, or financial documents at meaningful volume: Doxis states that AI.dp supports more than 50 document types out of the box and can be trained for custom document types.
Not for
  • You require a publicly posted dollar-denominated per-document, per-page, or per-credit price before evaluating the product: The public pages describe credit-based usage but do not publish paid credit rates or a USD price schedule.
  • You need an unconditional service-level commitment or warranty as a purchasing requirement: The public platform terms say the platform is provided as is and do not warrant uninterrupted or error-free operation.
Pricing
  • Pay-as-you-go credit top-ups; pricing depends on usage volume and workflow complexity, with bespoke pricing available for some users or services.
  • Paid amounts unverified — check official pricing
Free or trial access
  • No permanent free plan is publicly stated. New AI.dp Platform accounts receive €25 in free credits to test the platform; no expiration period or paid-credit rate is publicly stated.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

Doxis AI.dp is Doxis' intelligent document processing product, including the AI.dp Platform for configurable document workflows, OCR, extraction, classification, validation, routing, verification, conversion, fraud detection, and human review.

Product checked: Sep 23, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Doxis AI.dp Platform (formerly Klippa DocHorizon)
  • AI.dp document-processing modules delivered through the platform, APIs, SDKs, and supported integrations
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Doxis Intelligent Content Automation as a broader content-management and document-lifecycle platform
  • Doxis document management, archiving, and records-management offerings
  • Professional implementation, managed services, and training
Purchase paths

Pricing checked: Sep 23, 2026

  • Contact-sales and bespoke pricing route: Doxis offers a contact-sales route for higher-volume or specialized requirements; terms permit bespoke pricing for specific users or services.

Buying attributes

Comparable purchase facts

Structured facts selected for this software category and supported by the linked public evidence.

Document coverage
Broad unstructured coverage

Doxis states it supports 50+ document types out of the box and can train models for custom document types.

View source
Capture channelsAI.dp Platform integrations
Omnichannel capture

Published channels include web, email, phone, API, FTP, and third-party integrations.

View source
OCR and handwriting
Handwriting and marks

Handwritten quality-control sheets are specifically described for manufacturing workflows.

View source
Classification and extraction
Generative document understanding

Doxis describes machine learning and LLM extraction as well as contextual document classification.

View source
Validation and human review
Continuous feedback and review

Human review is configurable for critical documents; Doxis also describes validation against internal systems and external sources.

View source
Model customization
Composable prebuilt and custom models

The public product page states that customers can use an expanding model library or create models for custom document types.

View source
Output and workflow integrationAI.dp Platform APIs and connectors
Packaged connectors

Doxis also supports custom APIs and output formats including JSON, XML, CSV, XLSX, UBL, PDF, and TXT.

View source
Deployment and security
Regional cloud

Servers are stated to be in Amsterdam by default; custom hosting is available worldwide.

View source

Pricing plans

Doxis AI.dp pricing table

Pricing checked: Sep 23, 2026

Official factConfidence 58%1 linked source

The AI.dp Platform is offered with a pay-as-you-go credit model and top-ups. The public commercial page states that cost varies by document volume and workflow complexity and references monthly invoicing. Public terms state that platform fees are displayed in the platform, bespoke pricing may apply, and invoices are due within 30 days unless otherwise stated.

Official pricing page
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
AI.dp PlatformSupporting pricing evidenceAmount unverified — check official pricing
  • Credit-based consumption: Pay-as-you-go with credit top-ups; Usage costs vary by volume and workflow complexity.
  • Default invoice due date: 30 days; Unless otherwise stated.
Teams that want self-service, configurable document-processing workflows with credit-based usage.
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

AI OCR, classification, and field extractionIncluded capability

Doxis describes OCR, classification, extraction, conversion, and processing of structured, semi-structured, and unstructured business documents.

API, SDK, and third-party application connectivityIncluded capability

Doxis states that AI.dp is available through APIs and SDKs and can connect to third-party applications.

Configurable human-in-the-loop reviewIncluded capability

The platform page lists a human-in-the-loop review system; the product page describes business-rule and human-review workflow approvals.

Document fraud-detection checksIncluded capability

Published checks include EXIF analysis, duplicate detection, copy-move checks, pixel-level analysis, and anomaly identification.

Multi-channel document intakeIncluded capability

Official pages describe capture through web, email, phone, API, FTP, mobile app, scanners, bulk import, and third-party systems.

No-code document workflow builderIncluded capability

Doxis describes drag-and-drop workflows, configurable document lifecycles, and custom document workflow APIs.

Bespoke pricing for specific users or servicesRelationship not verified

Public terms permit a bespoke pricing model but do not define the specific commercial package or feature scope.

How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and multi-model AI evaluation. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
81%
AI claim confidence
82%
Required-field evidence status
82%
Evidence freshness
100%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
90%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 7 of 7 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 1 A1 documentary official sources and 3 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 0 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • No weighted claim is past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Document extraction accuracy24%
81

The platform supports machine learning and LLM extraction of relevant fields across structured, semi-structured, and unstructured documents, which gives buyers a broad extraction base; the facts do not establish measured extraction accuracy, so teams should validate performance on their own document set.

Classification and variation handling15%
82

The product uses AI and NLP to recognize document type and context, and it supports 50+ document types plus custom document types, which helps with document variation; the public facts do not establish how well it handles every edge case, so buyers should test their document mix.

Validation and human review15%
87

Extracted data is checked against internal systems and external sources, errors, duplicates, and fraud attempts are flagged, and authorized staff can review and correct outputs, which supports controlled validation workflows; the review design remains buyer-configurable for critical documents.

Model training and adaptability12%
83

The platform can use an expanding model library and can train models for custom document types, which supports adaptation beyond standard templates; the facts do not describe training effort, governance, or model lifecycle depth, so buyers should confirm how much customization they need.

Workflow routing continuity12%
84

The platform supports configurable workflow routing, custom workflow APIs, and output integration into business applications, which can connect extraction to downstream processes; the facts do not establish end-to-end orchestration guarantees, so buyers should verify their routing and handoff requirements.

Processing scale and reliability8%
61

The platform supports pay-as-you-go credits, monthly invoicing, and no-code workflow configuration, which can support scaling by usage; however, the public facts do not establish throughput, uptime, latency, or volume ceilings, so reliability at scale needs direct validation.

Audit and compliance controls7%
76

The product supports validation against internal and external sources, fraud detection, duplicate checks, anonymization, and traceability-oriented handwritten quality control sheets, which supports audit-oriented processing; the facts do not establish formal compliance certifications, so regulated buyers should confirm their required controls.

Document processing analytics7%
48

The platform facts establish processing, validation, and routing capabilities, but they do not describe dedicated analytics, dashboards, or operational performance reporting, so buyers needing processing analytics should confirm what reporting is included.

Score78
Pricing modelUsage-based pricing
Use caseDocument data extraction, Back-office task automation
Company sizeEnterprise, Mid-market
Structured tags

Doxis AI.dp tag profile

Pricing model
  • Usage-based pricing
Company size
  • Enterprise
  • Mid-market
Business function
  • Business operations
  • Accounts payable teams
Use case
  • Document data extraction
  • Back-office task automation
  • Exception handling and human review
  • Invoice approval and PO matching
  • Procure-to-pay automation
  • Claims processing automation
Industry
  • Financial services
  • Healthcare
  • Insurance
Compliance requirement
  • SOC 2 or ISO 27001 security
  • Data residency
Key features

Doxis AI.dp core capabilities

  • Multi-channel document capture through web, email, phone, API, FTP, and third-party integrations
  • AI OCR, document classification, field extraction, conversion, validation, and routing
  • Configurable no-code workflow builder and custom workflow APIs
  • Human-in-the-loop review and business-rule approval workflows
  • Document verification, duplicate checks, fraud detection, and anonymization
  • API, SDK, connector, ERP, CRM, accounting, and repository integration support
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • The platform supports multi-channel capture through web, email, phone, API, FTP, and third-party integrations, which can fit document intake across several operational entry points.
  • The product supports structured, semi-structured, and unstructured documents, and it also supports machine learning and LLM-based extraction with contextual classification.
  • The platform includes human review checkpoints, validation against internal systems and external sources, and routing into downstream workflows, which supports exception handling for controlled back-office processes.
  • The product supports custom document types and a model library, which can fit teams that expect to extend document coverage beyond out-of-box templates.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Public commercial information does not disclose a paid credit rate, document rate, or USD price table, so procurement teams need a direct quote for budget planning.
  • Usage cost varies by document volume and workflow complexity, which means expected spend needs workload-specific confirmation.
  • Public terms state that bespoke pricing may apply for some users or services and that the platform is provided as is, so buyers should review commercial and legal terms carefully.
Cross-model buying perspectives

Multi-AI review

Cross-model buying perspectives

Multiple AI models assess this tool against the same buying criteria, so you can compare scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and final views.

AI assessment updated: Sep 23, 2026

Score comparisonGPTxAIRange
Document extraction accuracy867610
Classification and variation handling84804
Validation and human review87861
Model training and adaptability82842
Workflow routing continuity85823
Processing scale and reliability675512
Audit and compliance controls836815
Document processing analytics633231
Where models differ
  • Document processing analytics: 32–63 (31-point range)
  • Audit and compliance controls: 68–83 (15-point range)
  • Processing scale and reliability: 55–67 (12-point range)
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective80

Doxis AI.dp fits teams that need configurable document capture, extraction, validation, and routing in one platform and can work with usage-based pricing that is not publicly itemized; buyers should confirm intended volume, workflow complexity, and any bespoke pricing before committing.

Review confidence
80/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The platform supports multi-channel capture through web, email, phone, API, FTP, and third-party integrations, which can fit document intake across several operational entry points.
  • The product supports structured, semi-structured, and unstructured documents, and it also supports machine learning and LLM-based extraction with contextual classification.
  • The platform includes human review checkpoints, validation against internal systems and external sources, and routing into downstream workflows, which supports exception handling for controlled back-office processes.
  • The product supports custom document types and a model library, which can fit teams that expect to extend document coverage beyond out-of-box templates.
Cautions
  • Public commercial information does not disclose a paid credit rate, document rate, or USD price table, so procurement teams need a direct quote for budget planning.
  • Usage cost varies by document volume and workflow complexity, which means expected spend needs workload-specific confirmation.
  • Public terms state that bespoke pricing may apply for some users or services and that the platform is provided as is, so buyers should review commercial and legal terms carefully.
xAIAI-assisted buyer perspective70

Doxis AI.dp fits mid-market and enterprise teams that need multi-channel capture, ML and LLM classification and extraction, configurable validation with human review, and routing into ERP or custom workflows under credit-based usage, provided the buyer obtains a volume-specific cost quote and accepts as-is public terms without published uptime guarantees.

Review confidence
70/100
Model details
Strengths
  • Documents can enter one processing path from web, email, phone, API, FTP, and third-party integrations, reducing fragmented intake for back-office teams.
  • Machine learning and LLM extraction with contextual classification cover structured, semi-structured, and unstructured documents and 50-plus out-of-the-box types, so mixed document estates can be processed without a separate classifier stack.
  • Validation against internal systems and external sources flags errors, duplicates, and fraud attempts, and human-in-the-loop checkpoints can be added for critical documents before downstream release.
  • Extracted data can be delivered through connectors to more than 50 ERP, CRM, document-management, accounting, and email systems and through JSON, XML, CSV, XLSX, UBL, PDF, and TXT, with custom workflow APIs for application handoff.
Cautions
  • Paid credit rates and USD pricing are not published, so finance teams must obtain a usage quote before they can forecast spend.
  • Usage cost varies with document volume and workflow complexity, and bespoke pricing may apply for some users or services.
  • Public terms supply the platform as is, allow fee changes, and do not state guaranteed uptime or an unconditional warranty.
  • Liability under public terms is capped at fees paid in the preceding 12 months, which may be insufficient for high-impact document workflows.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
4
Broad product review sources
0
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Sep 23, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

Unresolved evidence is disclosed on the page; affected deterministic calculations and price schema are withheld when the conflict is blocking.

View research methodology
Verified findingsMulti-channel document capture through web, email, phone, API, FTP, and third-party integrations AI OCR, document classification, field extraction, conversion, validation, and routing Configurable no-code workflow builder and custom workflow APIs Human-in-the-loop review and business-rule approval workflows Document verification, duplicate checks, fraud detection, and anonymization API, SDK, connector, ERP, CRM, accounting, and repository integration support
  • No permanent free plan is publicly stated. New AI.dp Platform accounts receive €25 in free credits to test the platform; no expiration period or paid-credit rate is publicly stated.
  • The AI.dp Platform is offered with a pay-as-you-go credit model and top-ups. The public commercial page states that cost varies by document volume and workflow complexity and references monthly invoicing. Public terms state that platform fees are displayed in the platform, bespoke pricing may apply, and invoices are due within 30 days unless otherwise stated.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsPay-as-you-go credit top-ups; pricing depends on usage volume and workflow complexity, with bespoke pricing available for some users or services.
  • The configured United States market and USD currency could not be verified from the public AI.dp Platform commercial page.
  • The page publicly states a €25 free-credit amount, but it does not establish the paid credit price, credit-to-document conversion, top-up minimum, billing threshold, or a USD equivalent.
  • The retained AI.dp Platform paid-plan record represents the published pay-as-you-go core offer, not a priced plan tier.
  • Doxis' main corporate AI.dp page describes the broader enterprise IDP capability, while the klippa.com AI.dp Platform pages establish the self-service platform route and its terms.
Sources checked

Sources checked

Doxis AI.dp source links

FAQ

Doxis AI.dp FAQ

Is Doxis AI.dp the same product as Klippa DocHorizon?

Yes. Doxis identifies AI.dp as formerly Klippa DocHorizon.

Does Doxis AI.dp publish paid usage rates?

The public platform page confirms pay-as-you-go credits and top-ups but does not show a paid credit rate, document rate, or USD price table.

Is there a free version of Doxis AI.dp?

No ongoing free edition is publicly stated. New platform accounts receive €25 in free credits to test the platform.

Can Doxis AI.dp be used through APIs?

Yes. Doxis describes centralized API access, API and SDK documentation, custom workflow APIs, and output integration into business applications.

Can a customer cancel the AI.dp Platform?

The public terms state that customers may terminate by closing their account through platform account settings.

Popular comparisons

Common Doxis AI.dp comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.